GIRL ABDUCTED LAST NIGHT IN TRINCITY MALL

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » September 30th, 2009, 9:20 am

yeh i heard this from a police at arouca station also,

the ph cars by tcm line up,quick to leave,so ppl usually go wit them cuz the 'h' cars take long to full,

u never know who is the bad ones, it cud even be a legal taxi driver that cud do shet also

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 30th, 2009, 11:03 am

hottgirl wrote:
Skanky wrote:Not to mention the girl who got raped last week....taken by PH driver to Dinsley area from same Trincity mall.

How you supposed to feel sorry for anyone who stupid enough to travel in a PH taxi?[/quote]

You DO know that PH taxis are the only means of transport in quite a lot of areas right??? :roll: and what is stopping criminals from plying H cars??

Actually there are 'H' cars, but there are much more 'PH' cars. The 'H' cars belong to the Trincity Taxi Association (I think it's called) and have stickers displayed showing their affiliation.

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » September 30th, 2009, 11:30 am

thelem wrote:Even the ph taxi's have a sticker to identify them as being legitimate ph cars.

WTF?? Can anyone say "oxymoron"? :lol:

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 30th, 2009, 11:36 am

thelem wrote:Even the ph taxi's have a sticker to identify them as being legitimate ph cars. Anyhow thats not the point. Even if its a load of crap or not, I think this is another attempt to bring down trincity mall and effectively trincity once again. And rumors upon rumors spread....Why it not in the papers or anything? The girl could give a perfect account of everything and what..not be able to identify the car or driver after.

My heart goes out that this happened to here but come on...time after time agin women are warned about the dangers of travelling alone at night. Travel in groups. Be in contact with someone. Observe your surroundings. Gosh jed. Have money on your phone to make emergency calls so u wont depend on "gimme ah bligh, or credit me or call me" Steups. Geez.

Firstly, there is no such thing as 'legitimate PH cars'. The practice itself is illegal. And that IS the point. From legal, safety and security stand-point.

Secondly, if it happened after press time you will not gonna see it in the papers until probably Thursday. And, not all incidents make it to the press. The Police don't call the media, the Media Houses call the district stations for any incidents that are 'note worthy' and report same.

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » September 30th, 2009, 11:44 am

thelem wrote:Even the ph taxi's have a sticker to identify them as being legitimate ph cars. Anyhow thats not the point. Even if its a load of crap or not, I think this is another attempt to bring down trincity mall and effectively trincity once again. And rumors upon rumors spread....Why it not in the papers or anything? The girl could give a perfect account of everything and what..not be able to identify the car or driver after.

My heart goes out that this happened to here but come on...time after time agin women are warned about the dangers of travelling alone at night. Travel in groups. Be in contact with someone. Observe your surroundings. Gosh jed. Have money on your phone to make emergency calls so u wont depend on "gimme ah bligh, or credit me or call me" Steups. Geez.

1. legitimate PH cars? :?
2. an attempt to bring down trincity mall?? TCM doesn't need reasons for ppl to bring them down. On any given day you can be robbed in TCM :roll:
3. Your heart goes out....and then you say 'but' :?
4. the incident happened last night, how cld it possibly be in the paper today :?

Lastly, it is now always possible for you to find company to travel. This coming from someone who had to attend night classes in Mt Hope and had to travel to chaguanas since everyone else lived in the East. :roll:

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 30th, 2009, 11:46 am

are you blaming the victim?

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 30th, 2009, 11:50 am

thelem, yuh get a triple lash for your comment. :lol: :lol:

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 30th, 2009, 12:38 pm

Incidents like these are becoming more common, especially due to the prevalent lawlessness that has befallen this twin-island state. And, unfortunately for many, these ‘PH’ taxis are the only means of transport.

If you have no choice but to utilize ‘PH’ taxis, please consider the following:

* Try to avoid travelling with taxis/drivers which you are unfamiliar.

* Attempt to travel in groups, hopeful to the same destination, try to avoid being the last one left alone in the vehicle.

* If you are the lone female, avoid cars with all male occupants.

* If you feel uncomfortable after boarding ask to be let off at the nearest, public area, such as a shop, bar, gas station, pharmacy, etc.

* Keep your cell phone charged (power and money) and handy at all times keep emergency numbers programmed on your speed dial.

* Always make a mental note of the vehicle’s registration number and type/model of vehicle. You may want to observe the driver for scars or other distinguishing marks, hairstyle/facial hair, etc. Also, pay attention to names that make have been dropped between the driver and other occupants. That information may prove to be critical later on.

* If you have to travel to an unfamiliar area to meet a friend, have the friend meet you at the taxi stand and travel back with you. Chances are they know the route and should be familiar with the taxis/drivers. From: hottgirl
Last edited by NorStar2K on September 30th, 2009, 1:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby buzz » September 30th, 2009, 12:40 pm

norstar2k wrote:Incidents like these are becoming more common, especially due to the prevalent lawlessness that has befallen this twin-island state. And, unfortunately for many, these ‘PH’ taxis are the only means of transport.

* Attempt to travel in groups, hopeful to the same destination, try to avoid being the last one left alone in the vehicle.

* If you feel uncomfortable after boarding ask to be let off at the nearest, public area, such as a shop, bar, gas station, pharmacy, etc.

* Keep your cell phone charged (power and money) and handy at all times keep emergency numbers programmed on your speed dial.

* Always make a mental note of the vehicle’s registration number and type/model of vehicle. You may want to observe the driver for scars or other distinguishing marks, hairstyle/facial hair, etc. Also, pay attention to names that make have been dropped between the driver and other occupants. That information may prove to be critical later on.

* If you have to travel to an unfamiliar area to meet a friend, have the friend meet you at the taxi stand and travel back with you. Chances are they know the route and should be familiar with the taxis/drivers.

good advice thrrr

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » September 30th, 2009, 12:45 pm

buzz wrote:
norstar2k wrote:Incidents like these are becoming more common, especially due to the prevalent lawlessness that has befallen this twin-island state. And, unfortunately for many, these ‘PH’ taxis are the only means of transport.

* If you have to travel to an unfamiliar area to meet a friend, have the friend meet you at the taxi stand and travel back with you. Chances are they know the route and should be familiar with the taxis/drivers.

good advice thrrr

agreed!

i am also in the habit of texting the reg. number of the taxi in which i am travelling and my intended destination to someone close to me in the event that something happens.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 30th, 2009, 12:49 pm

^^^Interesting, and effective. Added to 3N2NR Crime Prevention Tips list

NY_Trini

Postby NY_Trini » September 30th, 2009, 12:53 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:I was beating that hog blood or no blood
:shock: :shock: :shock: :?: :?: :?:

slow323

Postby slow323 » September 30th, 2009, 12:58 pm

rapists burn them and their families too

Postby hydroep » September 30th, 2009, 1:22 pm

hottgirl wrote:i am also in the habit of texting the reg. number of the taxi in which i am travelling and my intended destination to someone close to me in the event that something happens.

This is actually a good idea for both sexes... :idea:

turbonator

Postby turbonator » September 30th, 2009, 8:22 pm

If its true then I hope the girl made it out ok.

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » September 30th, 2009, 8:52 pm

Some women due to the nature of their jobs have no choice but to work or travel at night and only in most cases PH cars are available.

You can take as much precaution as listed but bandits know they can get away with crime so its a matter of when such incident will occure.

What the police should do is to have undercover women police posing as lonely passengers (equipped with wireless video and audio communication/ recording equipement) to catch these guys .

But no, the police service is political , this equipement is used to protect the ministers or to spy on people who they see as athreat to the govt.

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » September 30th, 2009, 10:57 pm

turbonator wrote:If its true then I hope the girl made it out ok.

Yes it is true , was confirmed by her own brother today :?

Postby shogun » October 1st, 2009, 12:35 am

The police need to broaden the type of sting operations they do in order to catch these and other types of criminals,it shouldn't be that hard to figure out.

Postby buzz » October 1st, 2009, 7:19 am

what sting operations ? :lol:

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » October 1st, 2009, 10:21 am

fortunately it sounds like BS. but we should all still beware of the dangers out there...don't let your guard down people