pioneer wrote:95.1 played a copy of the broadcast yesterday...one guy was reading a news report then the other was basically like "WTF this man mad?"...then he went on saying that CNG expensive to convert to and it's dangerous etc...i don't see what the big deal was or what was so offensive...prolly was a bit unprofessional wrt to reading the news...
BUT
There is a legal process to follow when you want to make a complaint against someone especially the media, you don't just barge in and use your office or rank to impose your views or opinion
That protocol was not followed...and that's my problem.
We live in a democracy, there are systems in place for each citizen to follow if they have a problem with something/someone.
javan wrote:Manning, sources said, then raced to Port-of-Spain with his security detail, went into the radio station and asked to see the manager
D man could of just call the station and complain like normal people
crazybalhead wrote:The man wouldn't even apologise for his error in judgement yes.
pioneer wrote:~*§ãñCħїą*~ wrote:Imagine I was sitting in my local watering hole last night.. and I see headline on the news reading.. "Prime Minister Warns against disrespecting government"...
I almost pelt meh beastly cold brew at the TV Screen!! How he could be SOOOOO facking wrong at all once and still be in power??!!
And in the next election there will be scores of people defending their vote for PNM!!
Anyone else geh turned on by this?
(...Rovin...) wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:cant wait for breaking barriers tonite
wonder if Patos gonna take up inshan's invite
inshan does 4cup d pnm & all d ministers bad bad & does invite them to call & rebutt all his statements yet nobody does call ...