The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » July 21st, 2009, 9:17 am

idle stress on ur side boy........ i miss my car , hope its being started ever so often.....

jus be sure to list the procedure for fixing it ........ drain tank, injector clean , clear engine codes?

slick

Postby slick » July 21st, 2009, 9:49 am

idlemind wrote:Its simple as with anything Car related, maintainence is key.
Go get your AC serviced or checked for any irregularities.
Just tell them its common for the coil in these Models to burn out after awhile and you just want to see if there is any signs of burnout on the compressor. Its something visible to any AC man. They tried showing me and all i saw was a brownish red mark

I checked an A/C repair man on Ariapita Ave.
He was telling me it is possible that it could be fixed.
He said it looked like the oil in the compressor moved from where it supposed to be and that there was some scorching...I did see some red-brown marks...so now I wondering if it's the coil that burnout.

Well the dude say he could change the oil and regas and it may solve the problem.
Now the thing is, when I put the compressor on, I don't think he was hearing the true loudness of it cause there was a lot of traffic on the road and it was hard to hear the noise. I still haven't gotten time to go back for him to work on it. So is like I without AC for some weeks now. :|

QG

Postby QG » July 21st, 2009, 12:30 pm

a2mitsu wrote:idlemind, Thanks man!
Btw - Valpark is not the only place - DON'T BUY GAS BY MEDFORD either. :idea:

And do not buy gas at PEAKs either

xtech

Postby xtech » July 21st, 2009, 12:44 pm

i dont have problem at Peake an I drive GDI

I serviced it this weekend....blocked off that EGR valve with a plate we dont have emmission laws here, that thing was sending thick clumps of Carbon into the head told the damn mech to block it off when he was installing this engine man did not listen.

Injectors was covered with the same thick carbon deposits that i found in the EGR port. I also removed the hot water lines from the throttle body.....we dont have winter here so why keep it there

Well Idleing smooth again and my great gas milage is greater again

a2mitsu

Postby a2mitsu » July 21st, 2009, 2:29 pm

idlemind, Sorry to hear bout yr baby... :cry:
Hope tings work out soooooonnnn

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 21st, 2009, 8:17 pm

car dead for now...going to the mech tomorow evening.
spent all day working on it and the rewards were shitty.

gonna post when things change....i think this mite be the last :(

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 21st, 2009, 9:26 pm

throttle body?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » July 22nd, 2009, 6:05 am

that's messed up jed

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 22nd, 2009, 9:36 am

ZeroOne wrote:throttle body?

JUS4SHO wrote:that's messed up jed

changed the in-tank pump and the engine side pump yesterday
no change...car not starting.
it tumbling jus not turning over.

thinking now is either a fuse or an air flow issue.
disconnected the gas line from the engine pump and the car started with gas spitting out the line from the tank. :?

had my fair share of frustration yesterday
dismantling the manifold and trottle body is stress
time now for the pros to do that sheit

Cross country run jumping up now oui...steupsss

xtech

Postby xtech » July 22nd, 2009, 9:57 am

idlemind wrote:engine light coming on, cant cross 4k rpm, gettin fuel cut....

This just happen out of the blue one day?
Nobody messed with the car to cause it?

Did you connect to the ECU to see fuel pressure readings and ran the diagnostic feature to pulse each injector one by one to see if they working.

ECU scan will also tell you if........

The MAF working?

The TPS sensor sending a full range signal to ECU?

The magnet in the throttle still in its place?

Is the ECU faulty?

Call 749-2388

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 22nd, 2009, 10:22 am

no one interfered, put in the gas, next morning left the car idling for 10mins
noticed it cut off, hasnt started since.

ecu supposedly good, if not i have another one
check light not coming on, not even when it was idling.
cant get the check light on now coz the engine not turning over.

but i agree it has to scan and its going to.
all those parts u called out i have as spares.

gonna keep u informed coz u gonna have more knowledge in this than me

venum

Postby venum » July 22nd, 2009, 8:48 pm

That is really messed up idle

Do u think it is coincidence that this happen soon after you put bad gas :?:

As we discussed, it sounds like fuel or air starvation

What did the scan turn up :?:

keep us posted

I tired tell yuh, pay the $200.00 in the guest house and stop blighting the car, it does co$t yuh more in the long run

Postby ronsin1 » July 22nd, 2009, 9:22 pm

^^ he could have used the $200.00 to get the car scanned :|

BTW Idle did you get the parts you needed and how is the progress

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 22nd, 2009, 11:26 pm

venum wrote:I tired tell yuh, pay the $200.00 in the guest house and stop blighting the car, it does co$t yuh more in the long run

I stop that since the integra... the CS5 is a virgin tuh that blight

ronsin1 wrote:BTW Idle did you get the parts you needed and how is the progress

I got the low pressure (fuel tank) pump from Bobby's.
They had a US replacement ($395)

Replaced the Engine fuel pump with a new one I had put down (just in case)

Removed intake manifold and throttle body to get to the fuel pump.

