STOCK GSR 318HP True or NOT?

Postby SUPAstarr » October 29th, 2009, 9:34 am

Dude you caused it to be what it has become, if only yuh did jus say, "my tune = 318, parts were blah blah blah" but yuh went down the road of "ah hear", yuh wudda get real props, some questions but not all of this, yuh dig yuh own hole.

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » October 29th, 2009, 9:40 am

SUPAstarr wrote:Dude you caused it to be what it has become, if only yuh did jus say, "my tune = 318, parts were blah blah blah" but yuh went down the road of "ah hear", yuh wudda get real props, some questions but not all of this, yuh dig yuh own hole.

Who the hell are you to tell me how to write my book?
Write your own book.

They will always be critics.

Postby SUPAstarr » October 29th, 2009, 9:47 am

Nowhere did i tell you what to do, i jus said,
your approach = what happened here

nobody force yuh to do what yuh do, or tellin yuh how to post, jus de way yuh post caused the reaction yuh get

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » October 29th, 2009, 9:59 am

Re Read The entire post,
You will see haters and you will see believers.

You really think i care what the haters have to say?
according to rick ross
Who gives a f_c_u_k what a hater gotta say?

I Just enjoying how popular i am :P

WE also have more plans for the Car.
WE Just waiting on a 4 bar Map Sensor.
We going for more power, we want to see how much abuse and power this motor will take.

The next build will be different :twisted:

DrunkenMaster16

REAL OLE TALK YES!

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » October 29th, 2009, 10:07 am

B20VTEK wrote:
SUPAstarr wrote:Dude you caused it to be what it has become, if only yuh did jus say, "my tune = 318, parts were blah blah blah" but yuh went down the road of "ah hear", yuh wudda get real props, some questions but not all of this, yuh dig yuh own hole.

Write your own book.

:lol: love the thread, nice gsr on boost.. maybe other gsr's*cough cought* should add some power adders too... :twisted:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 29th, 2009, 11:43 am

DAM IT MAN!! Honda Hoe take a chill pill nah :lol: :lol:

Congrats on a job well done B20VTEK.. Now write that book cause I want a copy. There will soon be another B20Vtech build to hit the streets. PM me your number the owner will be interested in a tune to get her up and running. :|

paz

Postby paz » October 29th, 2009, 12:02 pm

Yeo wrote:
paz wrote:
furthermore the car will be at an official drag event to be timed and not guestimated..

In Trini!?! :lol: :lol: :lol:

grenada .. maybe even tobago :wink:

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » October 29th, 2009, 12:07 pm

Picasso wrote:DAM IT MAN!! Honda Hoe take a chill pill nah :lol: :lol:

Congrats on a job well done B20VTEK.. Now write that book cause I want a copy. There will soon be another B20Vtech build to hit the streets. PM me your number the owner will be interested in a tune to get her up and running. :|

closer to the time, we will chat :wink:

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » October 29th, 2009, 1:01 pm

i LOVE these threads they are so entertaining

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » October 29th, 2009, 1:03 pm

B20VTEK wrote:

Write your own book.

Had to throw you a bone since your post fail!

And it fail because your head to far up your own, all people are telling you is your approach to the situation was wrong, and you still dont get it and still gonna be a dick about it...

geez get over it, you accomplished something good very true, but there is no way you started this post to help and educate people. YOU STARTED IT AS A SELF-PRAISE POST! which = FAIL!

Postby tr1ad » October 29th, 2009, 1:34 pm

so when dey say boosted da mean it ha turbo right?

Postby Sky » October 29th, 2009, 3:04 pm

B20VTEK wrote:

Write your own book.

But de man right. Yuh accomplish something good and come sheit crap like "ah hear" What is that? Since Jason was dealing with Nology I was following that setup, and I woulda been glad to hear what you do. I know the internals stock because he tell me he tryin a thing, to see how much he could make without goin in the engine. But you spoil it with your OP.

Look at Pootie.

Look at THOMAS

Look at K20DC2R

Why these men could say what they do and say the results and the threads peaceful. If you did the same thing this thread would still be in the Honda section.

And is not stephan alone.

It have a man who claim that autonation hatch/hatches that put down so and so time had stock internals etc. He fight it down. Now he comin in here talking about Jason hatch internals. WHAT IS THAT?

Honda camp have too much panty jed. Too much.
Why allyuh doh behave allyuh self and help each other out. Only one setta blarg. Thas why we flagship NA in the 14 sec bracket and the flagship boosted doh even have trinituner to study.
Thas why it have a setta rogue Honda men who either stayin away from here, or gettin tap up from Nissan and Mitsu people.

One setta tanty in dey half slip.

I have a project going on but I not sharing. Not because I tryin to be secretive or to cetch people. But because it makes no sense sharing with allyuh. Only one setta fight down and confusion, and no good results.Now If I go and get lix with my build, it could be because I didn't share and didn't get the support I needed or could have used from you people. And if I put down lix, I'm not affiliated with this Honda camp, so the camp still lose either way.

And everyone else just laughin.

Postby X2 » October 29th, 2009, 3:07 pm

Is your E-go so fragile that anything other that a happy, cheery, praise da lawd post in your thread is considered a hater threat ? B20VTEK... if you can't take critism... honestly... gtfo the internet....Tuner is about as PC as a rumshop.

What pisses me off is that this was originally posted in a tech forum, which is meant to HELP people... ANY fanboy can read up on a 300+whp GSR in a magazine and get more tech info that you claiming to provide in the thread !

B20VTEK wrote:PURPOSE OF THREAD
TO Share KNOWLEDGE Thru EXPERIENCE That;
#1 YOU Can have a RELIABLE Boosted Honda.
#2 The car as mentioned before, has been run 2psi less on the streets EVERYDAY for over 6 mths.
#3 AFAIK, This IS the FIRST 318WHP STOCK 1.8 GSR Motor in TRINI.
#4 IF there were other 300Whp Stock Booosted Honda Engines, i almost guarantee it did not last as long as this one.....

To all who had a POSITIVE contributions, Many Thanks.

^^ I still want to know where all of this valuable technical info and experience you are providing here ??

6 months running is NOT a feat ! On a bad tune, we call that a MIRACLE. And this is supposed to HELP people ? Maybe we should tell them to start counting chickens before the eggs hatch ? You want something to brag about... ok... how many MILES on the engine under boost ? Has the engine outlasted it's first timing belt ? If so... start off with a 2 finger golf clap :D

But read thru it again... the thread is 9 pages of fluff and fan boy nut swingers that have NO CLUE on how much 'experience' you have or what a truly reliable, well tuned engine means in terms of longevity. Yet you want to talk down people that call your bluff ? and WORSE ! ... you want to talk experience ? How about you give $0.02 worth of props to the Jason, the man who built and owns the setup ? So what it's internally stock... you think that engine will run reliably on a tune alone ??? Jeebus vice meng... get over yourself !!! Properly chosen parts, correct installation, routine maintenance... I guess the credit all comes down to the tune ?

You want to get respect ? Real respect, not from some forum junkies that wouldn't know a good setup if they gave birth to it.... respect from the people who count ? Skilled tuners, mechanics, people with years of experience beyond your own... these are the people you should seek out to give you praise. But instead you insult people, you ask them for help and info, then you spit in their faces... ROTFL... child... begone. This is why people hate on you... because you are a jit with no respect for the very people you so desperately seek approval from.

If you want to fight up and turn around what I am saying... go thru hard.... just know... I have turbo'd honda engines running for more years that you've known how to change your oil.

THAT'S RELIABILITY.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » October 29th, 2009, 4:07 pm

[/Thread]

Postby crazybalhead » October 29th, 2009, 4:11 pm

tr1ad wrote:so when dey say boosted da mean it ha turbo right?

I still tryin to figures out WHO car being talked about hair!

Postby SR » October 29th, 2009, 4:24 pm

weaver tuned the aftermarket software for jason's car jason is a former mechanic for tola and now runs his own honda garage

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » October 29th, 2009, 4:45 pm

SR wrote:weaver tuned the aftermarket software for jason's car jason is a former mechanic for tola and now runs his own honda garage

Well he does not only deal with Honda cars, but certainly Honda cars are his specialty.

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » October 30th, 2009, 7:58 am

sooo.. where are the pics.. yuh know what...

go play wit allyuh selves

Postby SUPAstarr » October 30th, 2009, 8:25 am

wait all this is over Jason's car, wtf, i really miss plenty, Kinday i real here bussin my head to figure out who else other than jason runnin that kinda setup

Postby SUPAstarr » October 30th, 2009, 8:33 am

B20VTEK wrote:PURPOSE OF THREAD
TO Share KNOWLEDGE Thru EXPERIENCE That;
#1 YOU Can have a RELIABLE Boosted Honda.
#2 The car as mentioned before, has been run 2psi less on the streets EVERYDAY for over 6 mths.
#3 AFAIK, This IS the FIRST 318WHP STOCK 1.8 GSR Motor in TRINI.
#4 IF there were other 300Whp Stock Booosted Honda Engines, i almost guarantee it did not last as long as this one.....

The above above would have been fine if the thread didnt start like

B20VTEK wrote:So i hear it have a 300HP Civic roaming the streets on STOCK Internals....
Anyone else heard about this?

how is that sharing knowledge, how am i as a honda owner suppose to gain form that statement, ok it have a 300hp car with stock internals, which is ok, cuz jason's car was 276 or so on stock internals so i dont see it bein such a far stretch, again how was that supposed to help me. Sounds jus like another person with a little ability that will never see true potential cuz of attitude.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 30th, 2009, 8:37 am

...sweaty nuts in the Honda camp FTL :|

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 30th, 2009, 8:46 am

Conrad wrote:...sweaty nuts in the Honda camp FTL :|

Postby honda hoe » October 30th, 2009, 8:55 am

bess part of d movie

god she sweet

:P :P :P

Postby 16 cycles » October 30th, 2009, 9:35 am

before the thread lock an all that fun stuff....

because i honestly do not know - what kind of torque is generated at your hp level?

did you tune for a flat torque curve, went for overall responsiveness or peak number?

though it may be a stock block, was any headwork done?

what's the compression on the stock block?

i asking cause i don;t know....not familiar with the honda engines

DISRESPECTFUL KONCEPT

Postby DISRESPECTFUL KONCEPT » October 30th, 2009, 11:11 am

:popcorn: :D :D

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » October 30th, 2009, 12:26 pm

i have another input....

whats the fastest this car can get me to.... maracas beach from liming by shakers?

bc bake an shark and a sea bath is THAT important afterwards..

Kinday

Postby Kinday » October 30th, 2009, 1:30 pm

Please guys lets keep this berating off of the car ok. The man not even on 3NE2NR nor does he care for all this. Those who know and saw the dyno sheet knows whats up.....B20VTEK hasn't produced a dyno sheet because he doesn't have the said sheet, the owner of the car does. I'm certain B20VTEK can't even say in all certainty what the car has bolted on, what clearances in the engine, what specs on the additional optimizers outside of the tuning of which he did a good job. So all those guys who need info on the car, it's build and what hp and tq levels it pumps out please contact the owner, I'm sure he'll give it willingly.

Postby Sky » October 30th, 2009, 3:51 pm

"Leave a VERSE message" immc :lol: :lol:

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 6th, 2009, 1:51 pm

Kinday wrote:Please guys lets keep this berating off of the car ok. The man not even on 3NE2NR nor does he care for all this. Those who know and saw the dyno sheet knows whats up.....B20VTEK hasn't produced a dyno sheet because he doesn't have the said sheet, the owner of the car does. I'm certain B20VTEK can't even say in all certainty what the car has bolted on, what clearances in the engine, what specs on the additional optimizers outside of the tuning of which he did a good job. So all those guys who need info on the car, it's build and what hp and tq levels it pumps out please contact the owner, I'm sure he'll give it willingly.

pwned......

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » November 6th, 2009, 5:06 pm

JJ16 wrote:
reiXmann wrote:
Dirty Face wrote:To the author, if your numbers are the best in Trini then Kudos,next step maybe you could invest $100 in a thinner Head gasket like Inline Pro and get numbers in the 400's

:rofl: wow..allyuh does make my morning yes!!

now i going to work real happy

Like this thread resurface and I just see this. So you mean after all the Honda contributions I have made on this board someone couldnt just presume that I had made a mistake and wrote thinner instead of thicker? At 1 Am in the morning to boot?

So seeing you'll Guru's insist to bring out the BEAST in me via ridicule, allow me to now make a statement. I really meant thicker, however I am now willing to stick to the original faulty statement that I made, if he had got a THINNER head gasket, therby raising compression, he could get numbers in the 400's on a B18. Any takers on that bet? Paz and rexi is allyuh I throwing this for eh...

The man who build the Aboud race civic (John Brown) was a firm believer of this back in the days when people thought he was mad, running high-comp pistons and thin head gaskets with effective compression of 11 and 12 or 12.5:1 on B18 and B16's making 5 and 600 WHP. In fact it was at the same time that he built that Aboud civic so that engine might even be an example of such I dont know his exact specs. His belief was that with excellent tuning it didnt matter if you used high comp or not plus the high comp gave you better spool times of course. He combined this with the use of a standalone active anti-knock sytem and he was golden and shut them ALL, including me, up. X2 probably remembers this he was living in Florida at the time or you'll could ask 996vtwin if you feel the itch, but then again maybe you'll know more than him too... :wink: