idlemind wrote:Good work nes123, would've been nice to see the before pics to judge the drop.
I too felt it should've dropped some more, But good job nonetheless
Hopefully the shocks get an extended run.
BTW this is the same CS with the Poly bushings?
Ah feeling the Dex idea eh...doh stick, ease up on the maracas run lol
Loving the rims....
How much these TEINs ran you up?
Good info blazing, now if only the rotors from those said vehicles would work
venum wrote:I'm not a fan of lowering the stock height eh, but I liking what I see here
Looks well done because it was well researched
Point to note though, the car riding smooth cuz the shocks new, give it about 6 months before you make a conclusive judgement
As for tje Bosch battery, EVA, several places in south has
Call me Sat morning ~ 10:30 I'll tell you where
turbo_beast369 wrote: concerning the strut bar, try and locate a rear lower tie rod to as well becuz if you notice there is no rear stabilizer bar on a stock CS so when u put on d front strut bar, only the front would be more stabilized than the rear...what sense does it really make stabilizing only the front...if you willing sacrificing trunk space then put a rear strut bar as well...
genghis wrote:i asked him a while ago and he was unsure if the rear lower bar would fit.........i guessin it does.
from knowing persons with civic and mazda 323 who installed the bars (front upper strut, H- brace and rear lower bar) it does stiffen up the car and you do feel the difference in daily driving.
but no i doh feel it makes much of a difference if yuh not dexin.
EVA Unit-01 wrote:true dat! dey kinda costly, and not really justifiable for "normal" driving!
i read dat d sway bars better for improving handling, but also hav some disadvantages, like the shock transfer between wheels. not sure if i wanna do dis eida, i find the handling good nuff stock.
Megan guy said he has "regular" tie bars for front and back, but i don't know how much faith to put in those no-brand things.... i prefer to have someone to sue in case it facks up![]()
tinkin bout "ricing" it up a bit 4 Xmas, but frickin parts hard 2 find! ne1 hav a sports grill on dey straight-grill CS3? or eyelids?
EVA Unit-01 wrote:nes123, yuh doh hadda make it sound so bad 1 time! jes wanna buy a lil bling 4 my girl, she doh need nuttin otherwise!
i checkin dem online, but d fackin shippin' go kill mihi eh gettin SO much Xmas bonus 1 time
like the drop, tho. i didn't like d 205/50 DZ's tho, i find d ride was a lil 2 rough. i went wit 205/55 recently and they runnin better...
turbo_beast369 wrote:aye fellaz anybody interested in gettin the Tein S-Techs SKR66-SZB00AC designed for the CS3 chassis...not the USDM CS6...Tuner Imports quoted me a price of $2,500 but he said if I could get a couple fellaz to buy then the shipping cost will be less....he says it will take 30-60 days to reach....I waitin until month end or maybe b4 to put in d order so let me if anybody interested...these springs lower the car approx 1.6 in front / 1.4 in rear...a little lower than the ones he currently has in stock....doh stick....
JUS4SHO ent you say you lookin for these springs 3 years now?
turbo_beast369 wrote:well apparently he didnt know about the SKR66-SZB00AC S-Techs.....he was askin me where on TEIN website I got that number an ting which means he didnt know of it...I'm also gettin a little confused....