The Laventille, Picton Hill Clash....

shady23

Postby shady23 » May 13th, 2009, 1:21 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:And not surprisingly those making all the suggestions and speaking of mass annihilation are living it up in their bubbles in Trinidad and Tobago. Need you be reminded that state witnesses are NOT protected by the government or local authorities?? How many cases have been dropped due to a state witness who suddenly change their story last minute or is found dead in some cane field? Before you can even attempt to clean up the street you need to clean up your darn government and police force. As for this "rumble", I salute the Laventillians for taking a stance.

Say it out loud, they're black and proud. Hmm?

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 13th, 2009, 1:22 pm

allyuh see how easy cudjoe died?

he was an elder/community leader who sold out some of the gangsters,,

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 13th, 2009, 1:23 pm

Zeriam,
rodfarva wrote:Compared to the forces that Exist in certain Branches of TTPS, those people are toy soldiers
Last edited by rodfarva on May 13th, 2009, 1:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » May 13th, 2009, 1:26 pm

later i going down debe for some doubles

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » May 13th, 2009, 1:28 pm

Maserati wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote: As for this "rumble", I salute the Laventillians for taking a stance.

:roll: :roll:
taking a stand against what??
steups..facking lawlessness
before they take a stand against something meaningful they taking 'a stand against the Babylon who trying to fight them down' :roll: :roll:

generations there live in that state for many years and many generations to come will live in the same state.
A few may actually make the effort and better their lives the others will just live with no meaningful existence.

Maserati yuh steal meh thunder dey....ah now coming back to respond to AP.........but just to add to what you said.

The people of laventille shud take a stance against themselves. They are the ones who are hosting these soulja boys. How can a community allow is self to continually degenerate..where does the buck stop? Government? what happened yesterday was a community venting their anger in the wrong direction.........

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » May 13th, 2009, 1:33 pm

5onDfloor wrote:
Maserati wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote: As for this "rumble", I salute the Laventillians for taking a stance.

:roll: :roll:
taking a stand against what??
steups..facking lawlessness
before they take a stand against something meaningful they taking 'a stand against the Babylon who trying to fight them down' :roll: :roll:

generations there live in that state for many years and many generations to come will live in the same state.
A few may actually make the effort and better their lives the others will just live with no meaningful existence.

Maserati yuh steal meh thunder dey....ah now coming back to respond to AP.........but just to add to what you said.

The people of laventille shud take a stance against themselves. They are the ones who are hosting these soulja boys. How can a community allow is self to continually degenerate..where does the buck stop? Government? what happened yesterday was a community venting their anger in the wrong direction.........[/quote]

thats how they think,,,some seek betterment,,but some just stuck with the mentality of being there and not tryin to rise,,,i cant change them so i leave them

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 13th, 2009, 1:38 pm

If the police aren't protecting you, and come into your neighborhood for vetting purposes, and use your son or daughter as bait to "solve" a crime, you won't react any differently?? Protect you and your own by any means necessary. That is their stance and I refuse to cast judgment on a community that needs to survive by whatever means.

Postby janfar » May 13th, 2009, 1:41 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:If the police aren't protecting you, and come into your neighborhood for vetting purposes, and use your son or daughter as bait to "solve" a crime, you won't react any differently?? Protect you and your own by any means necessary. That is their stance and I refuse to cast judgment on a community that needs to survive by whatever means.

Even if that means of surviving is robbery with assault, murder, drug running?

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » May 13th, 2009, 1:44 pm

larafan wrote:Peanut Punch,

when last yuh went temple dey?

in 2004

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » May 13th, 2009, 1:47 pm

AP have you ever lived in laventille or any of these 'HOT SPOT'.....

i can tell you this much, there is a blue print out there for GANG creation...and it starts with the community.......

I my self have had the first hand experience of seeing a community descend into lawlessness...... if i start we would be here all of next week discussing it,,,, but the fact remains these communites are reaping the rewards of the seeds they SOW.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 13th, 2009, 1:50 pm

wrong move TTPS shame on you this is uh best of strategies for laventille
but the man get away this time meaning you failed
count yuh loss take yuh public embarrassment,say sorry and move on
we could try again tomorrow

shady23

Postby shady23 » May 13th, 2009, 1:51 pm

This looks like a job for...............

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 13th, 2009, 1:54 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:If the police aren't protecting you, and come into your neighborhood for vetting purposes, and use your son or daughter as bait to "solve" a crime

1. This is speculation
2. Person admitted to evading the police
3. Person possibly had an illegal gun
----
you won't react any differently??

How many mothers and fathers does this person have? a whole town?
---
Protect you and your own by any means necessary. That is their stance and I refuse to cast judgment on a community that needs to survive by whatever means.

Then how can you strive to serve the Justice System? You, in this statement have clearly endorsed Lawlessness, violence against the police and Vigilantism.

Postby Greypatch » May 13th, 2009, 2:10 pm

there is no excuse for the way these "citizens" behaved.

The same rule MUST be applied to all...

if dem want to behave like animals then so they must be treated...

come back harder and stronger police...

axe

Postby axe » May 13th, 2009, 2:10 pm

i dont understand how a section of the population can spawn so much miscreants for so long

just check out those characters on tv nah.....dont want to meet them in a lonely alley nah (nite or day)

see what i jus did? stereotyping ent? that wrong ent? but we talking about laventille...how wrong can i be?

AP and the others who giving support ..dont stay home pick up your placard and go up and support! then talk again

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » May 13th, 2009, 2:14 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:And not surprisingly those making all the suggestions and speaking of mass annihilation are living it up in their bubbles in Trinidad and Tobago.

but ent you living in the US?

these people are not a product of their environment, their environment is a product of them. instead of seeking ways to uplift themselves they constantly perpetuate this 'gangster life' attitude. the police need to set an example next time.

Postby wagonrunner » May 13th, 2009, 2:19 pm

rodfarva,
it is a permanent contradiction of itself, already proven to have no real intelligence.
tries to speak authoritatively, while in it's own bubble.

Postby Greypatch » May 13th, 2009, 2:21 pm

ah want the supporters to live up there with them..

most there do not want to work hard improve.

they rather live the "ganster" life for a few years and then die by the hands of another.

so be it...the authorities need to stop them in their tracks...all young old everyone who crosses the line.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 13th, 2009, 2:30 pm

rodfarva wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:If the police aren't protecting you, and come into your neighborhood for vetting purposes, and use your son or daughter as bait to "solve" a crime

1. This is speculation
----

---
Protect you and your own by any means necessary. That is their stance and I refuse to cast judgment on a community that needs to survive by whatever means.

Then how can you strive to serve the Justice System? You, in this statement have clearly endorsed Lawlessness, violence against the police and Vigilantism.
aye stop
the police arrested a boy (gang member) but before taking him to the station they took him to rival gang members (who probably dont have guns) ent? for beating and questioning for guns then he got away
remember this is a gang member he could have been dead today
(gang related)
if this happened to me i would declare on the police too
these are the things that cause a lot of people to die

police are known for picking up gang members and dropping them of in rival territory to be beaten and killed
then claim (gang related)=no investigation necessary
even when they facilitate it they cant solve it
but remember the man they let kill a gang member and get away
could be the same man to push a gun up at you or your family
think about it

Postby janfar » May 13th, 2009, 2:34 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
rodfarva wrote:

1. This is speculation
----

---

aye stop
the police arrested a boy (gang member) but before taking him to the station they took him to rival gang members (who probably dont have guns) ent? for beating and questioning for guns then he got away
remember this is a gang member he could have been dead today
(gang related)
if this happened to me i would declare on the police too
these are the things that cause a lot of people to die

police are known for picking up gang members and dropping them of in rival territory to be beaten and killed
then claim (gang related)=no investigation necessary
even when they facilitate it they cant solve it
but remember the man they let kill a gang member and get away
could be the same man to push a gun up at you or your family
think about it

Good point. Police may had their own motive in the scenario.

In this case the gangs are still winning regardless which side you look at it. This country really need a good purge...

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 13th, 2009, 2:37 pm

Thank you, Megadoc. Ent bamboo shoot does grow tall, eventually? The government has reaped what it has sown. That includes the police. And for those who think I live in a bubble, I may not live in Trinidad but I do donate monies to various charities focused on upbuilding these communities. Yet, you are there and rather than helping a cause, you warm your seats making circular arguments that will one be deduced as online banter. :lol:

Postby AllTrac » May 13th, 2009, 2:44 pm

Rahtid wrote:its peer sufferation up here eh,no wok,no money,wat else u want ppl to do?

eh heh? any whos fault is that? government? they looking for handouts again?

Postby Greypatch » May 13th, 2009, 2:45 pm

them community really build up nice...

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 13th, 2009, 2:52 pm

people just look at it as laventille but this is a national problem
if we don't see it this way we are all doomed
clean up our police force first

remember allowing a gunman to roam in pos can get you or your family
killed in tobago ,arima ,caroni or princes town

ask your self this

all these gang related murderers where are they?
does it matter to us because we not from laventille ?
why do the police allow them to kill and walk free (let them kill out themselves)
how long before they come our way ?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 13th, 2009, 3:02 pm

pioneer wrote:well if you in a gang take bullet

who cares

you choose your life/death

what about the man pulling the trigger ?
if he can kill gangsters and walk free will it matter if he kill you or me
before being held/killed or left to walk free again?

Postby janfar » May 13th, 2009, 3:04 pm

All forms of illegal activity need to be dealth with equally. From the gangster to the police to the politician. It all needs to be fixed or we will be going no where.

Postby AllTrac » May 13th, 2009, 3:07 pm

Zeriam wrote:
rodfarva wrote:IF the police decides to Pacify that part of Laventille, no amount of 'gangs' or 'elders' or 'community' has any chance of stopping them. It will be Level Domination.
i cant speak for piction but there are other places in north trinidad that police dear not go into without army support and even then it will be a hard gun battle.

VERY DOUBTFUL, actually i can say IM SURE that it wont be a hard gun battle. The army and coast guard is VERY well equipped now to easily handle any gun battle those gangs throw at them. Im talking state of the art equipment.

Postby Greypatch » May 13th, 2009, 3:10 pm

them should have ah big shoot out to see who is the real bad man..

Postby AllTrac » May 13th, 2009, 3:11 pm

Zeriam wrote:
5onDfloor wrote:
Zeriam wrote:
rodfarva wrote:IF the police decides to Pacify that part of Laventille, no amount of 'gangs' or 'elders' or 'community' has any chance of stopping them. It will be Level Domination.
i cant speak for piction but there are other places in north trinidad that police dear not go into without army support and even then it will be a hard gun battle.

who fool you man.........
i cant speak anymore because i dont want to get shot for being an informa
lets just say if the theory holds up that every 10 years something happens in this country, the police will need a steady supply of vests or invest in the dragon scale vest so they can stop some 7.62 bullets

Zeriam, im telling you, the kind of air and sea support the army would get with their new artillery, also TTPS, they would have that place locked down so tight those gangs would need written permission to fart. But once again the powers that be have their henchmen in there

Postby janfar » May 13th, 2009, 3:13 pm

Ah shoot out like them old American revolution style war. Stand in a line and fire at will. Last group standing win. Then shoot the last group standing and build a big carpark up on the ladyyoung.