Radio 94.1 FM: Suspensions not because of PM

Birdie

Postby Birdie » November 5th, 2008, 6:11 pm

I want to know WHO are these DJs involved, I will show them how to fix this Guy. Mr Prime Minister MY ASS!!!

douglaking

Postby douglaking » November 5th, 2008, 7:38 pm

pugboy wrote:what probably happened is the other customers in the barber shop started to snicker and laugh when they heard what the radio people were saying and patrick dig a horrors

Exactly

Postby Greypatch » November 5th, 2008, 7:42 pm

Power corrupts...

Absolute Power......

achillies

Postby achillies » November 5th, 2008, 8:37 pm

thats a lie

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 6th, 2008, 8:31 am

new bumpa stika!

patos is ah KANT!

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 6th, 2008, 8:35 am

Manning going in the wrong places to fire people.

He should go to 95.1 and get rid of all that ghey sheit they playing these days. Then come on TriniTuner and send some folks back to Triniscene. And maybe he should make a river lime sometime so that Joker could not...

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 7th, 2008, 12:13 am

please stop manning is getting angry

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news8.html

Postby st7 » November 7th, 2008, 4:59 am

megadoc1 wrote:please stop manning is getting angry

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news8.html

dis man being real emo... if he forkin we up, he hadda get fork back too

manning needs to come read on tuner, read dis topic esp this post and

GTFO!!!!! :lol: :lol:

Postby ronsin1 » November 7th, 2008, 5:58 am

so if the Prime Minister of Trinidad & Tobago makes a derogotory comment or a racist statement abt me Can he be suspended

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 7th, 2008, 7:26 am

pioneer wrote:95.1 played a copy of the broadcast yesterday...one guy was reading a news report then the other was basically like "WTF this man mad?"...then he went on saying that CNG expensive to convert to and it's dangerous etc...i don't see what the big deal was or what was so offensive...prolly was a bit unprofessional wrt to reading the news...

BUT

There is a legal process to follow when you want to make a complaint against someone especially the media, you don't just barge in and use your office or rank to impose your views or opinion

That protocol was not followed...and that's my problem.

We live in a democracy, there are systems in place for each citizen to follow if they have a problem with something/someone.

As i said- Trinidad is soon to be a Dictatorship- we are just gearing up for it!

Vision 2020- COmmunism!

Postby 16 cycles » November 7th, 2008, 7:31 am

Guardian missed out on a big opportunity there....right after "I run this country" they should have put the present murder rate

Postby ronsin1 » November 7th, 2008, 7:38 am

pioneer wrote:walk into white hall and complain :lol: :lol: :lol:

cah do that they moved the office to St. Clair avenue :?

roadhog

Postby roadhog » November 7th, 2008, 7:49 am

MY question is if mugabe didn't go into the station. and flex his muscle to feel good about himself, would this have been an issue.? the way 94.1 is run , i don't think so. no one would have ever been suspended and panty man o'brian would have been laughing to. but becasue he fears the PM this happen. if it was my station i wouldah tell him " i hear yuh, but go tatt and lodge your complain. thats what everyone else has to do."

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 7th, 2008, 7:56 am

Freedom of speech will soon be a thing of the past in trinidad

Postby hydroep » November 7th, 2008, 7:58 am

Megalomaniac:

( a ) adj. affected by or characteristic of megalomania;
( b ) n. a megalomaniac person.

Megalomania: Delusions of grandeur or self-importance, esp. resulting from mental illness; a passion for grandiose schemes; lust for power.

Excerpted from Oxford Talking Dictionary
Copyright © 1998 The Learning Company, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » November 7th, 2008, 8:17 am

javan wrote:Manning, sources said, then raced to Port-of-Spain with his security detail, went into the radio station and asked to see the manager

D man could of just call the station and complain like normal people

lol. Well said. Just imagine something like that.

RIIIINNG
*94.1 you're on the air*

*Yeah this is yuh Prime Minister here*

*Oh Good Day Mr. Manning*

*Don't Good Day Mr. Manning me, I doh like what yuh jus say there. Ah comin fuh yuh a$$, you stay there*

Postby crazybalhead » November 7th, 2008, 8:23 am

The man wouldn't even apologise for his error in judgement yes.

Postby hydroep » November 7th, 2008, 9:41 am

crazybalhead wrote:The man wouldn't even apologise for his error in judgement yes.

How dare you insinuate that our beloved Prime Minister has made a mistake! This God fearing gentleman has been handed the mantle of leadership by the hands of the Almighty and infused with his divine gift of infinite wisdom.

Look out for a lawsuit in your rass...:lol:

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 7th, 2008, 10:29 am

Imagine I was sitting in my local watering hole last night.. and I see headline on the news reading.. "Prime Minister Warns against disrespecting government"...

I almost pelt meh beastly cold brew at the TV Screen!! How he could be SOOOOO facking wrong at all once and still be in power??!!

And in the next election there will be scores of people defending their vote for PNM!! :roll:

Postby foss » November 7th, 2008, 10:44 am

he is a tool.. nuff said, is dem ppl put him there to destroy us

FACKINNN IDIOTS :fist:

TRD...all the way

Postby TRD...all the way » November 7th, 2008, 10:57 am

evo-STI-k wrote:new bumpa stika!

patos is ah KANT!
i go take one dey hoss!!! as a matter of fact print about a dozen i go give dem garbage truck pardners some ....lmao...

Postby equipped2ripp » November 7th, 2008, 10:58 am

i dunno why someone don't assassinate him

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » November 7th, 2008, 11:27 am

equipped2ripp wrote:i dunno why someone don't assassinate him

^^^^ boi hash u r kant!!! wha de frig wrong with alluh.....

:shock: :shock:

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 7th, 2008, 11:55 am

~*§ãñCħїą*~ wrote:Imagine I was sitting in my local watering hole last night.. and I see headline on the news reading.. "Prime Minister Warns against disrespecting government"...

I almost pelt meh beastly cold brew at the TV Screen!! How he could be SOOOOO facking wrong at all once and still be in power??!!

And in the next election there will be scores of people defending their vote for PNM!! :roll:

Anyone else geh turned on by this?

:roll: You just special!!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 7th, 2008, 12:09 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:cant wait for breaking barriers tonite :D

wonder if Patos gonna take up inshan's invite

inshan does 4cup d pnm & all d ministers bad bad & does invite them to call & rebutt all his statements yet nobody does call ...

Postby pugboy » November 7th, 2008, 12:40 pm

what is surprising is that nobody has pointed out any political links with the owners of the station.................................. :wink:

Postby equipped2ripp » November 7th, 2008, 12:42 pm

ray786 wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:i dunno why someone don't assassinate him

^^^^ boi hash u r kant!!! wha de frig wrong with alluh.....

:shock: :shock:

u ok? :lol:

Postby UML » November 7th, 2008, 12:52 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:cant wait for breaking barriers tonite :D

wonder if Patos gonna take up inshan's invite

inshan does 4cup d pnm & all d ministers bad bad & does invite them to call & rebutt all his statements yet nobody does call ...

amazing that he doh ever attack inshan...and inshan has the worst things to say about the PM.

well ah doh really watch...cause i find ppl who start their careers dishonestly shud not be allowed to suceed.....and about nobody calling in......im assuming that the screen their calls.....I am sure they screen the txt msgs...cause I never see negative txt being displayed!!

and ah never hear a negative comment either...could be that I very rarely tune in for more than a couple minutes.