MITSU MEN - I HAVE A CHALLENGE - I NEED YOUR OPINIONS!!!!!!!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

V@lLz V@G

Postby V@lLz V@G » November 16th, 2009, 10:45 am

Kno problem bein first on d list hoss,just want to see how we match up

a2mitsu

Postby a2mitsu » November 16th, 2009, 2:22 pm

I agree with d fellas...don't take dis one too lightly...
D dunlop stretch is a deceptive piece of road too, if you don't know it well...it short but deceptive.

Postby rollingstock » November 17th, 2009, 10:02 am

a2mitsu wrote:I agree with d fellas...don't take dis one too lightly...
D dunlop stretch is a deceptive piece of road too, if you don't know it well...it short but deceptive.

Tru dat, you don't want to be breaking too late, but then again a vr4 is 4wd, ah lil off road is nuttin. :lol:

TrEnD$eTt@

Postby TrEnD$eTt@ » November 17th, 2009, 11:20 am

V@lLz V@G wrote:Kno problem bein first on d list hoss,just want to see how we match up

Dear Mr V@G jus remember you have a clutch kit to install on my Evo........so before yuh go excitin yuhself an parlancing about ...Link my scene ! :x

Postby A172 » November 17th, 2009, 8:24 pm

TrEnD$eTt@, :lol: :lol: :lol:

Evolutionized

Postby Evolutionized » November 17th, 2009, 8:34 pm

......a well tuned 6a13tt with proper mods and turbo upgrades will rape that sr....but anyways good luck.

V@lLz V@G

Postby V@lLz V@G » November 18th, 2009, 11:42 am

TrEnD$eTt@ wrote:
V@lLz V@G wrote:Kno problem bein first on d list hoss,just want to see how we match up

Dear Mr V@G jus remember you have a clutch kit to install on my Evo........so before yuh go excitin yuhself an parlancing about ...Link my scene ! :x

Mr TrEnD$eTt@ you ready to change clutch all of a sudden
is it because d VR deal with u :lol: :lol:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » November 18th, 2009, 11:59 am

......a well tuned 6a13tt with proper mods and turbo upgrades will rape that sr....but anyways good luck.

So true.. I find they should come out and test their wits against him.. but the driver and the B13 is a force by it's self. Now he never will run his car all out in a street race...however he will definitely put on a dam good show. So don't expect him to rape the hell out of a almost stock VR4.

and no I ain't the man mouth piece :lol:

TrEnD$eTt@

Postby TrEnD$eTt@ » November 18th, 2009, 4:11 pm

V@lLz V@G wrote:
TrEnD$eTt@ wrote:

Mr TrEnD$eTt@ you ready to change clutch all of a sudden
is it because d VR deal with u :lol: :lol:

Dear Mr V@gZ,

When you come to shoot....shoot doh talk :lol: .......remember sir you dont look for chuck norris.. chuck norris finds you....proceed!

Trinitim

Postby Trinitim » November 20th, 2009, 12:12 am

OK GUYS TONIGHT WAS A REAL EYE OPENER!!!!!!!!!!!!!. I MET WITH 2 VR4 OWNERS that is V@lLz V@G and Triplediamond. WELL WELL !!!!!! triplediamond had copper clutch and V@lLz V@G had automatic. GUYS THEM FELLAS CAR WUKKING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. THE AUTOMATIC REAL PULLING AS WELL THE COPPER!!!!!. I WILL LEAVE MR. SHERWIN ALONE FOR NOW UNTIL I DO SOME MODIFICATIONS. TRUTH BE TOLD I GOT MY ARSE WASH BY THEM BOTH. SO I AIN'T AFRAID TO SAY THAT I WILL SLIP BACK INTO MY HOLE RUN LOW WORK ON MY CAR AND THEN COME BACK OUT. A REAL EYE OPENER WAW!!!!!!!!!

Picasso

Postby Picasso » November 20th, 2009, 1:37 am

^^ Lesson learnt.. :lol: :lol: Doh worry I'm sure you are doing your home work.

Trinitim

Postby Trinitim » November 20th, 2009, 2:10 am

FUH REAL!!!!!!!!! WE RUN ON REFORM JUST OF OF GASPARILLO HIGHWAY!!!!! LESSON LEARNT INDEED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Picasso

Postby Picasso » November 20th, 2009, 3:20 pm

So what upgrades are you thinking of ? Raising boost might not be just the solution alone..

Trinitim

Postby Trinitim » November 20th, 2009, 3:36 pm

Well front mount intercooler for sure, exhaust, electronic boost controller, greddy emanage ultimate, change all oils, filters, clean injectors, throttle body. Reroute the Cold Air Intake. For a start!!!!!. After that we may be talking bigger upgrades!!!

TrEnD$eTt@

Postby TrEnD$eTt@ » November 20th, 2009, 3:47 pm

Trinitim wrote:OK GUYS TONIGHT WAS A REAL EYE OPENER!!!!!!!!!!!!!. I MET WITH 2 VR4 OWNERS that is V@lLz V@G and Triplediamond. WELL WELL !!!!!! triplediamond had copper clutch and V@lLz V@G had automatic. GUYS THEM FELLAS CAR WUKKING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. THE AUTOMATIC REAL PULLING AS WELL THE COPPER!!!!!. I WILL LEAVE MR. SHERWIN ALONE FOR NOW UNTIL I DO SOME MODIFICATIONS. TRUTH BE TOLD I GOT MY ARSE WASH BY THEM BOTH. SO I AIN'T AFRAID TO SAY THAT I WILL SLIP BACK INTO MY HOLE RUN LOW WORK ON MY CAR AND THEN COME BACK OUT. A REAL EYE OPENER WAW!!!!!!!!!

i am not at all surprised at the outcome V@lLz V@G is my mechanic/ friend and the guy really knows what he is about one of the best imho. when i bought my Evo it worked like crap..i jus bought it an drop it by him and you should see how that car responds now and this is at 10psi. Am sure there are others who can attest to how knowledgeable and the quality of work this guy does.

So now that the "measuring" is done i hope you guys can come together for the hollistic development of you all as VR-4 owners. Am sure there is much that can be learnt!

Picasso

Postby Picasso » November 20th, 2009, 9:02 pm

Ah wonder how yuh mechanic goh match up to meh stroked Ga15DE-T

Trinitim

Postby Trinitim » November 20th, 2009, 11:47 pm

TrEnD$eTt@ if I tell you. Well I glad too bad that I meet him, he gave me very very good advice and he will now become my mechanic as well. The man know what he doing, real knowledable!!!!!. So I dropping my car next week by him to tune and stuff.

TrEnD$eTt@

Postby TrEnD$eTt@ » November 21st, 2009, 10:07 am

Picasso wrote:Ah wonder how yuh mechanic goh match up to meh stroked Ga15DE-T
i would like to see this ......

TrEnD$eTt@

Postby TrEnD$eTt@ » November 21st, 2009, 10:12 am

Trinitim wrote:TrEnD$eTt@ if I tell you. Well I glad too bad that I meet him, he gave me very very good advice and he will now become my mechanic as well. The man know what he doing, real knowledable!!!!!. So I dropping my car next week by him to tune and stuff.
.... OK well i guess we will link up there cuz he :? supppose to be installin my clutch kit nex week .....if not i guess i'll be taking the VR-4 to work (6 six thirsty cylinders+ 2 chinky tobo+ 1 lead foot =....runs off to republic bank to get a Gas loan for the week :oops: )

Trinitim

Postby Trinitim » November 21st, 2009, 6:10 pm

FUNNY TrEnD$Tt FUNNY BUT FUH REAL THE CAR DOES DRINK GAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. YEAH MAN WE GO LINK NEXT WEEK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

reza

Postby reza » November 24th, 2009, 1:20 pm

soooo... i out for one week an allyuh doin it insane... :?

carry on :arrow:

FAT MAN

Postby FAT MAN » November 25th, 2009, 9:44 am

could anyone give me that mecanic number . i am in need of some one who no what they doin

TrEnD$eTt@

Postby TrEnD$eTt@ » November 25th, 2009, 1:55 pm

FAT MAN wrote:could anyone give me that mecanic number . i am in need of some one who no what they doin

lyndon 4849509

TrEnD$eTt@

Postby TrEnD$eTt@ » November 25th, 2009, 2:06 pm

reza wrote:soooo... i out for one week an allyuh doin it insane... :?

boy i was here and dey eh even call me. :shock: doh worry we hadda link up a lil long run cuz my damn clutch is 800kms to break in :oops:

reza

Postby reza » November 25th, 2009, 7:08 pm

TrEnD$eTt@ wrote:
reza wrote:soooo... i out for one week an allyuh doin it insane... :?

boy i was here and dey eh even call me. :shock: doh worry we hadda link up a lil long run cuz my damn clutch is 800kms to break in :oops:

i have a solution :!: ...lend me it for a week..i do more km's in three days...an im missing the goodness of an Evo. :oops:

FAT MAN

Postby FAT MAN » November 25th, 2009, 10:27 pm

thanks alot

Picasso

Re: MITSU MEN - I HAVE A CHALLENGE - I NEED YOUR OPINIONS!!!

Postby Picasso » June 29th, 2011, 7:12 am

So how the modding go on the VR4 ?

How far did you reach in achieving your goal ?

Re: MITSU MEN - I HAVE A CHALLENGE - I NEED YOUR OPINIONS!!!

Postby Morpheus » June 30th, 2011, 1:48 am

Nice thread guys. Enjoyed reading it all.

Good luck to the upgraders.

STREETFREAK

Re:

Postby STREETFREAK » May 22nd, 2014, 9:29 am

rollingstock wrote:Hos go strong an represent the mitsu, you never know, i watched an episode of pass time on speed and saw a dodge (something), had a mitsubishi twin turbo engine (could be the 6a13tt), men put up 12&13 second, start to bad talk the car cause no burn out, dem ah kno a proper tuned 4wd do burn out, man pull off and made an 8 sec pass, i couldn't believe it, 4 wheels gripped that track and ate it up.

that car is the same as the mitsubishi 3000gt it had a 6g72tt 3.0L 24valve twin turbo v6, i have seen these cars reach 1000whp,theres a guy by the name of ray pampena of pampena motorsports he builds some of them he was the transmission/gearbox specialist for mistsubishi in america he so addicted to speed he also builds speed boats
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PQhmhJq91lw
he did not build that one but its just an example

Return to “MITSUBISHI”