The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 16th, 2009, 8:42 pm

Good work nes123, would've been nice to see the before pics to judge the drop.
I too felt it should've dropped some more, But good job nonetheless
Hopefully the shocks get an extended run.
BTW this is the same CS with the Poly bushings?
Ah feeling the Dex idea eh...doh stick, ease up on the maracas run lol
Loving the rims....
How much these TEINs ran you up?

Good info blazing, now if only the rotors from those said vehicles would work

nes123

Postby nes123 » December 16th, 2009, 9:50 pm

idlemind wrote:Good work nes123, would've been nice to see the before pics to judge the drop.
I too felt it should've dropped some more, But good job nonetheless
Hopefully the shocks get an extended run.
BTW this is the same CS with the Poly bushings?
Ah feeling the Dex idea eh...doh stick, ease up on the maracas run lol
Loving the rims....
How much these TEINs ran you up?

Good info blazing, now if only the rotors from those said vehicles would work

price is$2200

yea yea...but honestly if the drop was more I wouldn't have bought it as I sticking to OEM rims....lightweight and cheaper bang for the buck..ya dig?...yeah I have the poly bushings and upper strut bar...all I missing is the rear tie bar and I good....on rough road..it absorbing the road surface better than b4 hoss...I don't regret it...but this height good as I can go over speed humps no hassle with added benefit of handling...I tempted on the dex u know...but I eh know arima dat good.. :lol: ...
and wats the prizes? we winning a morney? :D

if allyuh knw wher I can get poly cradle bushings to let me knw

venum

Postby venum » December 16th, 2009, 11:25 pm

I'm not a fan of lowering the stock height eh, but I liking what I see here

Looks well done because it was well researched

Point to note though, the car riding smooth cuz the shocks new, give it about 6 months before you make a conclusive judgement

As for tje Bosch battery, EVA, several places in south has

Call me Sat morning ~ 10:30 I'll tell you where

blazing

Postby blazing » December 16th, 2009, 11:42 pm

idlemind wrote:now if only the rotors from those said vehicles would work

4x114 rotors from the 93 VR4 or EVO 1-3 Rotors would work with some drilling.

nes123

Postby nes123 » December 17th, 2009, 12:12 am

venum wrote:I'm not a fan of lowering the stock height eh, but I liking what I see here

Looks well done because it was well researched

Point to note though, the car riding smooth cuz the shocks new, give it about 6 months before you make a conclusive judgement

As for tje Bosch battery, EVA, several places in south has

Call me Sat morning ~ 10:30 I'll tell you where

shocks not new...had them on 2 yrs now....but I assume is the springs ya meant right?...in dat case I guess I will have to see...but according to the warranty info..it not suppose to sag less than 5 mm..that's their claim...but we will see..just need more poly bushings den I good dan...

venum

Postby venum » December 17th, 2009, 8:44 am

nes123 wrote:shocks not new...had them on 2 yrs now....but I assume is the springs ya meant right?...

no, i meant the absorbers

if they on two years now, then you already experiencing them in their prime

so it should be all good

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 17th, 2009, 8:52 am

turbo_beast369 wrote: concerning the strut bar, try and locate a rear lower tie rod to as well becuz if you notice there is no rear stabilizer bar on a stock CS so when u put on d front strut bar, only the front would be more stabilized than the rear...what sense does it really make stabilizing only the front...if you willing sacrificing trunk space then put a rear strut bar as well...

i was checking the Megan Racing guy, and he has all strut and tie bars (regular aka no-brand).

some internet research, however, showed that these brace the chassis rather than the suspension, and is only really felt when cornering/racing. other than that, they said most new cars are designed to handle regular driving (or a little harder).

i was wondering if it makes sense then, to invest in the bars when i don't need them? do they really make a big difference?

genghis

Postby genghis » December 17th, 2009, 9:56 am

i asked him a while ago and he was unsure if the rear lower bar would fit.........i guessin it does.

from knowing persons with civic and mazda 323 who installed the bars (front upper strut, H- brace and rear lower bar) it does stiffen up the car and you do feel the difference in daily driving.

but no i doh feel it makes much of a difference if yuh not dexin.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 17th, 2009, 11:13 am

genghis wrote:i asked him a while ago and he was unsure if the rear lower bar would fit.........i guessin it does.

from knowing persons with civic and mazda 323 who installed the bars (front upper strut, H- brace and rear lower bar) it does stiffen up the car and you do feel the difference in daily driving.

but no i doh feel it makes much of a difference if yuh not dexin.

correct is right...

strut bars offer little improvment in handling

what you should consider are lower sway bars and tie bars.

but as genghis said do it for a purpose..

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 17th, 2009, 12:53 pm

true dat! dey kinda costly, and not really justifiable for "normal" driving!

i read dat d sway bars better for improving handling, but also hav some disadvantages, like the shock transfer between wheels. not sure if i wanna do dis eida, i find the handling good nuff stock.

Megan guy said he has "regular" tie bars for front and back, but i don't know how much faith to put in those no-brand things.... i prefer to have someone to sue in case it facks up :twisted:

tinkin bout "ricing" it up a bit 4 Xmas, but frickin parts hard 2 find! ne1 hav a sports grill on dey straight-grill CS3? or eyelids?

nes123

Postby nes123 » December 17th, 2009, 12:59 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:true dat! dey kinda costly, and not really justifiable for "normal" driving!

i read dat d sway bars better for improving handling, but also hav some disadvantages, like the shock transfer between wheels. not sure if i wanna do dis eida, i find the handling good nuff stock.

Megan guy said he has "regular" tie bars for front and back, but i don't know how much faith to put in those no-brand things.... i prefer to have someone to sue in case it facks up :twisted:

tinkin bout "ricing" it up a bit 4 Xmas, but frickin parts hard 2 find! ne1 hav a sports grill on dey straight-grill CS3? or eyelids?

ricersinspired..sorry racersinspired have the mesh grill for $600 and de eyelids for same price I believe..but if I was u, I was ordering dem sheit from amazon or ebay

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » December 17th, 2009, 1:09 pm

nes123, yuh doh hadda make it sound so bad 1 time! jes wanna buy a lil bling 4 my girl, she doh need nuttin otherwise!

i checkin dem online, but d fackin shippin' go kill mih :!: i eh gettin SO much Xmas bonus 1 time :(

like the drop, tho. i didn't like d 205/50 DZ's tho, i find d ride was a lil 2 rough. i went wit 205/55 recently and they runnin better...

nes123

Postby nes123 » December 17th, 2009, 1:11 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:nes123, yuh doh hadda make it sound so bad 1 time! jes wanna buy a lil bling 4 my girl, she doh need nuttin otherwise!

i checkin dem online, but d fackin shippin' go kill mih :!: i eh gettin SO much Xmas bonus 1 time :(

like the drop, tho. i didn't like d 205/50 DZ's tho, i find d ride was a lil 2 rough. i went wit 205/55 recently and they runnin better...

na na hoss,I eh dissing ya...just pokin fun at he name...but yo..ah feel ya wit wanting to bling ya ride,no horors...dats why I buy mih TEINS neega :lol:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 17th, 2009, 1:23 pm

i ha some rice tuh post later...it looking pretty good

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 17th, 2009, 3:42 pm

aye fellaz anybody interested in gettin the Tein S-Techs SKR66-SZB00AC designed for the CS3 chassis...not the USDM CS6...Tuner Imports quoted me a price of $2,500 but he said if I could get a couple fellaz to buy then the shipping cost will be less....he says it will take 30-60 days to reach....I waitin until month end or maybe b4 to put in d order so let me if anybody interested...these springs lower the car approx 1.6 in front / 1.4 in rear...a little lower than the ones he currently has in stock....doh stick....

JUS4SHO ent you say you lookin for these springs 3 years now?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 17th, 2009, 3:46 pm

fellas....orange or clear?

need an opinion, since i put on the orange and wash the car a couple ppl ask me if i selling..

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 17th, 2009, 3:49 pm

clear

nes123

Postby nes123 » December 17th, 2009, 3:58 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:aye fellaz anybody interested in gettin the Tein S-Techs SKR66-SZB00AC designed for the CS3 chassis...not the USDM CS6...Tuner Imports quoted me a price of $2,500 but he said if I could get a couple fellaz to buy then the shipping cost will be less....he says it will take 30-60 days to reach....I waitin until month end or maybe b4 to put in d order so let me if anybody interested...these springs lower the car approx 1.6 in front / 1.4 in rear...a little lower than the ones he currently has in stock....doh stick....

JUS4SHO ent you say you lookin for these springs 3 years now?

..ok I confused...wen I chk him for the TEINS man tell me he don't bring the S Tech for the CS3 cuz wne he did,one or two men complain about experiencing torsional vibration and he advised we shouldn't drop the car more than 1.5 inch....he sayya get that at under 60km/h but once ya drive faster it gone...or was it the other way around? :oops:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 17th, 2009, 4:04 pm

well apparently he didnt know about the SKR66-SZB00AC S-Techs.....he was askin me where on TEIN website I got that number an ting which means he didnt know of it...I'm also gettin a little confused....

nes123

Postby nes123 » December 17th, 2009, 4:08 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:well apparently he didnt know about the SKR66-SZB00AC S-Techs.....he was askin me where on TEIN website I got that number an ting which means he didnt know of it...I'm also gettin a little confused....

he dam lie!!!cuz b4 I check him I gave him that CS3 part number and he told me that is from thailand market,and wat he gets is from US/Japan market...he trying ting wit allyuh bai!!!

he didnt wanna give me his part# for what he has over the fone so I gave him mine which is the CS3 own to confirm if its this he has..
I have seen his threads state he has for CS3 which is actually the CS6 then?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 17th, 2009, 4:16 pm

go on ebay and search for your springs and you will see its for the 2002 Lancer Es with 2.0 liter engine....yes yours is designed for the CS6 USDM lancer...

nes123

Postby nes123 » December 17th, 2009, 4:22 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:go on ebay and search for your springs and you will see its for the 2002 Lancer Es with 2.0 liter engine....yes yours is designed for the CS6 USDM lancer...

I know...dats why i buy these....the part# u have for CS3 has lower drop which is wat i don't want

venum

Postby venum » December 17th, 2009, 5:07 pm

idlemind wrote:fellas....orange or clear?

orange - more unique IMHO

idlemind wrote:since i put on the orange and wash the car a couple ppl ask me if i selling..

a good answer to that would be "YES"

nes123

Postby nes123 » December 17th, 2009, 6:21 pm

Orange

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 17th, 2009, 8:10 pm

paint it pink

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 17th, 2009, 8:40 pm

pink was infact the intention but buying orange gave me the ability to jdm-up the headlights too

fras

Postby fras » December 17th, 2009, 10:16 pm

venum wrote:
idlemind wrote:fellas....orange or clear?

orange - more unique IMHO

genghis

Postby genghis » December 17th, 2009, 10:35 pm

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... cer+lights

guys i find the LED tail lights looking bess!!!

and yes the orange ones looking ah lot better

venum

Postby venum » December 17th, 2009, 10:38 pm

JUS4SHO wrote:paint it pink

is not his underwear he asking bout . . .

. . . is tail lights

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 17th, 2009, 10:59 pm

as opposed to teh monthly red stains on yours??

pink brings it closer to the look of the e7 tails :roll:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”