So ah wrecker "TRY" tuh wreck meh today.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 1st, 2009, 6:20 pm

Cjruckus wrote:BANzai Rastafarai, like you fraid a taste of the old school?

hoss the last REAL 4x4 i drove was meh fadda Land Rover Defender 90.....apart from that (forget the Frontier..) i never realyl had any REAL 4x4 experience. But from what i reading (and the fact that Ox is also 4x4) i've had many an issue with traction on uneven surfaces ( for instance going up an inclined drive way thats curved, once one wheel leaves the ground...pressah for me)..

The issues that i think we ignoring is the fact that the police occifer coss way d poor lad.

Postby Cjruckus » August 1st, 2009, 6:28 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:BANzai Rastafarai, like you fraid a taste of the old school?

hoss the last REAL 4x4 i drove was meh fadda Land Rover Defender 90.....apart from that (forget the Frontier..) i never realyl had any REAL 4x4 experience. But from what i reading (and the fact that Ox is also 4x4) i've had many an issue with traction on uneven surfaces ( for instance going up an inclined drive way thats curved, once one wheel leaves the ground...pressah for me)..

The issues that i think we ignoring is the fact that the police occifer coss way d poor lad.

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/BXYbikHlqDQ&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Take a look at this low grade BT50. This and new the new Ranger share the same exact drive train. Assume that both of his back wheels are off of the ground, it should pull the Land Cruiser without a problem no?

Postby Monk BANzai » August 1st, 2009, 6:31 pm

^^ right....thah van have real suspension travel..The Ox has nearly none....but i get ur point. So you saying that in "four low" that the Ranger/BT50 is the bollacks of towing and pulling?

(pulls on long chinee beard...)

Postby Cjruckus » August 1st, 2009, 6:36 pm

i say Rangers and BT50s as a whole are pretty shitty towing vehicles

Postby Monk BANzai » August 1st, 2009, 6:44 pm

Cjruckus wrote:i say Rangers and BT50s as a whole are pretty shitty towing vehicles

but yu donr own one.....thats like saying that Skyy Bar is a shitty gay bar and you're not gay...only queers can say that....

oh well. :D

Postby wagonrunner » August 1st, 2009, 7:10 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:but Karl....dont all 4x4 come with locking diffs as standard? i needs to get me a ranger...

the short answer is no. check the link. they are marketed as if the have it.
most of the current market do not.
matter of fact very few "4x4"'s in stock form really can move forward on a loose surface, or with opposite wheels, suspended, or in "wesley's example".

Postby Monk BANzai » August 1st, 2009, 7:17 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:but Karl....dont all 4x4 come with locking diffs as standard? i needs to get me a ranger...

the short answer is no. check the link. they are marketed as if the have it.
most of the current market do not.
matter of fact very few "4x4"'s in stock form really can move forward on a loose surface, or with opposite wheels, suspended, or in "wesley's example".

and the long answer?

Postby wagonrunner » August 1st, 2009, 7:18 pm

><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/q-rQTHMVAuw&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby Monk BANzai » August 1st, 2009, 7:26 pm

^^and you saying that the BT50/rangers DONTcome with this?....WTF!! wah i paying meh money for then?....steups.....

so Wesley's truck has a Eaton then?

Postby wagonrunner » August 1st, 2009, 7:29 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^and you saying that the BT50/rangers DONTcome with this?....WTF!! wah i paying meh money for then?....steups.....

exactly why my option would be the 4x2, and know where i can and can't go.
not paying all that for the 4x4, and be reminded the hard way.

as far as wesley's,
wagonruner wrote:wes, where you got the locking diff?

Postby Monk BANzai » August 1st, 2009, 7:35 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^and you saying that the BT50/rangers DONTcome with this?....WTF!! wah i paying meh money for then?....steups.....

as far as wesley's,

buh wah bout the LAdy young road?...isnt 4x4 godo fuh that? wah yu know bout 4x4? i needs an experts in the feild to talk...

Postby wagonrunner » August 1st, 2009, 7:39 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:buh wah bout the LAdy young road?...isnt 4x4 godo fuh that? wah yu know bout 4x4? i needs an experts in the feild to talk...

me eh know anything.
goes outside to spit on the green ..................... *remembers it gone maracas / st.jospeh*

Postby Monk BANzai » August 1st, 2009, 7:49 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:buh wah bout the LAdy young road?...isnt 4x4 godo fuh that? wah yu know bout 4x4? i needs an experts in the feild to talk...

me eh know anything.
goes outside to spit on the green ..................... *remembers it gone maracas / st.jospeh*

dont begin to presume son. you knows nothing...except of a nice looking woman with "Quarry" feet...

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » August 1st, 2009, 8:02 pm

NO vechicle comes from the firm with rear and front lockers.

The most u might get is a center diff lock help u alot but is still limited.

I drive a 2005 prado and I've pulled 7 tonne trucks with light load and pick up vans by the heap.My vechicle is equipted with low and high range and center diff lock.
I doubt any pick up coming with low range but some might come with center diff lock.

