Sky wrote:Knight1 wrote:
Other than that, the torque on that thing (DC5R) is pitiful.....165 or so lb ft?Plus you gotta rev like a madman to get that power.
A 2.0 NA GX Impreza makes close to that.....stock WRX does anywhere from 211-215 lb/ft of torque......and as the saying goes, hp is good for magazines, it's torque that wins races![]()
So if tq wins races, why The ITR's 151 beating the WRX's 211?
All allyuh need to book a night to use Spectacular forum wid all dat comedy yes.
all this ole talk. It simple. big @$$ crank for stroke = more tq
small @$$ crank for stroke = less tq but the ability to rev higher.
Honda chose to go with small stroke, small displacement and high revs. Where the problem there?
Allyuh does rip on bikes for swinging to 14k?
A172 wrote::oops: my apologies, kind Sir
is just the kinda response yuh does get when people hear a POS ress it on a higher classed vehicle is always de same ting
yunno nah: 'nah fadda, tha cud nevah happen.....NEVAHHH!!!'
no wonder Sparky got his own PR dept. on tuner
kool scn man
Knight1 wrote:dread ah lil old swift shoulda never have ANY Buru sweating soooo hard. But let we just out it dong to de driver and call it a day nah
^Wait wait wait......ANY subaru?
You honestly DON'T know how slow a 1.6 TS is.....do you? Pretty much every 1.6 car (Almera, Corolla) out there could beat that coming and going....no offence.
You sound like one of those guys who hear "Subaru" and automatically think the car's fast.![]()
AllTrac wrote:Supazuki wrote:man just this weekend i see ah lil swift Gti old model well pull a Buru STI, dem Buru men need to get dey tune up in order and stop relying on that badge
if it was an STi, that would be impossible, if u really did pass the STi, im very sure he wasnt even taking you on