Zorce #11 now available in stores...

Postby Monk BANzai » June 6th, 2009, 10:41 am

ok...soooooooooooooo.....why do I get the feeling that i'm reading a reahashed "Import Tuner" from 2006?

good print quality, but i was hoping to find a bit more local content with respect to write ups on local builds and stuff...instead i got a whallop of car reviews that i couldve found in any Motor Trend and AR and Driver and such...

was that the intent of this issue?

oh...and those "cartoon blurbs"?

no eh. Not my fave issue or one that i'll add to the archives.

ON TO ISSUE 12 (ZOOOOIKS!!!)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 6th, 2009, 12:27 pm

^ I personally liked the cartoon blurbs and the local new car features are new car launches from LOCAL dealerships :| You can't get that anywhere else.

MG Man's article was a GREAT read - I read it twice! 8)

Postby wagon r » June 6th, 2009, 7:00 pm

i got the Jonesy article autographed in Bushy Park.... :mrgreen:

Postby Monk BANzai » June 6th, 2009, 7:57 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ I personally liked the cartoon blurbs and the local new car features are new car launches from LOCAL dealerships :| You can't get that anywhere else.

MG Man's article was a GREAT read - I read it twice! 8)

touche.....agreed on the MG man bit....but the feel of the mag has shifted...its demographic is not where it once was....not that i'm complaining. It is what it is. I guess being a Car MAg buff for so many yrs you kinda see the new trends in layout design...so its as more of a clinical look than just a browse through.

* looks around for Narend's 300 Zx Flywheel to come my way......

heheehehe

Aphrodite
Location: living my life ....and loving it every step off the way :)

Postby Aphrodite » June 7th, 2009, 2:30 pm

oh where in the san juan can you get mag??

Postby MG Man » June 7th, 2009, 4:40 pm

Banzai, the demographic is still the same.......it's you that has shifted

Postby Monk BANzai » June 7th, 2009, 5:14 pm

MG Man wrote:Banzai, the demographic is still the same.......it's you that has shifted

*pulls on long chinee beard.....hmmm...didnt look at it that way...so you're saying that my lvoe for Classic cars over the "Boys racer" types means im getting old?

sigh....sukx to be me!!!!

Postby MG Man » June 7th, 2009, 5:34 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
MG Man wrote:Banzai, the demographic is still the same.......it's you that has shifted

*pulls on long chinee beard.....hmmm...didnt look at it that way...so you're saying that my lvoe for Classic cars over the "Boys racer" types means im getting old?

you is one boops eh......... :lol:
isn't a hybrid Rover / Honda more boy-racer than classic?
hmmmmmm

Postby Monk BANzai » June 7th, 2009, 6:09 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

you is one boops eh......... :lol:
isn't a hybrid Rover / Honda more boy-racer than classic?
hmmmmmm

it depends.....think of the effect of knowing that hybrid Rover prowls the streets with enough power to kill all N/A hondas and yet you've NEVER seen it go fast..always 60Km in the left lane....

wudnt that score enough points to land a Zorce article?...

no?....

Postby MG Man » June 8th, 2009, 8:40 pm

depends............if the install is clean enough I have no problem with it.......keeping in mind that sort of hybrid is pretty run of the mill these days......now an original Rover with a Swindon tuned Z20LET.........oooh.......

and no it does not depend..........it does fall into the boy racer category so you either contradicting yourself or you looking for something with more than a fifth speed :wink:

ilLegAl STREET iMporT

Postby ilLegAl STREET iMporT » June 9th, 2009, 8:49 am

2NR Smurf wrote:amazing print quality :!: :!: :!: :!:

wonder why you would say something like that....hmmmmm?

Postby eliteauto » June 9th, 2009, 9:03 am

MG Man wrote:depends............if the install is clean enough I have no problem with it.......keeping in mind that sort of hybrid is pretty run of the mill these days......now an original Rover with a Swindon tuned Z20LET.........oooh.......

and no it does not depend..........it does fall into the boy racer category so you either contradicting yourself or you looking for something with more than a fifth speed :wink:

*bleah* that extra gear :wink: actually has a lot of appeal to the grassroots tuners, there are articles that relate to the same guys who do those "run of the mill" builds, there are ads that promote products, they want, I'm sorry but whilst I'll praise the print quality ( not sure how much of a compliment that is in a glossy magazine) and I'm cognizant of the need for advertisers to make a magazine a reality, I was not impressed with the content, it was essentially a running ad for new cars, there needed to be a greater mix

Your article was witty, funny and informative ( clearly "K..... S....." is a nom de plume for another author :lol: :lol: )

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 9th, 2009, 12:32 pm

corollalover101 wrote:*bleah* that extra gear :wink: actually has a lot of appeal to the grassroots tuners, there are articles that relate to the same guys who do those "run of the mill" builds, there are ads that promote products, they want,

agreed fully!
One is more Road & Track and the other is more Turbo Magazine.
thankfully neither are Import Tuner!

Postby MG Man » June 9th, 2009, 9:36 pm

I for one think there is more than enough room for BOTH to exist......... I always buy the other one as soon as it comes out.........but me personally, if I am gonna feature a car, it needs to be up to a certain standard, re execution, attention to detail, consideration for safety etc..... that said, I much rather read about the supercharged pug than the lazers........the Pug to me is more impressive in both execution and sheer power, not to mention it's not something u see in front every rum shop.........if I wanna see grass roots swaps I jus hadda see the rides my mechanic turns away form his garage :?

to put it in other words, 101, anybody can spot a Levin, but a Trueno is worth a double-take

NarendZORCE

Postby NarendZORCE » June 11th, 2009, 1:36 pm

Postby Damien » June 11th, 2009, 1:58 pm

D phoq :lol: :lol: :lol: thaiz love

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 11th, 2009, 2:55 pm

^ the Trini STIG :lol:

Postby tr1ad » June 11th, 2009, 3:04 pm

stag yuh mean

Postby MG Man » June 11th, 2009, 9:59 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ the Trini STIG :lol:

TRIG?

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » June 16th, 2009, 10:33 am

MG Man wrote:I for one think there is more than enough room for BOTH to exist......... I always buy the other one as soon as it comes out.........but me personally, if I am gonna feature a car, it needs to be up to a certain standard, re execution, attention to detail, consideration for safety etc..... that said, I much rather read about the supercharged pug than the lazers........the Pug to me is more impressive in both execution and sheer power, not to mention it's not something u see in front every rum shop.........if I wanna see grass roots swaps I jus hadda see the rides my mechanic turns away form his garage :?

to put it in other words, 101, anybody can spot a Levin, but a Trueno is worth a double-take

lasers?? :evil: :evil: the thing about the lasers was the story behind the builds, years of fighting to get it done, we are not rich boys, we dont have daddy wallet in our back pocket. it may not be the fastest thing on the streets but i can say the hatch is the only 4wd KB laser in the world... and with 3 years of work put into it its one of a kind to us. ALL sixthspeed issue 7 with the lasers sold so fast, all within a month.

southside crew

Postby southside crew » June 16th, 2009, 11:07 am

Acoustic.,..don't hurt your head up over that... some ppl may not understand that more ppl would be intrested in a MAG that has affordable cars to the average person.. also was a great build on both cars.....

Postby MG Man » June 16th, 2009, 8:14 pm

AcousticEng wrote:
MG Man wrote:I for one think there is more than enough room for BOTH to exist......... I always buy the other one as soon as it comes out.........but me personally, if I am gonna feature a car, it needs to be up to a certain standard, re execution, attention to detail, consideration for safety etc..... that said, I much rather read about the supercharged pug than the lazers........the Pug to me is more impressive in both execution and sheer power, not to mention it's not something u see in front every rum shop.........if I wanna see grass roots swaps I jus hadda see the rides my mechanic turns away form his garage :?

lasers?? :evil: :evil: the thing about the lasers was the story behind the builds, years of fighting to get it done, we are not rich boys, we dont have daddy wallet in our back pocket. it may not be the fastest thing on the streets but i can say the hatch is the only 4wd KB laser in the world... and with 3 years of work put into it its one of a kind to us. ALL sixthspeed issue 7 with the lasers sold so fast, all within a month.

you guys need to get past the 'we not rich boys' syndrome......u ever see the cars I drive? do some homework b4 u get all emo
sheesh

Postby tr1ad » June 16th, 2009, 8:19 pm

AcousticEng wrote:

you guys need to get past the 'we not rich boys' syndrome......u ever see the cars I drive? do some homework b4 u get all emo
sheesh

well stop drivin up d benz nah an drive sum like a hsr or a mg nah

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 16th, 2009, 8:27 pm

I was not impressed with the content, it was essentially a running ad for new cars, there needed to be a greater mix

*looks at unfinsihed articles from yrs aback...runs away from narend* :oops:

Postby MG Man » June 16th, 2009, 8:35 pm

worksux101 wrote:
I was not impressed with the content, it was essentially a running ad for new cars, there needed to be a greater mix

*looks at unfinsihed articles from yrs aback...runs away from narend* :oops:

change is on the horizon...........or at least a big stick over narend shoulder

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 16th, 2009, 8:41 pm

hmk...*runs away from stick*

Postby MG Man » June 16th, 2009, 8:41 pm

Soundwave wrote:
you so rich you could afford to make sandwiches just to kill people with...

LOOK HERE SONNY, THAT HAS NOTHING TO WITH MONEY..........KILLING PEOPLE WITH SANDWICHES IS A LIFELONG PASSION.....

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 16th, 2009, 8:42 pm

LOOK HERE SONNY, THAT HAS NOTHING TO WITH MONEY..........KILLING PEOPLE WITH SANDWICHES IS A LIFELONG PASSION.....

yea but when you can pay kiss to individually brand each slice of bread with an MG logo on one side and BUGWANAAAA (tm) on the other side...money does come into play!