AbstractPoetic wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:RASC wrote:-Alot of people in the Engineering, Manufacturing and/or highly specialized manual labor fields are watching these salaries and laughing their butts off as they make way more than this
Boss..I know men who does sell Dvds on chaguanas main road making $3000 a day
Seasonal at best. Does that profession come with insurance? retirement accounts with company match? stock options? paid vacations and holidays? What would that individual have to fall back on if competition around the block are offering similar product for half the price?
Job security has little to do with how much one can make per day/month/year. If speaking long-term, such profession is less reliable than a position requiring professional degrees where the market is not as niche.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:RASC wrote:-Alot of people in the Engineering, Manufacturing and/or highly specialized manual labor fields are watching these salaries and laughing their butts off as they make way more than this
ABA Trading LTD wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:RASC wrote:-Alot of people in the Engineering, Manufacturing and/or highly specialized manual labor fields are watching these salaries and laughing their butts off as they make way more than this
Seasonal at best. Does that profession come with insurance? retirement accounts with company match? stock options? paid vacations and holidays? What would that individual have to fall back on if competition around the block are offering similar product for half the price?
Job security has little to do with how much one can make per day/month/year. If speaking long-term, such profession is less reliable than a position requiring professional degrees where the market is not as niche.
I was just stating how much the Dvds salesmen make in response to RASC saying how much business men making.
Don`t roll your eyes at me your glorified coffee girl.
AbstractPoetic wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:[quote="ABA Trading LTD"][quote="RASC"]-Alot of people in the Engineering, Manufacturing and/or highly specialized manual labor fields are watching these salaries and laughing their butts off as they make way more than this
Sky wrote:AbstractPoetic, with regards to those people:
Job security is what you make it
Pension plans are what you make it
Vacations...lol you could allply this morning for 2 months starting today![]()
You are your own boss.
And running those stands can easily land you the debt free (and did I mention tax free >_>) capital you can put to better use.
Those ARE legit occupations. You don't need a degree and suit to make money.
And from my experience, those people make better characters.
Not the dvd men eh, I mean people who make their own cheddar their way on the whole.
RASC wrote:Two things are somewhat interesting in this thread:
1. You guys seem to be by passing one important fact here. This youth went to WHARTON...which by all purposes runs neck to neck with the Harvard's, Stanford's, Oxford's & London School of Economics of the world.
They are the most wanted graduates the Globally, and also the highest earners...I highly doubt any trained financial team in T&T is that naive to watch his credentials and just say "Meh, hole ah 12k ah month"-come on that's a bit brutal. Regardless of how many years experience he has.
2. Also on a lighter note-Alot of people in the Engineering, Manufacturing and/or highly specialized manual labor fields are watching these salaries and laughing their butts off as they make way more than this
geodude wrote:it does't matter if its relative,
we scientist and engineers are the back bone of most industires and yet its all these paper pushing accoutants and middle managers that get all the credit for our hard work,
And all those ppl that work in the bank that feel them so smart when they was in school with you and yet they working for 1/5 my salary, and the frigging accountats in the office that feel we work for them.
screw all ah them , we run things, without us field personel you itches would't even have jobs!!!!!!!!!!
i know this have nothing to do with the topic but i have issues![]()
thank you trini tuner for allowing me this rant.
Rooki3 wrote:DVD man don't have tuition fees to pay
He can easily take out a retirement plan @ sagicor, tatil etc.
you'll be amazed @ the kind of $$ these MoFo's make, especially the little they have to spend in regard to expenditure!
I personally know DVD men who buying brand new SUV's cash, while i was ketching me skunt to get a loan for mines
AbstractPoetic wrote:Rooki3 wrote:So why aren't there more DVD men around (ie pirating)?
because they have mis conceptions likeAbstractPoetic,In fact, why haven't you entered the world of pirating
I hate hot sun![]()
Piracy is illegal in Trinidad and Tobago.
Sky wrote:1st, I never said the jobs were secure. I said you can get capital to move onto better things.
It have no second nah. Since the beginning of time there were hustlers. And your opinion can't stop them.
AbstractPoetic wrote:Sky wrote:1st, I never said the jobs were secure. I said you can get capital to move onto better things.
It have no second nah. Since the beginning of time there were hustlers. And your opinion can't stop them.
I wonder if the majority of those hustlers live in gated communities or have maids in their gated homes?
I wonder if the majority send their children to McGill, McMaster, Queens Mary and Oxford?
I wonder if the majority have shares in major conglomerates within and outside the Caribbean or do they prefer to stuff their earnings in brassieres and under mattresses?
I wonder if all they have to show of their hard earnings is the squandering on fancy cars, bling jewelry and material possessions ?
I wonder?
Success is a mindset. Though quantifiably attainable it is often less maintainable by the mind/vision/goal that can only see so far ahead.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:Sky wrote:1st, I never said the jobs were secure. I said you can get capital to move onto better things.
I wonder if the majority of those hustlers live in gated communities or have maids in their gated homes?
I wonder if the majority send their children to McGill, McMaster, Queens Mary and Oxford?
I wonder if the majority have shares in major conglomerates within and outside the Caribbean or do they prefer to stuff their earnings in brassieres and under mattresses?
I wonder if all they have to show of their hard earnings is the squandering on fancy cars, bling jewelry and material possessions ?
I wonder?
Success is a mindset. Though quantifiably attainable it is often less maintainable by the mind/vision/goal that can only see so far ahead.
I wonder if you have any of those things
or you so called "significant other"
AbstractPoetic wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:Sky wrote:1st, I never said the jobs were secure. I said you can get capital to move onto better things.
I wonder?
I wonder if you have any of those things
or you so called "significant other"
Perhaps your focus shouldn't be on me and my life but that of your own.
No need to place the "significant other" in quotation marks. He does exist and certainly has attained all of the above and then some.![]()
AbstractPoetic wrote:Rooki3 wrote:So why aren't there more DVD men around (ie pirating)?
because they have mis conceptions likeAbstractPoetic,In fact, why haven't you entered the world of pirating
I hate hot sun![]()
Piracy is illegal in Trinidad and Tobago.
AbstractPoetic wrote:Rooki3 wrote:250k
what a month?
or a year?
a year, of course.
Though, something like 250kTT/month is definitely attainable with senior experience, though, you will more than likely be looking at places like TCI, Caymans, Bermuda, Jersey, Channel Islands etc. .![]()
There are quite a number of Trinidadian nationals working in such territories. Their lives are beyond sweet.
Smokey wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:Rooki3 wrote:250k
what a month?
or a year?
a year, of course.
Though, something like 250kTT/month is definitely attainable with senior experience, though, you will more than likely be looking at places like TCI, Caymans, Bermuda, Jersey, Channel Islands etc. .![]()
There are quite a number of Trinidadian nationals working in such territories. Their lives are beyond sweet.
AP with jus over 4 years experience,
I make about TT 400K a year (that is before tax and with bonus and monetary benefits) and while I can live a very comfortable lifestyle it is still not enough to have a decent lifestyle in Trini.
I can't afford a home costing more than 1M TT and tell what kind of place does 1M buy rite now? Nothing worth buying.