drives that does "stay in country"...leh meh hear

Postby sMASH » September 28th, 2008, 9:42 pm

driving the company van in grass on saturday, did not notice the water puddles in the grass, van remained down to chassis in mud over the weekend. monday the maintenance department tried to pull it out with the forklift and stuck it as well. they then got the company fire truck to pull them out.

pelting down another company road, edged the water on the side of the roadway. the mud on that side was recently excavated and was soft and loose, and the driver side went into the mud and was nearly on the side how deep it sunk

i does pull up behind them small cars dat line up at cross crossing, (cause the bird have ah rb 25). drive behind the faster car and when he pass the other is does pull out and overtake he,, i decide to do that after fire truck spray down the intersection,, talk bout fish tail when i pull out,,,

goin to chagaramas with the de drinks pack in my bird wagon. not accustomed to how fast the nort lites does change, and the 4 wheel discs cause all the drinks in the back to reach in the front

now drop in the rb and carry some padnas to show off on de highway. driver side mirror blow off after gasparillo. gone down to turn by teck to come back up to look for it,, cause is the only mirror, found it after lookin for half hour

Re: drives that does "stay in country"...leh meh h

Postby Razkal » September 29th, 2008, 6:30 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:ah was 19yrs old....and ah used to go up in Blancisiuse (sp) to practice meh hgigh speed cornering....and by Asa Wright dey as a rounds d corner, a Bedform truck stall in d road....it eh have no ABS or freekin traction control nah....jus full anit lock....brakes lock up..and hope fuh de best we.....BRAM!!!! d car hit teh embankmet at th side of the road......

yuh know by the time ah reach back home ah already have a story line up fuh pops....."oh ah geh a bad drive"......buh that drive stying in "country" we....leh meh hear yuors...

My dad's parents have an enormous estate up there, back when land was cheap like dat and they now came in. I know that road from Calvary Hill straight up to Paria like the back of my hand 8-) Real nice rad to haev a lil fun on, but it always changing some how (pothole, land slide, debris) so yuh hadda be on yuh toes if yuh playing man :lol:

Whenever yuh wanna make a run up that side, check mih 8-)

Re: drives that does "stay in country"...leh meh h

Postby Monk BANzai » September 29th, 2008, 6:35 pm

Razkal wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:ah was 19yrs old....and ah used to go up in Blancisiuse (sp) to practice meh hgigh speed cornering....and by Asa Wright dey as a rounds d corner, a Bedform truck stall in d road....it eh have no ABS or freekin traction control nah....jus full anit lock....brakes lock up..and hope fuh de best we.....BRAM!!!! d car hit teh embankmet at th side of the road......

yuh know by the time ah reach back home ah already have a story line up fuh pops....."oh ah geh a bad drive"......buh that drive stying in "country" we....leh meh hear yuors...

My dad's parents have an enormous estate up there, back when land was cheap like dat and they now came in. I know that road from Calvary Hill straight up to Paria like the back of my hand 8-) Real nice rad to haev a lil fun on, but it always changing some how (pothole, land slide, debris) so yuh hadda be on yuh toes if yuh playing man :lol:

Whenever yuh wanna make a run up that side, check mih 8-)

anytime hos...used to drift meh fadda Kingswood (v8) up dey....was level "balls in yuh hand" kinda drive.....

once ah had a "sr20ve" drive..."grass, embankment, grass, embankment, grass, embankment, grass, embankment, grass, embankment, RIVER!!"...

Postby Razkal » September 29th, 2008, 7:12 pm

...once ah had a "sr20ve" drive..."grass, embankment, grass, embankment, grass, embankment, grass, embankment, grass, embankment, RIVER!!"...

ah had a couple close calls like that already...but never connect the embankment nah :lol:

watch nah...some ah dem 'christophene corners' is decreasing radius bad bad in case yuh didnt know eh :?
Doh ask mih how ah find out, but all mih summer job money went back into fixing the laser rear right quarter panel :lol: :oops:

i eat level grass and had many a "iffy moment" on the loose aggregate them trucks does dutty up the road with heading up there yes...

Ah next run, not soo country tho, is past de indo trini beach heading blanchisseuse along north coast road...road paved now, 6am its heaven :D

Toco road in ah mess :| but the stretch approaching san souci, along the coastline is ah nice run as well, short but intense! :D

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 29th, 2008, 10:17 pm

North coast road. From the time I leave my corner all the way to Blanchissuese. The best road for tarmac fun in Trinidad IMO.

Postby skylinechild » October 1st, 2008, 12:38 am

i aint have no permit nah but this sat evening i decide to feel generous and giv the b12 a wash down nah..complete care....wash rinse dry....vacuum and change and top up necessary fluids and check lights and stuff and armour all......take me bout 3 hours....

so i decide to jus take it for a lil spin....so me in ac drivin real real real slow down the road......turn by the junction and comin back up.....so it have this house round a corner wit this nice nice sweet girl living there.....so when i see she out side i flip ff the ac one time....kill the radio...and continuin to watch she.....not minding the corner......i almost run into the gravel heap across the road from she house....

yuh boy was like WTF....locking steering.....i did ride up a bit....keep in mind i was drivin real real real slow .....lol......

watchin gyul make me ride up a gravel heap

Postby skylinechild » October 1st, 2008, 3:37 pm

like my story is d last....where the rest of the tuners.?

cornfused

Postby cornfused » October 2nd, 2008, 12:24 am

1. Back in the day i borrowed my dads cressida to check a thing in the west , coming back , on the Beetham a very hard white rain came down suddenly, i did not mash brakes but let of the gas from about 85 mph. Approaching where the curve nearing barataria i am seeing a bluebird not taking the curve , it looking like he was going straight. but too late and i realized i am not making the curve either . brakes useless and steering spinning easy like that. After really spinning the steering the car was obliquely pointed to the median the right front wheel hit and then the back did as well , this helped to straighten my direction and all was well .

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » October 2nd, 2008, 8:28 am

I was 17, just started out. I was driving down the highway about 12ish, the road was wet so I wasn't going too fast. Speed was about oh 70.....ok 85. This white corolla was in front of me doing about the same, suddenly as we reach the Macoya intersection the light is turning orange so I jam down on the gas thinking "we can go across on the yellow) but my boy decides that he wants to come to a dead stop just before the white line. So now I'm in a pickle.....cars on the left, cars on the right, there was no turbo boost back then so that wasn't an option. So now it was time for handbrakes big time. I pull the lever up my foot is on the brake pedal like I'm doing leg stretches and I lock the wheel to the right and I literally stop just 1 inch behind the corolla...WHEW. So light's now on green and he pulls off.

and then I got rear ended the same time. :cry: