The OFFICIAL Football Transfer Thread.

Postby RASC » July 2nd, 2008, 2:08 pm

Who are you looking forward to the most in their new strips next season?
...also what do think of these signings?

Ronaldo in ALL WHITE for the Galacticos? :o
Ronaldinho in baby blue ( :lol: ) for MANC?
How about the chosen one, Mourinho at the head of Inter, dragging along his two boys Essien and Lampard?
Robinho at MANU?
What about the total shake up of Barca?:oops:

Let's hear you puesdo footballing guru's get at it.
Football season '08/'09 WILL BE CRAZY :twisted:

Postby Maserati » July 2nd, 2008, 2:20 pm

deco done gone chelsea..Dunno if Man City will be prestigious enough for Ronaldinho. Some how i suspect AC will take him..

C.Ronaldo to Madrid I feel as well,Man Utd could rake in some big $$ for him.and purchase other quality players...ronaldo will be at home in madrid lol

Juve as always will make some small to medium size purchases nothing too outrageous..focus will be on quality players.

Postby SUPAstarr » July 2nd, 2008, 2:23 pm

Deco Goin Chelsea, predictable move on Scolari's part but lets see where the other Barca mis fits fall eeeen

'I am sure to have choosen the right moment to move to Chelsea and do great things with this club; I want to help them to be again England's best team and win the Champions League": these are Deco's first words as a Chelsea player.' DECO

Postby RASC » July 2nd, 2008, 2:24 pm

Maserati wrote:deco done gone chelsea..Dunno if Man City will be prestigious enough for Ronaldinho. Some how i suspect AC will take him..

C.Ronaldo to Madrid I feel as well,Man Utd could rake in some big $$ for him.and purchase other quality players...ronaldo will be at home in madrid lol

Juve as always will make some small to medium size purchases nothing too outrageous..focus will be on quality players.

prestiguous? you kidding me, who cares...he'll have EVRRYTHING to himself...he'll be the ONLY star player! Just what the docter ordered :!:

ok so if he goes to AC, to take who's position in the midfield :? :? :?

MANC for Ronaldinho, it was nice while it lasted.

Juve? they even on the radar screen :lol:

Postby RASC » July 2nd, 2008, 2:26 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:Deco Goin Chelsea, predictable move on Scolari's part but lets see where the other Barca mis fits fall eeeen

'I am sure to have choosen the right moment to move to Chelsea and do great things with this club; I want to help them to be again England's best team and win the Champions League": these are Deco's first words as a Chelsea player.' DECO

Deco on drugs or wha :lol:

When where they ever England's best? Always played third to ManU and Arsenal :!:

snypaz

Postby snypaz » July 2nd, 2008, 2:26 pm

Robinho @ Man U will replace Ronaldo if he leaves the Red Devils. If he stays and they still take Robinho...All hell will break loose when those two on the field

Postby Maserati » July 2nd, 2008, 2:32 pm

RASC wrote:
Maserati wrote:deco done gone chelsea..Dunno if Man City will be prestigious enough for Ronaldinho. Some how i suspect AC will take him..

prestiguous? you kidding me, who cares...he'll have EVRRYTHING to himself...he'll be the ONLY star player! Just what the docter ordered :!:

ok so if he goes to AC, to take who's position in the midfield :? :? :?

MANC for Ronaldinho, it was nice while it lasted.

Juve? they even on the radar screen :lol:

yea but the man will have no champions league football
if he goes AC hard luck pirlo :lol:
Juve the quiet guys they do their talking on the field 8-)

aR&D

Re: The OFFICIAL Football Transfer Thread.

Postby aR&D » July 2nd, 2008, 2:33 pm

RASC wrote:Who are you looking forward to the most in their new strips next season?

How about the chosen one, Mourinho at the head of Inter, dragging along his two boys Essien and Lampard?
Robinho at MANU?

yuh start off wrong dey tadpole .... wheel and come again with some more respect in yuh mouth

Re: The OFFICIAL Football Transfer Thread.

Postby RASC » July 2nd, 2008, 2:35 pm

aR&D wrote:
RASC wrote:Who are you looking forward to the most in their new strips next season?

Robinho at MANU?

yuh start off wrong dey tadpole .... wheel and come again with some more respect in yuh mouth

None of us are Footballing Guru's so hush yuh KANT and answer the damn question :lol:

larafan

Postby larafan » July 2nd, 2008, 2:37 pm

dwight yorke to make a come back at man u

Postby RASC » July 2nd, 2008, 2:38 pm

Wait wait wait reports are telling me Eto'o is moving to Inter also :shock:

Postby SUPAstarr » July 2nd, 2008, 2:45 pm

Forget ETO..... i jus found this :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

According to the reports from the English press, Roman Abramovich is ready to crush any previous record for Fernando Torres: Chelsea had prepared a crazy offer of 100 million euros to be submitted to Liverpool shortly.

According to Daily Star Chelsea would offer 253 000 euros per week, for a total of over 13 millions net a year, for six years of contract. The total? More than 200 millions: a joke in football today ... Yes, but only for the patron of the Blues

Postby Maserati » July 2nd, 2008, 2:49 pm

:lol: :lol: what a joke yes..100 mil is insane

Postby teems1 » July 2nd, 2008, 4:19 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:Forget ETO..... i jus found this :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

According to the reports from the English press, Roman Abramovich is ready to crush any previous record for Fernando Torres: Chelsea had prepared a crazy offer of 100 million euros to be submitted to Liverpool shortly.

