WTK-integra type R vs WRX

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 7th, 2010, 8:50 pm

Sky wrote:
Knight1 wrote:

Other than that, the torque on that thing (DC5R) is pitiful.....165 or so lb ft? :roll: Plus you gotta rev like a madman to get that power.

A 2.0 NA GX Impreza makes close to that.....stock WRX does anywhere from 211-215 lb/ft of torque......and as the saying goes, hp is good for magazines, it's torque that wins races :twisted:

So if tq wins races, why The ITR's 151 beating the WRX's 211?
All allyuh need to book a night to use Spectacular forum wid all dat comedy yes.

all this ole talk. It simple. big @$$ crank for stroke = more tq
small @$$ crank for stroke = less tq but the ability to rev higher.
Honda chose to go with small stroke, small displacement and high revs. Where the problem there?
Allyuh does rip on bikes for swinging to 14k?

I think you have a little trouble distinguishing trash talk (as in my comments above) from more serious posts.

In which case.....yes......a little late on the response there Sky, but yes that's true, at the end of the day, it's high rpm that's the ITR's forte. The power plant is a true wonder of N/A tech.....but at the end of the day....these are two totally different cars.

IMHO, the WRX can't compare to the ITR on a real race track...where the latter's suspension setup and light weight help it carve through those corners...... but with AWD traction, and loads of low end torque, with minimal lag....the WRX is quicker for the average stop light to stop light/avg joe blunder driving the car.

Take a pull in any PROPERLY working WRX / not knocking or pulling timing on pump gas, and you'll see my point.

/thread.
Last edited by Alpha_2nr on January 7th, 2010, 8:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby A172 » January 7th, 2010, 8:55 pm

beat up a few WRX's on the highway coupla times

ITR would definitely be faster stock for stock :arrow:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 7th, 2010, 8:58 pm

^^D Monza-let wukking breddo! :shock: :shock:

"Call names / numbers." :lol: :lol:
Last edited by Alpha_2nr on January 8th, 2010, 5:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby A172 » January 7th, 2010, 9:06 pm

a stock WRX eh no fass cyar :|

what's the weight on one of those?

kai

Postby kai » January 7th, 2010, 9:20 pm

A172 wrote:ITR would definitely be faster stock for stock :arrow:

Yes in top end
2700lbs

Postby A172 » January 7th, 2010, 9:27 pm

dem ting heavy sah :shock:

Postby noshownogo » January 7th, 2010, 9:28 pm

weight doh matter on top end, it would matter in getting there (acceleration).

kai

Postby kai » January 7th, 2010, 9:31 pm

A172 wrote:beat up a few WRX's on the highway coupla times

try it from a dig

Postby A172 » January 7th, 2010, 9:34 pm

why?

awd > fwd

either way, lix is lix :mrgreen:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 7th, 2010, 9:39 pm

^^^And my Primera cudda hold on to a evo (yeah right).....but claims are easy :lol: .

Call names / numbers.
:
Last edited by Alpha_2nr on January 7th, 2010, 10:06 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby A172 » January 7th, 2010, 9:47 pm

so because YOU refuse to believe a Chevy Joy ress it on a WRX I was supposed to write down the LP numbers AND driver's ID card info while the cutass was being administered? :roll:

talk 'bout insecurities :|

arite lemme put it to u this way seeing the only thing u cud believe is 'specs':

180whp in 1800lb car against 200whp in 2700lb car

doh let it bother yuh more than it already is, aite? 8-)

kai

Postby kai » January 7th, 2010, 9:50 pm

Coming from a man that using a wrx turbo eh

Postby A172 » January 7th, 2010, 9:53 pm

yeh...de td04 nice :mrgreen:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 7th, 2010, 10:00 pm

^^Dud-erino, I think you missed the sarcasm in my post...no worries tho ;)

But in all seriousness, yes, I can't see why your car, at that power, shouldn't be able to do that. Hondas do it all the time ( :lol: )
Last edited by Alpha_2nr on January 7th, 2010, 10:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby A172 » January 7th, 2010, 10:07 pm

:oops: my apologies, kind Sir

is just the kinda response yuh does get when people hear a POS ress it on a higher classed vehicle is always de same ting

yunno nah: 'nah fadda, tha cud nevah happen.....NEVAHHH!!! :x'

no wonder Sparky got his own PR dept. on tuner :lol:

kool scn man 8-)

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 7th, 2010, 10:09 pm

A172 wrote::oops: my apologies, kind Sir

is just the kinda response yuh does get when people hear a POS ress it on a higher classed vehicle is always de same ting

yunno nah: 'nah fadda, tha cud nevah happen.....NEVAHHH!!! :x'

no wonder Sparky got his own PR dept. on tuner :lol:

kool scn man 8-)

^^Now yuh ketch mih jiff...............w3rd :lol: :lol:
Last edited by Alpha_2nr on January 7th, 2010, 10:16 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby A172 » January 7th, 2010, 10:10 pm

kai

Postby kai » January 7th, 2010, 10:12 pm

a172, your car faster than a dc5? :D

Postby A172 » January 7th, 2010, 10:15 pm

me and the most infamous(by infamous I mean ghey :|) Honda jivah on tuner supposed to make a run soon

will update accordingly

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 7th, 2010, 10:18 pm

^^Ah hear that a "notable" DC5 driver (might be the same fella.....might :lol: ) was seen recently scoping out N/A rotary power.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

(Wait....dat shudda be a PM)
Last edited by Alpha_2nr on January 7th, 2010, 10:22 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Rooki3 » January 7th, 2010, 10:21 pm

let me add something practical to this argument.......................although there isn't any DC5's on this list, you can use the NSX-R as a yard stick
http://www.bbc.co.uk/topgear/show/powerlaps.shtml

Don't get me wrong I absolutely love Hondas, But Comparing a DC5 with a WRX.........whether it be 1/4 mile or at Tsukuba, I think the answer would be obvious :?

Postby X2 » January 7th, 2010, 11:40 pm

NSXr as a yard stick for a DC5 ? lol

Even a DC2 R is capable of beating a WRX, stock to stock. If you bring an STI, it's a completely different story. But just as someone said earlier... bring a properly working WRX... well bring a properly working R. The WRX is a good car, but stock it's honestly not that blazing fast.

Postby AllTrac » January 8th, 2010, 12:11 am

Supazuki wrote:man just this weekend i see ah lil swift Gti old model well pull a Buru STI, dem Buru men need to get dey tune up in order and stop relying on that badge

if it was an STi, that would be impossible, if u really did pass the STi, im very sure he wasnt even taking you on

TK!

Postby TK! » January 8th, 2010, 12:14 am

Knight1 wrote:
dread ah lil old swift shoulda never have ANY Buru sweating soooo hard. But let we just out it dong to de driver and call it a day nah

^Wait wait wait......ANY subaru?

You honestly DON'T know how slow a 1.6 TS is.....do you? Pretty much every 1.6 car (Almera, Corolla) out there could beat that coming and going....no offence.

You sound like one of those guys who hear "Subaru" and automatically think the car's fast. :roll: :lol:

even my lil 1.5 shitvic could beat a TS.

this is a NA vx turbocharged argument. they're both 2.0 cars, prob cost the same (comparing a 10yr old WRX to a 10yr old Type-R)

I've driven both and personally, a turbocharged car feels a lot more aggressive while the NA is more predictable. just take a look at the dyno charts from each car (stock) and u'd see *where* each car makes power. and how much.

Both have good braking. WRX has better suspension.

Overall fun (in my biased) opinion is turbo.

TK!

Postby TK! » January 8th, 2010, 12:21 am

AllTrac wrote:
Supazuki wrote:man just this weekend i see ah lil swift Gti old model well pull a Buru STI, dem Buru men need to get dey tune up in order and stop relying on that badge

if it was an STi, that would be impossible, if u really did pass the STi, im very sure he wasnt even taking you on

in de world of men-on-drugs, a 1.3 turbo beating any 2.0 turbo anyday.

Postby honda hoe » January 8th, 2010, 8:25 am

RASC wrote:<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/D4U_Wj84XPU&hl=en&rel=0&color1=0x2b405b&color2=0x6b8ab6&border=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="349"></embed>

Duh :|

this was posted on page ONE

DC5 whoop the wrx

5 pages later allyuh still debating?

:roll: :roll:

Postby Dave » January 8th, 2010, 8:30 am

or was running 2lbs of boost

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 8th, 2010, 9:41 am

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IKjCUrij5YU

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/IKjCUrij5YU&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/IKjCUrij5YU&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Kinda surprising outcome.....it's almost as (near the last quarter of the vid) that the ITR gets left out on the str8s.....(well....more or less) take 6:53-6:58 as an example.........

.........but catches up ultra quick on the corners to the WRX (go figure) and can brake later in the corner due to those brembos up front.

Interestingly enough though, although the WRX still finished ahead, the ITR's lap times were better than even the 2nd place car.....which further proves my point that this car shouldn't even be thought of in a str8 line....as when it comes to a real race track....it's superb.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 8th, 2010, 1:39 pm

WRX, WRX STi & Integra Type R - Pfft :!:

Postby tr1ad » January 8th, 2010, 1:48 pm

honda hoe wrote:tr1ad whey d swift? :lol:

yuh like being the bobolee