20v men....

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Postby honda hoe » April 12th, 2009, 10:49 pm

A172 wrote:honda hoe punchin NOS :|

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » April 14th, 2009, 3:06 am

Hondahoe how much u beat Neil b13 by ? I vex he didnt let me deal wit him properly but i guess u booked him a ticket 2 d land of shame b4 i arrived :wink:

Postby honda hoe » April 14th, 2009, 8:15 am

by about 3-4 lengths

Postby eliteauto » April 14th, 2009, 8:18 am

This thread is funny :lol: :lol:

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » April 14th, 2009, 8:19 am

Honda hoe, is your car that was tripping all dem alarms off in movietowne last night?

Didn't see the plate too good but ah hear de noise.

Postby honda hoe » April 14th, 2009, 8:40 am

:oops:

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » April 14th, 2009, 9:39 am

^^^ Yuh went to see fast and furious for the 11th time nuh? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby honda hoe » April 14th, 2009, 9:50 am

:oops:

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » April 14th, 2009, 9:50 am

Nah dread, i neva ever see anything natural get on like dat boy!! I remember wen he beat neil, i had to ask trdboy if he seeing what i seeing!!! I was in shock, regardless to d cost of d build props to u boy hoe!!! He leave most of d guys from d line which was really impressive!

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » April 14th, 2009, 10:59 am

josh.dookie wrote:Nah dread, i neva ever see anything natural get on like dat boy!! I remember wen he beat neil, i had to ask trdboy if he seeing what i seeing!!! I was in shock, regardless to d cost of d build props to u boy hoe!!! He leave most of d guys from d line which was really impressive!

Neil built SR20vvl wit GT35R get workout from a b12 wit stock Sr20det and a 220hp K20. I wonder how he feelin 2 spend all dat money 2 get slower :lol: :lol: .

Postby honda hoe » April 14th, 2009, 11:06 am

just for the record

i do not have nos

i do not have aftermarket cams either

my car is idling funny cuz i tink i need to adjust my idle control valve

it does not hunt all the time

STOCK engine and gearbox

jus bolt ons

so allyuh take allyuh cutass from a n/a honduh an stop makin excuses to lessen d shame :lol: :lol:

Postby honda hoe » April 14th, 2009, 11:44 am

and btw my car STILL has to tune!

Postby eliteauto » April 14th, 2009, 11:59 am

LOL, to all the "20V men" who feeling bummy about getting washed at street racing, no need to be, you engine is not a drag one nor will any of you be very impressive if you show up "stock" (there are differences of opinions as to what stock is ) consider that the Ct9 turbo is boost on tap it's small and boosts up quickly, factor in the weights of the cars you all are running and it gets worse..leave it alone or you will get tapped up constantly, however a properly working stock 20V should more than hold it's own against a 4EFTE on a long haul run like a Chag to Sando esp since top end is your forte, even on a circuit course stock for stock you should beat a Starlet.
IMO 20V owners should try getting their cars to stock specs and in good working order first before embarking on a straight line quest and know your limitations, wanna drag??? Gets cams and an uprated valvetrain, your engine comes from the factory capable of swinging 10K RPM so work on that also choose the right gearbox, flywheel clutch combo if you wanna race, otherwise sit down, shut up and support you 1.3 little brothers who are doing the job for you :)

Postby honda hoe » April 14th, 2009, 12:45 pm

your engine comes from the factory capable of swinging 10K RPM

:? :? :?

Postby eliteauto » April 14th, 2009, 12:52 pm

^^^what??

Postby honda hoe » April 14th, 2009, 1:01 pm

i think its highly unlikely dat a 20v engine comes wit a balanced bottom end to RELIABLY swing 10k from the factory

Postby A172 » April 14th, 2009, 1:22 pm

corollalover101 wrote: however a properly working stock 20V should more than hold it's own against a 4EFTE on a long haul run like a Chag to Sando

nah....ricer-fly bys aint really my thing. :|

villain

Postby villain » April 14th, 2009, 1:50 pm

not so much flybys...but that is what your car built for...could you expect a rally car to try to drag race or vice versa .....and beat the cars that were built for these races? they just attach a stigma for quarter mile races...if you win in a quarter mile you car faster than your opponent...which is not entirely true...you just faster in a quarter mile that's all...sprinters vs marathon runners...

Postby eliteauto » April 14th, 2009, 1:55 pm

A172 wrote:
corollalover101 wrote: however a properly working stock 20V should more than hold it's own against a 4EFTE on a long haul run like a Chag to Sando

:rofl: so you would not run a 20v on a long run??

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » April 14th, 2009, 2:30 pm

Wayboy shinakuma, neil must be take dat one real hard, btw was that u saturday evening in front of precision, i was d guy in levin. Corolla lover, wat u referring to a black top swinging to ten grand? I does drive a blacktop nearly everydar and it reaches 8200rpm b4 d rev limiter starts to kick in. Does ur car mske 10000rpm?? Letme re-read u thread to make sure!!! :D

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » April 14th, 2009, 2:37 pm

Yeah corolla lover, sorry its true wat u saying, wit d cams it will swing to probly more than 10000rpm,however u wud have to work on d bottom end b4 d engine goes bye bye!! I thought that hoe car idling kinda weird had sumtn to do wit d secret he keeping under dat hood lol!!!

Postby eliteauto » April 14th, 2009, 2:44 pm

josh.dookie, no my car is completely stock and it's a silvertop 20V and it's automatic...I only swing 8500 rpm, I never stated the car swings 10k RPM I stated that it's capable of doing so from factory, obviously the ecu will limit it for safety anyway I don't know anything so I take back my statement

Postby honda hoe » April 14th, 2009, 2:50 pm

corollalover101, wit the exception of an ecu upgrade... u are sayin dat a 20v engine can swing 10k rpms from the factory....

i am asking if this can be done reliably with a stock bottom end.... u haven't answered yet :|

Postby A172 » April 14th, 2009, 4:50 pm

corollalover101 wrote:
A172 wrote:

:rofl: so you would not run a 20v on a long run??

long run? aka ricer battle? :|

why would I want to run my turbo in boost straight from Chag to Sando? :|

even when i see a straight piece of stretch on the highway, hell yeah I'll drop it 3rd and run out all my gears brisk till about 5500rpm in 5th, all under a minute......and immediately slow the fak down.....

what YOU talkin bout is leaving the car in the highest gear at the highest rpm it could reach from Chag to Sando....something you see most almera, b13 and 323 doing on a nightly basis all hours of the morning...

sorry....thaz ricer business if you ask me

hey, be the fastest top-end car out there....still don't change the fact that 20v SLOW

8-)

Postby honda hoe » April 14th, 2009, 5:34 pm

oh snap :shock: :shock:

Postby eliteauto » April 14th, 2009, 5:56 pm

A172, I understand fully where you're coming from in terms of a your car not being able to run full out for extended periods, glad you're good at the short run thing

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 14th, 2009, 6:13 pm

Any 20v swinging 10000rpm , turbo , supercharged or nitrous. come let me tap u up,
I repeat no 20v in this country can beat me in a 1/4 mile drag race :evil:
4efte@25psi > any 20v 0X

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » April 14th, 2009, 6:14 pm

honda hoe wrote:

Yes that is a true statement , the limitation from factory is that theecu limits to 8200rpm and the valvetrain will need better springs with more tension so valve float will not be inherent and hoe , yes not only honda engines can swing 10k, ford escort BDA (1600cc twincam 16Valve) engines have been doing that before any of us were even born !!!

Postby A172 » April 14th, 2009, 6:41 pm

corollalover101 wrote:A172, I understand fully where you're coming from in terms of a your car not being able to run full out for extended periods, glad you're good at the short run thing

still witty as usual I see...

but could you now directly address my previous post.......does holding speed at 200+ for a Chag to Sando run just as lancers and almeras hold @ 180 same distance a true testament of your motor's potential?

If the top speed on my 4efte is 180 and a 20v is 210, is it safe to say the 20v is a faster motor that the fte?

Postby honda hoe » April 14th, 2009, 7:13 pm

smokey1275 wrote:
honda hoe wrote:

Yes that is a true statement , the limitation from factory is that theecu limits to 8200rpm and the valvetrain will need better springs with more tension so valve float will not be inherent and hoe , yes not only honda engines can swing 10k, ford escort BDA (1600cc twincam 16Valve) engines have been doing that before any of us were even born !!!

toyota fanboyism at its best!

i asked if the motor can swing 10k FROM THE FACTORY

if u need to upgrade valve train then the answer is NO

i was not bashing but since this is a technical forum i would have liked to be given an informative answer

but apparently i ruffled sum feathers

i also noticed dat CL101 is ignoring my question

so i'll ask a 3rd time

with the exception of an ecu upgrade is the 20v engine capable of swinging 10k from the factory WITHOUT any work being done to the block???

Return to “TOYOTA”