According to Daily Star Chelsea would offer 253 000 euros per week, for a total of over 13 millions net a year, for six years of contract. The total? More than 200 millions: a joke in football today ... Yes, but only for the patron of the Blues

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/footbal ... 459591.stm

"There is no price at which we would consider selling Fernando Torres," said Hicks. "The Chelsea rumours in the media are total rubbish."

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » July 2nd, 2008, 4:34 pm

Robinho leaving Madrid ??? :shock: :shock: :shock:

GTi Guy

Postby GTi Guy » July 2nd, 2008, 4:49 pm

btw we(milan) doh want dino..he gud in sky blues lol

Narcissus

Postby Narcissus » July 6th, 2008, 3:04 pm

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11095_3785559,00.html
Calderon added that the most probable outcome 'as of today' is that 'Cristiano Ronaldo will continue to play for Manchester United next year'.

keepin meh fingers crossed dat he stay right dey...he dont deserve to be in Real's colors, he not goin to add any footballin value to de club

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » July 6th, 2008, 3:09 pm

chelsea has made a crazy offer for KaKa also

cerebral_assassin

Postby cerebral_assassin » July 6th, 2008, 3:51 pm

Quaresma and lamps heading to inter within the next week.

Narcissus

Postby Narcissus » July 6th, 2008, 3:54 pm

RPM wrote:chelsea has made a crazy offer for KaKa also

chelsea is a waste they need to have a core of players they can build a team around not just a group of players they throw together bcuz they see dem play well in another team/league

ZanRx8

Postby ZanRx8 » July 6th, 2008, 4:04 pm

Yeah and Ronaldinho tunned down Man city

Amauri from Palermo to Juve, look for Juve to be big next year

I don't think Ac would let Kaka go to easily especially with the new kid Pato showing alot of promise.

As far as Inter goes I hope they don't sign Drogba, if Quaresma and Lamps make the move that will be good...

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » July 6th, 2008, 5:51 pm

i pryain gfor quresma to go inter to me he is just as good as ronaldo with potential to be better maybe not as flashy but technically

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » July 6th, 2008, 6:46 pm

What new players are going to barca?

douglaking

Postby douglaking » July 6th, 2008, 9:42 pm

^ Stern John

Postby Maserati » July 14th, 2008, 1:06 pm

Manchester United have put a £25m limit on their pursuit of striker Dimitar Berbatov and told Spurs they can take it or leave it after the Londoners rejected an initial offer of £20m.

Manchester City are ready to beat AC Milan to the signature of Ronaldinho after making a £22m bid for the Barcelona playmaker on Sunday night.

Barcelona will this week offer Samuel Eto'o plus £15m to Arsenal in a final attempt to lure Emmanuel Adebayor to the Nou Camp.

Cristiano Ronaldo's future at Old Trafford has been thrown into further doubt after Manchester United fans demonstrated against the Portugal winger at a reserve friendly match against Burscough at the weekend. (Daily Mirror)

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 15th, 2008, 5:57 pm

Ronaldinho to sign for AC Milan

Manchester City have lost out to Italian side AC Milan in the race to sign Barcelona playmaker Ronaldinho.

"AC Milan and Barcelona have reached an agreement in principle over the transfer of Ronaldinho," the Serie A club said on their website.

"The player will be in Milan on Wednesday to undergo a medical and sign a contract that will keep him at Milan until 30 June 2011."

City had reportedly bid £25.5m for the 28-year-old Brazilian.

But Italian newspaper Gazzetta dello Sport reported on its website that Milan will pay Spanish side Barcelona just £14.6m for his services, with the figure likely to be increased by performance-related bonuses.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/footbal ... 505761.stm

legend

Postby legend » July 16th, 2008, 10:59 am

ronaldinho signs for ac milan offical
www.acmilan.com

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 7th, 2008, 2:43 pm

I will stay at Man Utd - Ronaldo

Cristiano Ronaldo has confirmed that he will remain a Manchester United player for "at least one more year".

The 23-year-old Portugal winger had frequently expressed his desire to leave for Spanish champions Real Madrid this summer.

But he told Portuguese paper Publico: "Manager Sir Alex Ferguson heard my arguments, I heard his and it was felt the best thing would be for me to stay.

"I can confirm that next season I will play for Manchester United."

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/footbal ... 546390.stm

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 7th, 2008, 3:47 pm

i see Barca take Hleb, bess buy i say...they play a friendly against New York Red Bulls in the MLS and thrash them 6-1 i think. Dani Alves and Kieta from Sevilla also went to Barca. Good Investments. barca should be back on track in terms of midfield. I hoping Lampard and Quaresma head for Inter ASAP. they need a jolt, and I want to see them make at least the quarters of Champions League.

Postby RASC » August 7th, 2008, 10:53 pm

reddo_tuner wrote:i see Barca take Hleb, bess buy i say...they play a friendly against New York Red Bulls in the MLS and thrash them 6-1 i think. Dani Alves and Kieta from Sevilla also went to Barca. Good Investments. barca should be back on track in terms of midfield. I hoping Lampard and Quaresma head for Inter ASAP. they need a jolt, and I want to see them make at least the quarters of Champions League.

We support the same teams? Nice if so!

Barca and Inter set poised to take home some nice silverware this season 8-)

I have the utmost faith in the Barca managerial staff and scouts to put together a formidable team for the new season. Messi is gonna play a CRUCIAL role this rounds. Hleb you say? Alves? Kieta...

FIRE :twisted: