A question about religion and relationships

Postby AllTrac » January 15th, 2009, 11:23 am

this is why religion should stay outta relationships, cause de piggyleeks doh discriminate, it does give thanks and praise to all the creators for making de nonoose.
Last edited by AllTrac on January 15th, 2009, 11:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

silentbaby

Postby silentbaby » January 15th, 2009, 11:26 am

soundboy101 wrote:And thats the thing, it all depends if you are a true believer and follower of the pillars of your religion or you is a muslim, or hindu or christian by name, and do as you choose. As for the person who said her boyfirend is muslim and she is a practicing hindu, and they going all honky dory, well, my dear your boyfriend needs to learn a lot about his own religion, because the two has so many conflicting beliefs and laws, if he was serious about following the word of his lord, then it could never work. Christianity and Islam is much closer, and hence the reason why permision is given to a muslim man to marry a christian girl, once she is chaste and belives in the oneness of God however it is prefered to marry withing ones faith. All this talk about compromise, how can you compromise the laws of god and you trivialise the things about children saying that you two can come to a compromise, that is nonsense, if you truly belive that god is the one in control, and it is he who gave you the guidelines to live by, then you shouldnt think that you know better than him, and say we will compromise , By the way can someone covert to hinduism?

yes someone can convert to hinduism....

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » January 15th, 2009, 11:40 am

crazybalhead wrote:
soundboy101 wrote:And thats the thing, it all depends if you are a true believer and follower of the pillars of your religion or you is a muslim, or hindu or christian by name, and do as you choose. As for the person who said her boyfirend is muslim and she is a practicing hindu, and they going all honky dory, well, my dear your boyfriend needs to learn a lot about his own religion, because the two has so many conflicting beliefs and laws, if he was serious about following the word of his lord, then it could never work. Christianity and Islam is much closer, and hence the reason why permision is given to a muslim man to marry a christian girl, once she is chaste and belives in the oneness of God however it is prefered to marry withing ones faith. All this talk about compromise, how can you compromise the laws of god and you trivialise the things about children saying that you two can come to a compromise, that is nonsense, if you truly belive that god is the one in control, and it is he who gave you the guidelines to live by, then you shouldnt think that you know better than him, and say we will compromise , By the way can someone covert to hinduism?

Tell them soundbwoy. That is why I will only marrid a real Muslim girl.

^^Yeh bro u go marrid one and next ting u become ah statistic..... some sisters out there, wearing hijjab and full burka them is the ones parents does want to marrid of as soon as they reach 16, and when they get 'bright' they will horn u r arse, then leave u...... :?

as for soundboy101
Who is to decide, that you should not marry a hindu, muslim, christian... u r Imam, Pundit or Priest.... :?: And for u r information it have lots of cross religion marriages in the world and they work fine....

Islam does now allow any 'leyway' to marry christians... are u out of u r mind.... i think u should review u r faith more closely... dat is if u r a muslim.

Postby crazybalhead » January 15th, 2009, 11:53 am

But ray you tryin to depress me orrrr, I now meet the imam dawtah and she real sweet. Well she eye dem anyway, dais all ah see. And I feel I wuh geh marrid. :(

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » January 15th, 2009, 11:55 am

badart wrote:i think ppl shud marry into their own religion because obviously they wud be more compatible and their lifestyles wud be similar..rarely do these types of relationships work out where the ppl involved are in the different religions..at the beginin it isnt a problem because they dont make it a problem but when they settle down n thin these slight differences cause alot of problems especially when the children arrive

Postby teems1 » January 15th, 2009, 11:55 am

Religion must die for mankind to live.

-Bill Maher (Religulous)

Postby crazybalhead » January 15th, 2009, 11:57 am

Sumana.00 wrote:
badart wrote:i think ppl shud marry into their own religion because obviously they wud be more compatible and their lifestyles wud be similar..rarely do these types of relationships work out where the ppl involved are in the different religions..at the beginin it isnt a problem because they dont make it a problem but when they settle down n thin these slight differences cause alot of problems especially when the children arrive

Sumana, you married???

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » January 15th, 2009, 11:57 am

crazybalhead wrote:
Sumana.00 wrote:

Sumana, you married???

I too young for dat partner :lol: :lol:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » January 15th, 2009, 12:06 pm

I go to church..
I am a christian
He is a christian
My children are christians

talk done! :evil:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 15th, 2009, 12:12 pm

cute corolla wrote:i grew up in a similar situation with my father being muslim and mom hindu, however he has had no problems with us going temple

but when this guy said, if we get married, i have to stop going temple and our kids are to also go to mosque, i was like :shock: WTF (just in my head)

dat looking like rel future horrors , d mere fact u saying dat in ur head already speaks volumes

some couples allow each other to practice their own religion & when d kids grow up they choose what they feel is best

i say to drop he like ah hot aloo & find another guy .....

streak

Postby streak » January 15th, 2009, 12:16 pm

Before you get involved and make a commitment to someone, don't let lust, desperation, immaturity, ignorance, pressure from others or a low self-esteem
make you blind to warning signs. Keep your eyes open, and don't fool yourself that you can change someone or that what you see as faults aren't really important.

It's unfair for the person who has his beliefs to conform to another religion. Although most relationships work out where the people are of different religion. I think is a disaster when the other party want you to convert.

You have to remember religion is a man made thing and people should learn to put their differences behind them.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » January 15th, 2009, 12:24 pm

streak wrote:Before you get involved and make a commitment to someone, don't let lust, desperation, immaturity, ignorance, pressure from others or a low self-esteem
make you blind to warning signs. Keep your eyes open, and don't fool yourself that you can change someone or that what you see as faults aren't really important.

It's unfair for the person who has his beliefs to conform to another religion. Although most relationships work out where the people are of different religion. I think is a disaster when the other party want you to convert.

You have to remember religion is a man made thing and people should learn to put their differences behind them.

^^ listen to this, all alluh religion freaks, and extremists.....

:? :?

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » January 15th, 2009, 12:28 pm

crazybalhead wrote:But ray you tryin to depress me orrrr, I now meet the imam dawtah and she real sweet. Well she eye dem anyway, dais all ah see. And I feel I wuh geh marrid. :(

no boi.... all the best for u.... as they say, 'gopaul luck, is not see paul luck'

:?

Postby honda hoe » January 15th, 2009, 12:33 pm

crazybalhead wrote:The girl must do what it is told.

[/ched]

soundboy101

Postby soundboy101 » January 15th, 2009, 12:40 pm

@ ray 786, please i dont have to prove anything about my knowledge of islam to you or anyone, and the person who decides whom you marry is your lord, creator, whomever you follow, since he knows whats best for you, and since when because something is done by plenty people, this is a justification that its going to work for you or its right, I hope most of the people who are commenting here are married and can talk from personal experience.

(lawful to you in marriage) are chaste women from the believers and chaste women from those who were given the Scripture (Jews and Christians) before your time…’ [al-Maa’idah 5:5]

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » January 15th, 2009, 12:41 pm

streak wrote:Before you get involved and make a commitment to someone, don't let lust, desperation, immaturity, ignorance, pressure from others or a low self-esteem

exactly! simply put and easy to do...

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » January 15th, 2009, 12:56 pm

i believe in god...to hell with religion i have no faith when man tries to explain god's word.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » January 15th, 2009, 1:03 pm

to bring religion into a discussion is a waste of time...tell me...what religion did God create???

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » January 15th, 2009, 1:09 pm

all

soundboy101

Postby soundboy101 » January 15th, 2009, 1:11 pm

to become muslim, is very easy all you have to say or believe firmly, is that you bear witness that God is one and there is no other god but him and that Muhammad(PBUH) is the final messenger. Thats it you are now a msulim, no ceremony, nothing else, thats it. I would realy love to know how one can become a hindu other than birth

Postby honda hoe » January 15th, 2009, 1:20 pm

lola.308 wrote:soundboy101, that's all? no water? no congregational input? wow. so i could do that in my living room right now and i'm a muslim? :shock: :shock:
cool

u surprised?

u never went in a chicken place an hear ah whole setta noise blarin over d speakers? dais wha makes it "halal"

ceremonious eh?

:roll: :roll:

islam is waste ah time ting

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 15th, 2009, 1:31 pm

Sharing the same religion or rather beliefs introduces a whole new level of intimacy that you can't get when you guys are not matched properly.

soundboy101

Postby soundboy101 » January 15th, 2009, 1:34 pm

yep thats all no ceremony, and my brother, you ignorance of islam is very clear, Please if you have to comment then do so from a platform of knowledge, to make meat halal, is even easier than becoming a muslim, and there is no ceremony, first of all for meat to be halal, the slaughter must be done by a muslim, then when he cuts the neck of the chicken, cow, goat, etc, he says quietly or even in his mind, in the name of god, God is the greatest. thats it, also he must be sure to not to severe the spinal chord, since for meat to be halal, all the blood must be pumped from the carcus, and if you cut the spinal chord clean off, the animal will die before pumping out the blood from its arteries, and this meat is iumpure not only for muslims, but also scientifically do the research and see.

So to halal meat just as to become a muslim needs to ceremony, and no noise blearing from speakerand if you go to a chiken place and doh like the noise, go somewherelese

Postby Sky » January 15th, 2009, 1:53 pm

Soundwave wrote:even marrying outside of your country does be real trouble too, I knew this chinese guy once who married a girl from mongolia, when they were building their house every time the poor fella put up a wall that girl would come and mash it down...

Too high :lol:

lola.308 wrote:
1. i never knew you could be converted into Hinduism. since when and let me know how please.

Ent. Thas de real flick!

soundboy101 wrote:@ ray 786, please i dont have to prove anything about my knowledge of islam to you or anyone, and the person who decides whom you marry is your lord, creator, whomever you follow, since he knows whats best for you, and since when because something is done by plenty people, this is a justification that its going to work for you or its right, I hope most of the people who are commenting here are married and can talk from personal experience.

(lawful to you in marriage) are chaste women from the believers and chaste women from those who were given the Scripture (Jews and Christians) before your time…’ [al-Maa’idah 5:5]

Can someone from this faith confirm this? Because from my understanding, These people are to cleanse the earth of the infidels ( non believers, including christians) ( And doh quote me, thas how they does get on, not here tho)
Now if this is the status quot, how can they get married to christian women, chast or not. And what else does that mean? Hindu women does brush down de place before marriage?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » January 15th, 2009, 2:01 pm

Sky wrote:
Soundwave wrote:even marrying outside of your country does be real trouble too, I knew this chinese guy once who married a girl from mongolia, when they were building their house every time the poor fella put up a wall that girl would come and mash it down...

Too high :lol:

lola.308 wrote:
1. i never knew you could be converted into Hinduism. since when and let me know how please.

Ent. Thas de real flick!

soundboy101 wrote:@ ray 786, please i dont have to prove anything about my knowledge of islam to you or anyone, and the person who decides whom you marry is your lord, creator, whomever you follow, since he knows whats best for you, and since when because something is done by plenty people, this is a justification that its going to work for you or its right, I hope most of the people who are commenting here are married and can talk from personal experience.

Can someone from this faith confirm this? Because from my understanding, These people are to cleanse the earth of the infidels ( non believers, including christians) ( And doh quote me, thas how they does get on, not here tho)
Now if this is the status quot, how can they get married to christian women, chast or not. And what else does that mean? Hindu women does brush down de place before marriage?

yea boy muslims could marry christians

wait nah ... that means :shock:

I could marrid !!!!!!!! 8-)

yay !! :lol:

soundboy101

Postby soundboy101 » January 15th, 2009, 2:02 pm

So tell me you judging islam by the action of men, if so then i hope you do the same for the other religions, and i wish someone can show me where in the Quran or the Statements of Prophet Muhammad PBUH that muslims are ordered to cleanse the earth of no believers, and why would you say something and then say dont quote you, thats cowardly. if you or anyone wants explanation about anything within islam, feel free to ask, but dont do so, with all kind of sinical remarks, and no objectivity, its clear to me that a lot of people hear are ignorant of the teachings of Islam, and just making comments with no proof or support.

soundboy101

Postby soundboy101 » January 15th, 2009, 2:05 pm

@ eurogirl, this permission is for muslim men not women, since in all religions the man should be the head of the home. Also even though it is permitted, the better thing is to stay within your faith, and why would you leave off what is better for you.

Postby Sky » January 15th, 2009, 2:09 pm

soundboy101 wrote:So tell me you judging islam by the action of men, if so then i hope you do the same for the other religions, and i wish someone can show me where in the Quran or the Statements of Prophet Muhammad PBUH that muslims are ordered to cleanse the earth of no believers, and why would you say something and then say dont quote you, thats cowardly. if you or anyone wants explanation about anything within islam, feel free to ask, but dont do so, with all kind of sinical remarks, and no objectivity, its clear to me that a lot of people hear are ignorant of the teachings of Islam, and just making comments with no proof or support.

I said don't quote me because THAT IS HOW THEY DOES GET ON!!! READ NAH, READ!! And yes I AM ignorant to the teachings of Islam, that's why I admitted my limited understanding and then ASKED SOMETHING!!! Instead of trying to teach something, you jump on my case. And I wonder why millions of people see you guys as radical :roll:

silentbaby

Postby silentbaby » January 15th, 2009, 2:13 pm

lola.308 wrote:soundboy101, that's all? no water? no congregational input? wow. so i could do that in my living room right now and i'm a muslim? :shock: :shock:
cool

but yes. can someone please tell me how i become a hindu :|
i thought you were born a hindu and that was no other way

from my knowledge... To become a hindu... you need to talk to a pundit who would teach u things about the religion and then he would initiate you as his 'goddaughter/son" and that way u can become a hindu....