d spike wrote:You mean this is a???
So what happened to these people: "caribbean batteries located at # 2 el socorro extension ph 675 5757 ext 28
or called there delivery driver at 312 2705 they will pick up or u can drop off, they pay you $25 instantly....... "
Nigson wrote:d spike wrote:You mean this is a???
So what happened to these people: "caribbean batteries located at # 2 el socorro extension ph 675 5757 ext 28
or called there delivery driver at 312 2705 they will pick up or u can drop off, they pay you $25 instantly....... "
I fed up call them ...they never responded bro...to pick up the batteries...
d spike wrote:Automotive Components, O’Meara Industrial estate, Prices start at $25 for small batteries and go up from there... You drop them off and the cheque is ready about 3 hours later – I arrange to collect it the following day. They also buy old tyres for recapping (don’t know the particulars about that).
Nigson wrote:
So they write you a cheque for $25 ?
LOL thats so hilarious......and you have to wait 3hrs for $25.......?
Well, considering that the batteries have been sitting at home for a few years, 3 more hours doesn't seem that much. The resale of the 6 dead ones on the estate, and the others at the garage have just paid in full for a new battery for the solar-panel system, and I have extra in hand as well!
Fellas usually pass with their old van buying batteries and give you cash on the spot.....
Obviously, none ah dem never pass by mih... :(
pete wrote:^^^ the battery lasts 3 months for $100-200?
And if ya pay 650 it would last probably 2-3 years?
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Yo Spike.
when leaving west and heading over the flyover into st james, hang a left as if you were heading to fort george. About 50m in, on your left, youd see a steep drievway . Stay at the bottom of the drivewaay (due to steepness and knowing that the red car eh able to go up) lol - and call out "Ras" .thats what everyone calls him.
he buys for 30 - 50 $ ea.
Apparently, he has a great business going on . He changes the plates and recharges them somehow and sells for 100 - 200 dollars.
I have a cheap ass uncle who refuses to spend anything pass 300$ for batteries, so i wanted to see for myself where he gets his "2 month batteries" from.
Unbelievable.