Cjruckus wrote:Well seeing that the majority of the movie was a flash back.. you'd expect it to be missing a lot. Plus the documentary was done by the perspective that Wikus had disappeared.
Jackson is doing the Adventures of Tintin though, thats gonna be cool
Humes wrote:
If you get a chance, download a movie called Primer.
Humes wrote:... to really figure it out in my head. You understand what's going on, but you doh easily understand HOW it going on.
W2J wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:W2J wrote:"3 Years I promise" will be what 2012could it be that the prawns are the the Anunnaki
I think District 9 was set a few years into the future - judging by the vehicles and guns the humans had
sorry I never travel into the future so I won't know the difference.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:it cross anyone's mind that the liquid the ship used as fuel changed a human into a prawn. When the ship "landed" on earth it was filled with prawns who were disoriented, starving and didnt know how to operate the ship. Infact they didn't even use their own weapons. Perhaps they are not prawns at all, initially; perhaps they too were changed just like Wickus.
hmmm
ZeroOne wrote:Could be but i doubt it, cause the prawn who left on the ship mentioned that their motherland had 7 moons thus indicating that the conditions there cannot facilitate human life.
Plus their technology is way more advanced than human tech, humans cant even use their guns.