Postby wagonrunner » August 1st, 2009, 8:16 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:dont begin to presume son. you knows nothing...except of a nice looking woman with "Quarry" feet...

i know, that i didn't know i didn't know this. :mrgreen:

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » August 1st, 2009, 9:22 pm

HondaHo de 1st u rock man!! \m/ \m/ :lol:

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » August 1st, 2009, 11:20 pm

So are u guys sayin that i can't take the terios off-road!?

Postby Maserati » August 1st, 2009, 11:41 pm

A33_VQ35 wrote:So are u guys sayin that i can't take the terios off-road!?

you can but as shown here there it's got limits

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/HW-l7uwFmDI&hl=en&fs=1&border=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="580" height="360"></embed>

Postby Cjruckus » August 1st, 2009, 11:56 pm

as far as wesley's,

But them Ranger not that expensive.
What you feel you buying? a F150?

pfffttt keep that rebadged mazda garbage.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 1st, 2009, 11:56 pm

yeah...but can the Terios pull a wrecker!!!

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » August 2nd, 2009, 12:46 am

ammmm, I don't understand, When I put my Ranger in 4L it drives like it has a locking diff. And I have pulled a 5 tonne truck out of mud already.......granted it was with 4 wheels on the ground.... :mrgreen:

As for this story, I honestly can't say, anybody have a wrecker? I would be willing to try it with my Ranger. :twisted:

Postby Monk BANzai » August 2nd, 2009, 1:00 am

^^ i think so....i think we hadda do we own test...

Postby Cjruckus » August 2nd, 2009, 1:23 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ i think so....i think we hadda do we own test...

what about that place in south.. by long john silvers...

have the Truck back up over the ledge, then see if it can pull off with both wheels off the ground.

Postby wagonrunner » August 2nd, 2009, 1:37 am

killerhyundai-DET,
see if you can find some terrain similar to the one in CJ's 1st video.
you're going to try to get the wheels across the truck (front left and rear right, or front right and rear left) off the ground, and come to a complete stop.
try to continue going forward.
if you can, you have a locking diff. if only those two wheels spin, and the others make no forward movement, you don't.

and i remember a 4x4 BT50 needing to be pulled out at the preysal stage. and that definitely had no locking diff.

Re: So ah wrecker "TRY" tuh wreck meh today.

Postby honda hoe » August 2nd, 2009, 9:50 am

HondaHo de 1st wrote:So I in town with the ranger.........yes de little ranger (soon to be in the air) and I've pulled to the side of the road between Nicholas towers and Alstons shipping, facing the promenade. I pulled over to use my phone cuz I had to get some info out and call it over the phone.

My indicator is flashing, my van idling...........next thing I know ah wrecker swoop out ah nowhere and start tuh raise my van up........I drop meh glass and shout "boss wuh yuh doing??? Do I look like I'm parked??? My indicator on, meh van idling and ah on meh phone, ent de law say yuh cyah use yuh phone while yuh driving?

Police jump out.......... "Boss yuh park and yuh on meh street!!!"

Me:" Parked yuh say???? Breds, for me to be parked, the vehicle hadda be switched off, doors locked and I no whey around, so unless yuh blind and ah doubt that judging from the goggles on yuh face yuh cyah be serious.....

De Boops " wham yuh trying tuh tell me I chupid uh wuh, dat I cyah tell de difference fro you park up or yuh pull tuh de side???"

me:" no officer I not trying, you doing ah pretty good job on yuh own"

De boops" so yuh trying tuh firetruck me up uh wuh???

Me: nope I'm not trying

De boops........... Turns to the wrecker driver and says "wreck he ass!!!"

me............big smile on meh face,...............throws in 4WD........rocks in reverse........and proceeds to DRAG the wrecker about 10 feet down the street nearly reaching the bottom of the street by the diego martin taxi stand..... throw back in the 2WD, pulls up along side the wrecker, blows the de horn twice "Later meh boy, officer, have ah good day eh........"

I gone......................

It's been a good day.

Went back into town in the afternoon tuh pick up de wife..........saw the same officer and ah bawl" wham meh boy, everything cool??"

He just ben ah screw fuh ah two mins, then walk off

knowing wesley i'm sure this entire post is a lie :roll:

Postby bluesteel29 » August 2nd, 2009, 9:57 am

: oh fack: :lol:

Perfec

Postby Perfec » August 2nd, 2009, 9:59 am

well well well one toyota Land Cruised wrecker here wher the ranger probablyhe have a Bugwana diff :mrgreen:

Postby eliteauto » August 2nd, 2009, 11:19 am

Cjruckus wrote:

have the Truck back up over the ledge, then see if it can pull off with both wheels off the ground.

that actually is the easiest test, good idea

Postby buzz » August 2nd, 2009, 12:22 pm

Cjruckus wrote:

myth buster squad oui