venum wrote:I tired tell yuh, pay the $200.00 in the guest house and stop blighting the car, it does co$t yuh more in the long run
I stop that since the integra... the CS5 is a virgin tuh that blight
ronsin1 wrote:BTW Idle did you get the parts you needed and how is the progress
I got the low pressure (fuel tank) pump from Bobby's.
They had a US replacement ($395)
Replaced the Engine fuel pump with a new one I had put down (just in case)
Removed intake manifold and throttle body to get to the fuel pump.
After all that the car still wouldnt start.
But thanks to a certain 2nr Mod who took the time and came a good distance to my home....the problem is fixed.
So im back on track guys.
Car starting, idling, no engine light, no idle surge.
We scanned the car...
TPS (pedal) good
Fuel pressure good
Intank Fuel pump pushing gas to the Engine fuel pump
MAF sensor good
Coil Packs good
Plugs clean
Throttle Body good (butterfly opening)
TPS (TB side) good
So we narrowed it down to Fuel Rail and Injectors
What bugged us was the injectors were not turning on from the software.
We unplugged the Fuel Rail connector and got the Check Light, indicating that it was working.
Then we started unpluging connectors from aside...
MAP sensor clip was broken and apparently the Injector connector was loose or gunked up.
This minor check was the problem.
Car fired up right after. Now I have to go get some contact cleaner and clean out all those connectors.
What im left with now is a minor gas leak from the gas line going into the fuel pump. The O ring there has a flat spot and I need to run some grey silicone on it one time.
Went for a spin and the Car running good, check light not coming with the shitty gas, but then again the both pumps new.
venum telling me to throw way the gas which I gonna do tomoro.
Mr Mod, you kno who you are....thanks a mil bro
you saved me some $$, a giant headache, some time away from my luv, and I learned a thing or two one time.
Who say Cross Country Sunday????