So ah get a ticket...

Postby janfar » March 9th, 2010, 2:04 pm

... in the heart a Grande. Eating a doubles, parked on the left side opposite kayepsee. I see ah sergeant and bout 5 junior WPC. Apparently they training.

So ah know im wrong. So i walk to the car and shout out 'PCA 1261, just so yuh know' and get in a sit together with the chicks i was moving with.

One young one, WPC Skeete (yeh, Skeete) walks up to car and asks for liscense and insurance. Give it to her, then she proceeds to ask if i know why she writing ticket. I say no and she says because i parked in no parking zone. So i say, well i watching both signs and they look more than 10m away (i think thats in regs) and i could be right, but we will meet in court to discuss.

Now note, i just playing the ass cause 200ttd ticket aint really worth my time from work.

Anyway, she goff up she chest, swell up she mouth and run by the sergeant. So he come, "Mr, ah hear yuh want to contest this ticket in court"

Me: buh boss, i have rights to contest anything in court.

Dibble: ok, well we will meet and debate it.

Me: kool sir, thanks.

She come give me my ticket and explain how i have 2 weeks to pay or appear in court blah blah blah.

So ah take meh ticket, hand the girl in the back and they reading it out to me.

"Take note that I #6565 WPC Skeete have reason to believe that you *my name* of *my address* and holder of dp *my dp#* have commited an offense the particulars of which are written hereunder un respect to Motor Vehicle Number PCA 1264 silver Nissan B15 PCA 1264.

And i like WHAT??? But i make sure and tell she PCA 1261.

Question is, what is supposed to happen in this instance???

Firewall

Postby Firewall » March 9th, 2010, 2:09 pm

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » March 9th, 2010, 2:10 pm

Hmm interesting... Hopefully you would not have to pay the ticket.

Postby janfar » March 9th, 2010, 2:12 pm

Firewall wrote:Image

Ah forget to tell yuh how the doubles taste... check this thread for full details.

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums//vi ... p?t=300167

Re: So ah get a ticket...

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 9th, 2010, 2:15 pm

janfar wrote:... in the heart a Grande. Eating, parked with 5 junior W.P.C. Apparently they training.

So ah know im wrong and get in a sit together with the chicks i was moving with.

One young one, W.P.C. Skeete , proceeds to ask if i know, i parked in no parking zone. So i say, well i watching both and they look more than 10m away and i could be right, but we will meet in court to discuss.

Now note, i just playing the ass cause aint really worth my time from work.

Anyway, up she chest, up she mouth and run come,
"Mr, ah hear yuh want to contest"

Me: i have rights to contest anything .

Skeete: ok, well we will meet and debate it.

Me: thanks.

She come give me 2 weeks to appear .

So ah take meh girl in the back .

"Take note that I Skeete hereunder in this instance"

**EDITED**

Postby foss » March 9th, 2010, 2:23 pm

Firewall wrote:Image

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 9th, 2010, 2:30 pm

janfar wrote:Question is, what is supposed to happen in this instance???
You will still have to pay... this is a third world country... with third world laws, third world police and greedy GFN polis#itans!!

In a 1st world country you could contest and win.

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 9th, 2010, 2:37 pm

that is not your car sah

you don't h ave to pay one fart. just tell the judge that you don't drive any vehicle with that registration number.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » March 9th, 2010, 2:38 pm

wouldn't the court throw out the case based on the fact that the information on the ticket is not accurate i.e. the registration number wrong?

I believe I overheard something like this and the person won the case based on that fact alone...correct me if I'm wrong

homeboy

Postby homeboy » March 9th, 2010, 2:38 pm

this happen to me with the officer putting the wrong date on the ticket and it pass didn't have to pay....he come home and wanted to change it....

slow323

ticket

Postby slow323 » March 9th, 2010, 2:39 pm

wrong lic number so you are in the right if you go to court, if the ticket is

written up wrong the court will dismiss but get a good lawyer just in case

officer show up and speak a different tale

it wont be the first time this happened

plus its negligence on their part that they didn't check your plates

themselves

Postby foss » March 9th, 2010, 2:41 pm

how often do officers even appear in court for traffic offenses?

::..blank..::

Postby ::..blank..:: » March 9th, 2010, 2:44 pm

janfar wrote:...

"Take note that I #6565 WPC Skeete have reason to believe that you *my name* of *my address* and holder of dp *my dp#* have commited an offense the particulars of which are written hereunder un respect to Motor Vehicle Number PCA 1264 silver Nissan B15 PCA 1264.

And i like WHAT??? But i make sure and tell she PCA 1261.

Question is, what is supposed to happen in this instance???

Once information on the ticket is wrong and you go to court the case would be dismissed. Just tell the magistrate that you don't own PCA 1264. The magistrate suppose to pull up the police for their error.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 9th, 2010, 2:44 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:that is not your car sah

you don't h ave to pay one fart. just tell the judge that you don't drive any vehicle with that registration number.

It is 'common practice' in sweet 'ole T&T that any ticket or charge can be so ammended by the officer who wrote the ticket or made out the charge so as to more accurately reflect the details of such. This 'common prctive' includes tickets recording incorrect information , such as; the vehicle number, location of offence and even the persons name. The justice system in this country is a pack of s#it!

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » March 9th, 2010, 2:52 pm

Pull the newspapers for the past week, there were cases published that were thrown out because of inaccurate information on the ticket.

The real argument that you have to raise in court is that on the material date and time it appears that the constable's powers of observation were not at its best. The constable could barely observe the number plate and write it on the ticket. It is reasonable to believe that the constable being in that distracted state did not in fact observe you breaching the law as alleged by the officer. This strengthens your argument that you were such and such feet away from the closest no parking sign.

Good luck. I would contest this one and would most likely win. The Constable will hunt for you to breach the law again but once she is a shitty constable she will always be a shitty constable.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » March 9th, 2010, 2:58 pm

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 9th, 2010, 2:58 pm

Mr Gear wrote:The Constable will hunt for you to breach the law again but once she is a shitty constable she will always be a shitty constable.
But as citizens and taxpayers these fools work for us. How can we sit idly by and let these incompetent fools continue this behaviour. Can we not file a complaint against the officer bringing into question their competence and even... dare I say it... their intellect (or lack thereof)?!

Postby RBphoto » March 9th, 2010, 2:59 pm

foss wrote:how often do officers even appear in court for traffic offenses?

I don't think officers take this seriously, but licencing officers is a different kettle of fish.

trvs

Postby trvs » March 9th, 2010, 3:02 pm

read this article janfar,

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,116303.html

Normally, traffic tickets can be amended if the vehicle number is incorrectly stated, or the place where the offence occurred. Any fact which does not affect the truthfulness of the offence committed can be amended. However, the particulars of an offence cannot be changed.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 9th, 2010, 3:05 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
foss wrote:how often do officers even appear in court for traffic offenses?

I don't think officers take this seriously, but licencing officers is a different kettle of fish.

speaking of which, dem lisun singh occifers, they were out on Wrightson road today, traffic was epic

Postby buzz » March 9th, 2010, 3:10 pm

trvs wrote:read this article janfar,

Normally, traffic tickets can be amended if the vehicle number is incorrectly stated, or the place where the offence occurred. Any fact which does not affect the truthfulness of the offence committed can be amended. However, the particulars of an offence cannot be changed.

was now gonna bring this up

:?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 9th, 2010, 9:35 pm

hate them newbies police.... :evil: :evil:
:x

always playing bad....

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » March 10th, 2010, 12:24 am

janfar wrote:WPC Skeete

yeh das meh cousin. ya woh a link awa

Postby janfar » March 10th, 2010, 12:29 am

I could give u a link for a gym to give her. Old Chap!!!

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » March 10th, 2010, 2:39 am

B15 is sheit

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 10th, 2010, 8:46 am

So the chick you pass the ticket too - was she hot ?

netsket

Postby netsket » March 10th, 2010, 8:55 am

man have game oui...moving with chicks for doubles :shock:

Postby Greypatch » March 10th, 2010, 8:57 am

posted this a while back..

still don't see how the truth is NOT affected by the change in number plate as it was not car number .

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 10th, 2010, 9:11 am

i got a ticket and paid it a few years back ..as going to court was a waste of my time ...

but the officer wrote the wrong date on it ...... could that have been thrown out .. or are they allowed to change that ?

trvs

Postby trvs » March 10th, 2010, 10:04 am

Greypatch wrote:

posted this a while back..

still don't see how the truth is NOT affected by the change in number plate as it was not car number .

beats me. :?