lol har har harIn the process of tying up Hoyte, one of the bandits rested his pistol on the bed. The men turned to ransack the bedroom.
’I struggled with the tape around my hands and loosened it a little bit enough to seize the gun,’ Hoyte said. With the gun in his hands, Hoyte fired a single shot at the men.
The bandits fled from the bedroom.
’One man ran down the stairs and turned left and the other man ran down the stairs and turned right, but he could not get out of the house that way,’ Hoyte said.
With his hands and feet still taped, Hoyte shuffled out of his bedroom with the gun still in his hands.
’Coming out of the bedroom with the gun, I fell, letting go the weapon,’ he said. The gun tumbled down the staircase, and the bandit who was still inside the house, because he had turned right, grabbed the gun and then ran outside.
Hoyte said he believed that was the end of the ordeal.
janfar wrote: ’I was able to stay calm because after operating surgeries for over a half a century, I have grown accustomed to blood and death,’ Hoyte said.
was now thinkin this same ting...minipresident wrote:Hmmm...
i love gramps story!!!
could it be that gragps had ah 'PIECE' cheaply bought at your neighbourhood parlour; (since it hard to get a gun licence from gov't) just in case he needed to protect himself?
ah mean it lil fishy!
"the bandit rest down he gun" Then gramps 'slip & fall' and lost the gun to the bandit...
did gramps have a gun waiting?
Dead man tell no tale and dude that get away ain't going to come now and say "he eh use my gun to shoot meh padna,...he had he own"
...^ JUS SAYING ^...
You Are Quite The Mentor gramps!!!
GOOD WORK!