hottgirl wrote:Skanky wrote:Not to mention the girl who got raped last week....taken by PH driver to Dinsley area from same Trincity mall.
How you supposed to feel sorry for anyone who stupid enough to travel in a PH taxi?[/quote]
You DO know that PH taxis are the only means of transport in quite a lot of areas right???and what is stopping criminals from plying H cars??
thelem wrote:Even the ph taxi's have a sticker to identify them as being legitimate ph cars. Anyhow thats not the point. Even if its a load of crap or not, I think this is another attempt to bring down trincity mall and effectively trincity once again. And rumors upon rumors spread....Why it not in the papers or anything? The girl could give a perfect account of everything and what..not be able to identify the car or driver after.
My heart goes out that this happened to here but come on...time after time agin women are warned about the dangers of travelling alone at night. Travel in groups. Be in contact with someone. Observe your surroundings. Gosh jed. Have money on your phone to make emergency calls so u wont depend on "gimme ah bligh, or credit me or call me" Steups. Geez.
thelem wrote:Even the ph taxi's have a sticker to identify them as being legitimate ph cars. Anyhow thats not the point. Even if its a load of crap or not, I think this is another attempt to bring down trincity mall and effectively trincity once again. And rumors upon rumors spread....Why it not in the papers or anything? The girl could give a perfect account of everything and what..not be able to identify the car or driver after.
My heart goes out that this happened to here but come on...time after time agin women are warned about the dangers of travelling alone at night. Travel in groups. Be in contact with someone. Observe your surroundings. Gosh jed. Have money on your phone to make emergency calls so u wont depend on "gimme ah bligh, or credit me or call me" Steups. Geez.
norstar2k wrote:Incidents like these are becoming more common, especially due to the prevalent lawlessness that has befallen this twin-island state. And, unfortunately for many, these ‘PH’ taxis are the only means of transport.
If you have no choice but to utilize ‘PH’ taxis, please consider the following:
* Try to avoid travelling with taxis/drivers which you are unfamiliar.
* Attempt to travel in groups, hopeful to the same destination, try to avoid being the last one left alone in the vehicle.
* If you are the lone female, avoid cars with all male occupants.
* If you feel uncomfortable after boarding ask to be let off at the nearest, public area, such as a shop, bar, gas station, pharmacy, etc.
* Keep your cell phone charged (power and money) and handy at all times keep emergency numbers programmed on your speed dial.
* Always make a mental note of the vehicle’s registration number and type/model of vehicle. You may want to observe the driver for scars or other distinguishing marks, hairstyle/facial hair, etc. Also, pay attention to names that make have been dropped between the driver and other occupants. That information may prove to be critical later on.
* If you have to travel to an unfamiliar area to meet a friend, have the friend meet you at the taxi stand and travel back with you. Chances are they know the route and should be familiar with the taxis/drivers.
buzz wrote:norstar2k wrote:Incidents like these are becoming more common, especially due to the prevalent lawlessness that has befallen this twin-island state. And, unfortunately for many, these ‘PH’ taxis are the only means of transport.
If you have no choice but to utilize ‘PH’ taxis, please consider the following:
* Try to avoid travelling with taxis/drivers which you are unfamiliar.
* Attempt to travel in groups, hopeful to the same destination, try to avoid being the last one left alone in the vehicle.
* If you are the lone female, avoid cars with all male occupants.
* If you feel uncomfortable after boarding ask to be let off at the nearest, public area, such as a shop, bar, gas station, pharmacy, etc.
* Keep your cell phone charged (power and money) and handy at all times keep emergency numbers programmed on your speed dial.
* Always make a mental note of the vehicle’s registration number and type/model of vehicle. You may want to observe the driver for scars or other distinguishing marks, hairstyle/facial hair, etc. Also, pay attention to names that make have been dropped between the driver and other occupants. That information may prove to be critical later on.
* If you have to travel to an unfamiliar area to meet a friend, have the friend meet you at the taxi stand and travel back with you. Chances are they know the route and should be familiar with the taxis/drivers.
good advice thrrr