Cjruckus wrote:BANzai Rastafarai, like you fraid a taste of the old school?
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Cjruckus wrote:BANzai Rastafarai, like you fraid a taste of the old school?
hoss the last REAL 4x4 i drove was meh fadda Land Rover Defender 90.....apart from that (forget the Frontier..) i never realyl had any REAL 4x4 experience. But from what i reading (and the fact that Ox is also 4x4) i've had many an issue with traction on uneven surfaces ( for instance going up an inclined drive way thats curved, once one wheel leaves the ground...pressah for me)..
The issues that i think we ignoring is the fact that the police occifer coss way d poor lad.
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:but Karl....dont all 4x4 come with locking diffs as standard? i needs to get me a ranger...
wagonrunner wrote:BANzai Rastafarai wrote:but Karl....dont all 4x4 come with locking diffs as standard? i needs to get me a ranger...
the short answer is no. check the link. they are marketed as if the have it.
most of the current market do not.
matter of fact very few "4x4"'s in stock form really can move forward on a loose surface, or with opposite wheels, suspended, or in "wesley's example".
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^and you saying that the BT50/rangers DONTcome with this?....WTF!! wah i paying meh money for then?....steups.....
so Wesley's truck has a Eaton then?
wagonruner wrote:wes, where you got the locking diff?
wagonrunner wrote:BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^and you saying that the BT50/rangers DONTcome with this?....WTF!! wah i paying meh money for then?....steups.....
exactly why my option would be the 4x2, and know where i can and can't go.
not paying all that for the 4x4, and be reminded the hard way.
as far as wesley's,wagonruner wrote:wes, where you got the locking diff?
wagonrunner wrote:BANzai Rastafarai wrote:buh wah bout the LAdy young road?...isnt 4x4 godo fuh that? wah yu know bout 4x4? i needs an experts in the feild to talk...
me eh know anything.
goes outside to spit on the green ..................... *remembers it gone maracas / st.jospeh*
A33_VQ35 wrote:So are u guys sayin that i can't take the terios off-road!?
wagonrunner wrote:BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^and you saying that the BT50/rangers DONTcome with this?....WTF!! wah i paying meh money for then?....steups.....
exactly why my option would be the 4x2, and know where i can and can't go.
not paying all that for the 4x4, and be reminded the hard way.
as far as wesley's,wagonruner wrote:wes, where you got the locking diff?
HondaHo de 1st wrote:So I in town with the ranger.........yes de little ranger (soon to be in the air) and I've pulled to the side of the road between Nicholas towers and Alstons shipping, facing the promenade. I pulled over to use my phone cuz I had to get some info out and call it over the phone.
My indicator is flashing, my van idling...........next thing I know ah wrecker swoop out ah nowhere and start tuh raise my van up........I drop meh glass and shout "boss wuh yuh doing??? Do I look like I'm parked??? My indicator on, meh van idling and ah on meh phone, ent de law say yuh cyah use yuh phone while yuh driving?
Police jump out.......... "Boss yuh park and yuh on meh street!!!"
Me:" Parked yuh say???? Breds, for me to be parked, the vehicle hadda be switched off, doors locked and I no whey around, so unless yuh blind and ah doubt that judging from the goggles on yuh face yuh cyah be serious.....
De Boops " wham yuh trying tuh tell me I chupid uh wuh, dat I cyah tell de difference fro you park up or yuh pull tuh de side???"
me:" no officer I not trying, you doing ah pretty good job on yuh own"
De boops" so yuh trying tuh firetruck me up uh wuh???
Me: nope I'm not trying
De boops........... Turns to the wrecker driver and says "wreck he ass!!!"
me............big smile on meh face,...............throws in 4WD........rocks in reverse........and proceeds to DRAG the wrecker about 10 feet down the street nearly reaching the bottom of the street by the diego martin taxi stand..... throw back in the 2WD, pulls up along side the wrecker, blows the de horn twice "Later meh boy, officer, have ah good day eh........"
I gone......................
It's been a good day.
Went back into town in the afternoon tuh pick up de wife..........saw the same officer and ah bawl" wham meh boy, everything cool??"
He just ben ah screw fuh ah two mins, then walk off