Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods
3rdGen7 wrote:MG Man wrote:Yokohama A032
You are a smart man.. thought i was the only one who knew about these sticky bastards !
Mr. Fixables wrote:I am currently looking into the Dunlop Direzza Star Spec Z1, but I am also considering the new Hankook Ventus RS3 which is scheduled to land on US shores mid March 09.
Either way, all the tires you guys mentioned are great choices, and are within 1-2% of each other.
KIRK IN AN ALMERA however, will make up that difference in a heartbeat.
Kirk
Originally Posted by Luke@tirerack View Post
The new Bridgestone Potenza RE-11 Extreme Performance Summer tire has arrived.
I will have more info in the near future but, I can tell you that this is a North American-spec tire, which is different than the original version already available in Japan. But, before you think that we are getting an inferior product, know that Bridgestone North America has done extensive testing, and has developed a spec that is faster at street tire autocross competition (where the RE-01R has already been very competitive) than both the Potenza RE-01R and the JDP-spec RE-11.
The Potenza RE-11 is an Extreme Performance Summer tire developed for enthusiastic sports car, sports coupe and performance sedan drivers. The Potenza RE-11 is designed to combine traction, handling and driving control with good noise and ride comfort. The Potenza RE-11 is tuned for dry and wet conditions but like all summer tires, it not intended to be driven in near-freezing temperatures, through snow or on ice.
The Potenza RE-11 is the first Potenza street tire to incorporate Bridgestone's 3D Seamless Stealth technology originally introduced in their Formula 1 and GP2 racing tires. The Potenza RE-11 features an asymmetric tread pattern that combines massive outboard independent shoulder blocks interlocked with a notched circumferential intermediate rib that provides the lateral stiffness needed to enhance steering response and increase dry cornering traction. Inboard, a continuous intermediate rib and notched shoulder rib are separated by wide, straight circumferential grooves that provide water evacuation to resist hydroplaning and enhance wet traction.
The tire's internal structure features a custom designed asymmetric shape that helps distribute footprint pressure more evenly by keeping the straighter outboard sidewall from "falling down" while helping the more rounded inboard sidewall resist "falling away" during aggressive cornering. Two wide steel belts reinforced by spirally wound nylon provide strength, uniform ride quality and high-speed capability.
Bridgestone Potenza RE-11 tires feature black letter styling and are available in selected 55-, 50-, 45-, 40-, 35-, and 30-series V- or W-speed rated sizes for 15" to 19" wheel diameters.
pete wrote:yuh mean when you finish the course they cheer
Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”