After all that the car still wouldnt start.

But thanks to a certain 2nr Mod who took the time and came a good distance to my home....the problem is fixed.

So im back on track guys.
Car starting, idling, no engine light, no idle surge.

We scanned the car...
TPS (pedal) good
Fuel pressure good
Intank Fuel pump pushing gas to the Engine fuel pump
MAF sensor good
Coil Packs good
Plugs clean
Throttle Body good (butterfly opening)
TPS (TB side) good

So we narrowed it down to Fuel Rail and Injectors
What bugged us was the injectors were not turning on from the software.
We unplugged the Fuel Rail connector and got the Check Light, indicating that it was working.

Then we started unpluging connectors from aside...
MAP sensor clip was broken and apparently the Injector connector was loose or gunked up.
This minor check was the problem.
Car fired up right after. Now I have to go get some contact cleaner and clean out all those connectors.

What im left with now is a minor gas leak from the gas line going into the fuel pump. The O ring there has a flat spot and I need to run some grey silicone on it one time.

Went for a spin and the Car running good, check light not coming with the shitty gas, but then again the both pumps new.

venum telling me to throw way the gas which I gonna do tomoro.

Mr Mod, you kno who you are....thanks a mil bro
you saved me some $$, a giant headache, some time away from my luv, and I learned a thing or two one time.

Who say Cross Country Sunday????

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 23rd, 2009, 6:21 am

Who ever that mod is......he real good. Funny that is just a small thing that cause it. :lol:

fras

Postby fras » July 23rd, 2009, 8:01 am

nice man Idle

xtech

Postby xtech » July 23rd, 2009, 8:04 am

see not one thing wrong with GDI..........the man just never did a engine wash

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 23rd, 2009, 8:14 am

Not out of the woods yet guys. Leaking gas like crazy. Need to change those o rings the the lines going to the engine pump.

and as faith would have it, i need to remove the manifold to get to them. Wish me luck.

xtech

Postby xtech » July 23rd, 2009, 8:17 am

i did the same thing
first time i took them out i forgot to grease them when putting them back in

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 23rd, 2009, 9:27 am

cant do an engine wash x, the clips on some of my connectors are broken
if i engine wash im going to have to manually clean out all of them.

the shitty thing with getting to those fuel lines is its already practically completely out, cept for a lil room where its pressing on the manifold.

the only way to get to it is to remove the manifold. and removing this requires, unbolting below and the TB, plus disconnecting a few wires.

steupss i aint looking forward to that nuh.

right now i have the o rings from the old engine soaking in some gas to use back those. the gasline o ring i have to purchase, also some grey silicone, and some sewing machine oil to help ease it in...and the good ole electrical contact spray.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » July 23rd, 2009, 11:08 am

its good to know you sloved the problem

QG

Postby QG » July 23rd, 2009, 1:44 pm

That's a hell of a frustration there idlemind, good to hear things back on track now.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 23rd, 2009, 2:12 pm

hmmm good ting I didnt decide to go 4G93 GDI nah.......i stickin to meh 4G18 EFI yes......BUT idlemind alot of men will learn from it.....u suffering to make tings easy for other ppl....thas life yes boi....at least u come out of it a GDI specialist ;)

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 23rd, 2009, 8:50 pm

idlemind, i surprised u didnt do a engine wash, just a few pages back u was giving instructions on how to engine wash a GDI.

BTW what casued the problem with the sensor?

venum

Postby venum » July 23rd, 2009, 9:46 pm

glad u back in the game

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 24th, 2009, 11:54 am

On another note....

I recently changed the exhaust ring gasket between the exhaust manifold outlet and the downpipe....there was a slight leak becuz when I took off the heat shield there was some black carbon stains on the bottom of it where the joining of the manifold to the pipe was.....I got this gasket by DM for round $340 VAT inclusive or so....I hear none of those muffler places in south have these gaskets......i dont have the time to check the mufflers shops up north......
bad engine mounts cause this gasket to leak becuz this is bascially the flex joint on the upper exhaust system...here are the pics of the gasket with part number....

And here are the pics of the old gasket

QG

Postby QG » July 24th, 2009, 9:32 pm

turbo_beast369, you check Imraj by Cipero Rd, next to mazda rentals?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 25th, 2009, 1:11 pm

QG wrote:turbo_beast369, you check Imraj by Cipero Rd, next to mazda rentals?

yeah but he didnt have it.....

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 25th, 2009, 2:28 pm

fellas cross country tour tomoro

fall een

http://www.mitsucrew.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=0&t=2771

a2mitsu

Postby a2mitsu » July 25th, 2009, 5:14 pm

Idle, good to hear that you back on track! Doh forget to BLESS the baby :lol: