Trinidad's Fastest Pulsar & 4WD SR20

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 1st, 2009, 10:35 pm

16 cycles wrote:great vid - good quality - nice effects and easy to read font / intro ending etc

decent soundtrack as well..

don't get caught up in the piggylicks comparison on paper on the forums - stick the to vids - they getting better and better

all the best

thnx bro 8-)

sss

Postby sss » July 2nd, 2009, 6:10 am

sinister yuh dam right my beast engine not going in until all things are in its right place AWD POWERRRRRRRRRRRRRR! :twisted:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 2nd, 2009, 7:29 am

^^ I keeping things fwd.. got a point to prove :(

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 2nd, 2009, 7:31 am

Picasso wrote:^^ I keeping things fwd.. got a point to prove :(

i hope that point REALLLL fine... lol
cuz thais pressha: sherwin :twisted:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 2nd, 2009, 7:36 am

^^ nah well as you know Sherwin does the work on my car now... The things he made the wagon do is mind blowing.. He even wanted me to line up with him cause he was impressed with how the Silver top performed compared to his. But check you PM jed

Slideways

Postby Slideways » July 2nd, 2009, 10:25 am

rightttttt :?:

sss

Postby sss » July 2nd, 2009, 12:42 pm

saw sherwin car last night insane the 626 man backout the race last min guess his nerves got the better of him

hollow point

Postby hollow point » July 2nd, 2009, 1:11 pm

pulsar wokin boy! wat size ah tire dat ting runnin dey?

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 2nd, 2009, 6:09 pm

sss wrote:saw sherwin car last night insane the 626 man backout the race last min guess his nerves got the better of him

not hatin on the 626 buh no way in hell that 13 losin that race in a all out head to head race...

that 13 WORKIN

Postby honda hoe » July 2nd, 2009, 9:43 pm

man u STILL bumpin yuh mout?

u worse dan hondab20b

W2J

Postby W2J » July 2nd, 2009, 11:42 pm

I hope you learn FWD make no sense, I too was stupid so don't take it wrong.

Postby Maserati » July 2nd, 2009, 11:49 pm

W2J, since you have alot of experience with FWD in drag racing, you could probably let us know the advantages and disadvantages of a high hp FWD set up

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 3rd, 2009, 12:43 am

all needed for a FWD to work good (which Trinis doh pay attention to) is Traction, everybody just wah make POWER, Fcuking buy a extra pair of fenders to flair and order some fat arse axles and the biggest slicks you can get to work!!!

EG. (despite they have a good track eh)
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/A1sAdeRN7Ms&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

</param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/0Qwyild_5UU&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Watch how the Jamaicans cutting it FWD
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/G-qQmjyyJYU&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 3rd, 2009, 6:43 am

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:all needed for a FWD to work good (which Trinis doh pay attention to) is Traction, everybody just wah make POWER, Fcuking buy a extra pair of fenders to flair and order some fat arse axles and the biggest slicks you can get to work!!!

FWD = WOT

I'm sorry but the very concept of powering the front wheels alone is a disadvantage on the 1/4 mile.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 3rd, 2009, 9:04 am

aye Conrad me eh go lie , Theres a White RB Powered BlueBird named ''The Animal'' , watch meh I Respect that car boy , wayyyy he runs on the X and he doesnt even use Street and strip and the car FLIESSSSSS!!!!!

W2J

Postby W2J » July 3rd, 2009, 9:34 am

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:all needed for a FWD to work good (which Trinis doh pay attention to) is Traction, everybody just wah make POWER, Fcuking buy a extra pair of fenders to flair and order some fat arse axles and the biggest slicks you can get to work!!!

and how the eff would you know!!! damn google and youtube racers

W2J

Postby W2J » July 3rd, 2009, 10:10 am

Maserati wrote:W2J, since you have alot of experience with FWD in drag racing, you could probably let us know the advantages and disadvantages of a high hp FWD set up

Once you using a high hp FWD for both road and race type application (true street car) you going to have alot of traction issues don't matter how much money spent. My personal experience showed me I was pouring money down a drain, it took me much to long to realise what other people were saying from day one. Running 1000lb springs in the rear kept the front down but the ride was hard and suffered from understeer on the streets. The final straw for me was when I installed the custom RPW cam and FP turbo I made 90whp more but loss one sec at the track even with brand new M&T 25.4x8x15" and speed dependent boost the car had to be detuned to run within bracket.
Last edited by W2J on July 3rd, 2009, 11:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Maserati » July 3rd, 2009, 11:02 am

^good to have the input of someone who is experience in this area, rather than some men who running their mouth without any real knowledge.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » July 3rd, 2009, 12:28 pm

Damn....Pulser hav alot of potential.

Could run low 10's if he could get the car to launch as it should...

but also have spare Gboxes

sss

Postby sss » July 3rd, 2009, 12:43 pm

w2j is right fwd is pressure if u are looking for big horse power numbers i got my car to 350 whp and after 6 months scrapped it to much issue in trying to plant the power and also gearbox damage i think 300 whp is the most a fwd car should go with especially if its a street&strip application

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 3rd, 2009, 1:27 pm

and how the eff would you know!!!

cause im seeing people doing fcuking 10s with FWD, what more proof you need, they just know what it takes to get it to work.

RWD>FWD of course , thats why i choose RWD :lol:

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » July 3rd, 2009, 2:25 pm

pulsar MC!!
what a beetch!

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 3rd, 2009, 8:18 pm

W2J wrote:

:pwned:

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:
and how the eff would you know!!!

cause im seeing people doing fcuking 10s with FWD, what more proof you need, they just know what it takes to get it to work.

RWD>FWD of course , thats why i choose RWD :lol:

...and track condition has nothing to do with it right?

... lol...

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 3rd, 2009, 9:29 pm

EG. ( despite they have a good track eh )
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/A1sAdeRN7Ms&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

</param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/0Qwyild_5UU&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Watch how the Jamaicans cutting it FWD
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/G-qQmjyyJYU&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

...and track condition has nothing to do with it right?

next cnut

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 3rd, 2009, 9:34 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:
W2J wrote:

and you of all persons shouldnt be laughing at this Mr lol

yuh know how yuh mouth does yap Specs already, watching Black Toyota Car and saying is S14 LOL

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 4th, 2009, 9:44 am

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:
W2J wrote:

and you of all persons shouldnt be laughing at this Mr lol

yuh know how yuh mouth does yap Specs already, watching Black Toyota Car and saying is S14 LOL

wow...

u went a whole 'nother level of noob there yo...

as usual, u know not what you speak of...

..nothing different from the usual everyday booshit u normally spray

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 4th, 2009, 10:58 am

I love being a noob, I love talking booshit also thanks :wink: