Pics of work being done on Raceway in Freeport

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » December 7th, 2009, 10:12 am

and who may that said man be! call he name nah leh he walk in that credit union and buss ah slap in yuh @ss :lol: be a man and post it if yuh have balls post his number too :wink:

Postby A172 » December 7th, 2009, 10:20 am

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:and who may that said man be! call he name nah leh he walk in that credit union and buss ah slap in yuh @ss :lol: be a man and post it if yuh have balls post his number too :wink:

I talking directly to you and you trying to divert it? :?

why YOU doh come in dey and do it?

Oh i forgot....see previous post. :|

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 7th, 2009, 10:21 am

well i figured so, i dont think sting and them would make a strip and forget about other parking and dump facilities....

I know it was a really long time, he had stuff planning out

so just wait and see, dont complain and or ask questions, questions and stuff should be asked by contacting them

Postby Ignorant Ignis » December 7th, 2009, 10:23 am

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:Mark is it not because UTT kick your dumb A$$ out. eyes filled of tears the last day you wave bye bye :lol: oh and only a fool will come to a website to cry down what motor sports had waited years for, didn't you see even the owner of the site gave you info to get your BS of his site buzz, i don't really care who you are but every Thursday when i collect my pay slip i don't see the heading write mechanic on it. so check and see what you have. A172 i do not take loans to fix nor buy my cars from a credit union. nor any of them sounds like a pan yard while passing :lol: :lol: :lol: find a post i saying to people oh I'M A MECHANIC

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 7th, 2009, 10:27 am

oh gawd man fellas carry allyuh lil boy dotishness in a nex fawin ched nah. jeezzzz.. mods allyuh still sleeping or something ? clean up d thread nah ? :x

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » December 7th, 2009, 10:31 am

When it comes to sound polution there are certain baricades (trees, specific walls, etc) that can be put up to reduce the noise to surrounding areas.

As for the road leading to the track... Some kind of infrastructure will have to be put in place for it to be able to handle the volume of cars, trucks that will be using it. That is a valid point that will have to be looked at. They might need to put down some speed bumps as well (as much as I hate them, once it's not over kill like the set around UWI), becasue you know men going and race out of there when the monkey gland raise.
I hope that the pricing isn't going to be rediculous and they should have a friday night "wars", race what you drove kinda thing

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » December 7th, 2009, 10:34 am

A172 wrote:
Anil_Sooknanan wrote:and who may that said man be! call he name nah leh he walk in that credit union and buss ah slap in yuh @ss :lol: be a man and post it if yuh have balls post his number too :wink:

I talking directly to you and you trying to divert it? :?

why YOU doh come in dey and do it?

Oh i forgot....see previous post. :|

like yuh chicken out on we day man or is a Kyat yuh have :shock:

Postby Chimera » December 7th, 2009, 10:41 am

skylinechild wrote:
cdmg wrote:/\ /\ /\ Some good points made there. Making this facility sound no better than the Smelter plant. As usual, we tend to think of our own pleasure before we think of anybody else.

thanks man but when it have CRUNTS like anil sooknanan and dem fellas who doh care.....what we supposed to do...

i not against the facility - i just against it being where i live.....it must have a better place in trinidad with better infrastructure to support this type of activity.

sting could go and check anil sooknanan....he livin chickland and it have REAL REAL land there.....i sure anil wont mind a drap strip next door.....

I could give a suggestion how to close down that track easy easy(and legally) eh, but then them tuners guh shoot meh :(

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 7th, 2009, 10:48 am

A172, skylinechild and Anil Sooknanan
please leave your bickering out of this thread or your accounts will be suspended.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » December 7th, 2009, 11:33 am

..77. wrote:Why litter on the entrance road . If you went to a house party and parked on the street would you throw garbage on your friends neighbours front lawn or on the street . There is no litter at TMP or St Thomas when I go there . I would like to think that IF a track was built , and you were able to go and watch , race , take yer ol lady , kids friends etc .
That you should be able to control that urge to disrespect others property . Your parents shoulda have successfully beaten those urges outta you by age 9 .( previous statement was meant to be humourous and some over the age of 35 may find it so , others dont get your sheyitt in too tight a knot )
Of course I,m no f****n angel . I fart out loud in crowds an laff about it . I hate people who,s cars are better or faster then mine . But when I go to the track I follow the rules , and usually theyre pretty simple ones , and I follow them cause I dont have anywhere else to race legally . If the tracks close I,m stuck with civic owners with fart cans and chrome air intakes with plugged up k an n filters to run against .
As for noise complaints at strips , St Thomas had to go to court to fight off a petition that was signed by people who lived over 50 miles away from the track ..77.

buddy no offense but when last have you been to drag racing gathering in trini? 50% of patrons fall outside of that statement, these are the ones who just come for the lime...the ones with the "mad up b15" and "fass up civic" who dont give a crap about drag racing or how much ppl have had to fight for a track...they are there just for the wildness ...not everyone will have the presence of mind to clean up after themselves or to be curtious to the surronding residents....UNLESS the track offcials put some sort of security inplace to force them (which is really unlikely). Most trini's have the mentality to do what they want and dont take on the responsiblity of cleaning up.

That being said the only thing i saw that makes some impact (be it little) on this other than security is heavy entrace fees, which tends to discourage that kind of patrons.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 7th, 2009, 11:37 am

BlueIce wrote:95% of patrons fall outside of that statement, these are the ones who just come for the lime...the ones with the "mad up b15" and "fass up civic" who dont give a crap about drag racing or how much ppl have had to fight for a track...they are there just for the wildness ...

fixed 8-)

Postby Maserati » December 7th, 2009, 12:03 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:a decibel check is being done by the FIA sometime this week. the residents in the area are sorta excited for the track to be built.

FIA?

skylinechild had raised some good points though, hopefully his concerns are addressed.

Residents of the area can look at this as an opportunity for some small business, drinks/food etc.

Postby wagonrunner » December 7th, 2009, 12:07 pm

Maserati wrote:
Midnight_Demon wrote:a decibel check is being done by the FIA sometime this week. the residents in the area are sorta excited for the track to be built.

FIA?

skylinechild had raised some good points though, hopefully his concerns are addressed.

Residents of the area can look at this as an opportunity for some small business, drinks/food etc.

tire services. auto supplies, racing equipment sales / rentals.
but again, goes from a rural area to commercial.

Postby Maserati » December 7th, 2009, 12:11 pm

^even secured parking for race cars so that they can be left near the track and not have to be towed to the track every event from a far distance.

biggreen

Postby biggreen » December 7th, 2009, 12:16 pm

^^ secured car parking.. lots of money to be made..

Postby wagonrunner » December 7th, 2009, 12:35 pm

Maserati,
thaought about that too, but that is a headache a homeowner won't want to have in the event the owner says something is missing.
who taking inventory and that responsibility.
amything short of a locked container will be headache.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 7th, 2009, 12:39 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:A172, skylinechild and Anil Sooknanan
please leave your bickering out of this thread or your accounts will be suspended.

ALLYUH TALK NAH???

im such a disturbed man eh... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Chimera » December 7th, 2009, 12:43 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Maserati,
thaought about that too, but that is a headache a homeowner won't want to have in the event the owner says something is missing.
who taking inventory and that responsibility.
amything short of a locked container will be headache.

daz $10-$12,000

How much you could charge for "Secure parking for race cars"?

Postby wagonrunner » December 7th, 2009, 12:50 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:daz $10-$12,000

How much you could charge for "Secure parking for race cars"?

If it's my container.
If it's theirs, they simply need accessible space to it.............

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » December 7th, 2009, 1:08 pm

CAH TALK @ ALL :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Maserati » December 7th, 2009, 1:09 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

ALLYUH TALK NAH???

d boss lay down the law there

R34girl

Postby R34girl » December 7th, 2009, 1:15 pm

To those who are "EDUCATED" properly we all know the correct way to go about this is the LEGALL WAY (write directly to the company's board) not on a Automotive site where u'll get bashed in every directions.

Yes FIA is fully aware of this project, where they have offered thier full assistance to "SPEED VISION COMPANY LIMITED"

please ppl {sting/mad cow/whoever he is called again} is a very hard working and concerned individual/racer and he only wants the best outcome where this development is the topic, GEEEEEZZZZZZ giv d man ah break na :x

skylineboy take it up with the company an not the general public cauz if is support u lookin for then GOOD LUCK dey boy. We are all entitled to our opinions an concerns but there is the right way and d wrong way........u figure it out

Postby SUPAstarr » December 7th, 2009, 1:16 pm

Men value their tuner accounts boi :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Maserati » December 7th, 2009, 1:18 pm

R34girl, nOOb shhh...

There is nothing wrong with him voicing his concerns on this site..it's a public forum.
He did say he will write a letter to the company.
Not much people are giving thought to the other stakeholders involved in this project.
It would be wise to address their concerns as well.

Postby wagonrunner » December 7th, 2009, 1:19 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:Men value their tuner accounts boi :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

still redeemable in Marabella, and competing business locations.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 7th, 2009, 2:05 pm

Maserati wrote:R34girl, nOOb shhh...
There is nothing wrong with him voicing his concerns on this site..it's a public forum.
Not much people are giving thought to the other stakeholders involved in this project.

ROFL . :lol: :lol: :lol: hoss .. if u have no idea ... keep shut.

DONT bash the project or takes sides till u have been on the site yourself to see firsthand how everything is planned out and to listen to the plans they have.

Postby Maserati » December 7th, 2009, 2:17 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:

DONT bash the project or takes sides till u have been on the site yourself to see firsthand how everything is planned out and to listen to the plans they have.

I not bashing I just saying if people who live in the immediate area have concerns they should be addressed.
And this is a public forum, I know business complaints are not allowed and none have been put forward.
It's just a man who have some questions and he was given the company's contact info. which he didn't have before.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 7th, 2009, 2:31 pm

Maserati wrote:
Midnight_Demon wrote:

I not bashing I just saying if people who live in the immediate area have concerns they should be addressed.
And this is a public forum, I know business complaints are not allowed and none have been put forward.
It's just a man who have some questions and he was given the company's contact info. which he didn't have before.

i hear yuh padna. take it from me, all the residents are happy with the development. skylinechild is the ONLY PERSON in the immediate area giving trouble.

I WILL LEAVE IT UP TO HIM to tell u all WHY he giving all this trouble.

the developers have had meetings with the residents showing them the plans and they are all satisfied.

Postby Maserati » December 7th, 2009, 2:36 pm

^good to hear they held meetings with the residents and that they have the FIA aboard.
as I said it could result in some $ making opportunities for some residents.

Postby A172 » December 7th, 2009, 2:43 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

ALLYUH TALK NAH???

nah I now see this....go leff 'im since G.O.D. has spoken :lol:

at least the facts are out there for everyone to see now.

Have a good day gentlemen. 8-)