Idmax vs RE SE (finally...)

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 6th, 2008, 3:34 pm

the build gonna take long
i`m not 100& finish..its still raw..but the sub waz just being tested.....and tuned....the system is hooked up..just not finished cosmetic wise!

usually i`m excited for wen i do a new system. i am baffled as to reduce this rattling...

the bass is so LOW....u feelin it...and hardly hearing it..lol.lovely!

did i mention its getting 1300rms and my voltage doesnt go lower than 13.5 :twisted:
that 2nd battery working wonders!

eh..lemme get back to work..have 60+ computers to build still :evil:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 6th, 2008, 3:36 pm

b4 i dive..heres a RAW vid of the equipment....

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/1ILvPOhkdkI&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>
Last edited by Chiney on August 6th, 2008, 9:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

riadb

Postby riadb » August 6th, 2008, 6:37 pm

so far so good man.....from what little i see lol

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 6th, 2008, 7:45 pm

how de hell....no longer available?????

its much darker too :?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 6th, 2008, 9:15 pm

electricity

Postby electricity » March 14th, 2010, 10:24 pm

IDMAX blazin dem re anyday in lows n sound quality...the best sub for sql period...

electricity

Postby electricity » March 15th, 2010, 12:59 am

nah dog....proven n tested idmax hits lows seriously!!! fs 5- 100 hz...

electricity

Postby electricity » March 15th, 2010, 9:34 am

in yuh rectum prolly...

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 15th, 2010, 3:19 pm

electricity wrote:IDMAX blazin dem re anyday in lows n sound quality...the best sub for sql period...

i sure u dont even know what roger is talking about or even heard a properly done sq car yet want to comment on sq of a woofer..but it is a good woofer

u like music under 20hz u does be driving around listening to pipe organs apprently cuz majority of music dont have tones under 25hz iirc

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » March 15th, 2010, 6:05 pm

nah there are a good few songs i listen to that have alot of subass, like the eagles, alot of other 80s, like madonna and stuff, i think you woulda know that pimp.

But i en too sure about the the low bass response of the RE being better, maybe box designs.

Postby 3stagevtec » March 15th, 2010, 9:28 pm

carfreak1024 wrote:nah there are a good few songs i listen to that have alot of subass, like the eagles, alot of other 80s, like madonna and stuff, i think you woulda know that pimp.

But i en too sure about the the low bass response of the RE being better, maybe box designs.

you really need to hear how low some instruments really get.. then you would realise that stuff from the Eagles ? Madonna etc is not really low at all..

ping7464

Postby ping7464 » March 15th, 2010, 9:34 pm

Lookin to upgrade from 2 sx 15's. Sold them already but lookin and listenin to know wot to upgrade to. Dunno if I heard anyting else. Everybody talkin bout RE. Nearly want to slap dong mihself for sellin dem. :evil: :evil: :evil:

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 15th, 2010, 9:58 pm

there's a guy sellng 2 18's sx on the forum lol

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » March 16th, 2010, 7:41 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
carfreak1024 wrote:nah there are a good few songs i listen to that have alot of subass, like the eagles, alot of other 80s, like madonna and stuff, i think you woulda know that pimp.

you really need to hear how low some instruments really get.. then you would realise that stuff from the Eagles ? Madonna etc is not really low at all..

wayz boi like i hadda demo my stuff for everyone boi, like i always hadda inform you guys that i know what low bass is. Go listen to Eagles-Low will keep us alive, and then come back and tell me, in my car that songs drops way below 30, more like 20-25. Just chest shaking bass.

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » March 16th, 2010, 7:42 pm

oh i meant love will keep us alive.

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 16th, 2010, 8:28 pm

carfreak1024, sorry bro, I use that track for my car and I dont think that there are any 20htz notes in that recording..

IIRc Randy Meisner was their bass guitarist and there were no pipe organs used in the album Id have to guess what your are thinking is subsonic is really just under 30. Id defiantly disagree with you bro..

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » March 16th, 2010, 8:32 pm

u want low ?... they`re edited but who gives a crap

u remember jeff saying he used a rob dougan track ?... i gave him the version he used here it is try it out

http://www.mediafire.com/file/mwqznznrn ... s_test.mp3

and for those who still haven`t experienced it here`s airbass

http://www.mediafire.com/file/m0tjihjzn ... ass2.1.mp3

ps for both tracks if u tuned above 32 hz u wont get all the notes especially the 11 hz note in the rob dougan

Brian Steele

Postby Brian Steele » March 16th, 2010, 10:06 pm

Soundstream_626 wrote:u want low ?... they`re edited but who gives a crap

u remember jeff saying he used a rob dougan track ?... i gave him the version he used here it is try it out

Oof - that certainly isn't the version off the Matrix CD.

CoolEdit's telling me that it actually drops to 2.5 Hz (yes, that's 2.5 Hz, not 25 Hz) around 20 seconds into the song. Not sure what's the point of including such a low frequency in the track (no chance of ever hearing that), but it sure looked impressive when my subs tried to reproduce it.

Definitely not stuff for vented subs, unless you've got a rumble-filter engaged.

Postby X_Factor » March 16th, 2010, 10:45 pm

Soundstream_626,u shoulda put a disclaimer on those tracks!!

Chiney

Postby Chiney » March 17th, 2010, 3:54 pm

Brian Steele wrote:

Oof - that certainly isn't the version off the Matrix CD.

CoolEdit's telling me that it actually drops to 2.5 Hz (yes, that's 2.5 Hz, not 25 Hz) around 20 seconds into the song. Not sure what's the point of including such a low frequency in the track (no chance of ever hearing that), but it sure looked impressive when my subs tried to reproduce it.

Definitely not stuff for vented subs
, unless you've got a rumble-filter engaged.

that why i fell in love with sealed after i first heard it my JL sub in its RECOMMENDED sealed enclosure.

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » March 21st, 2010, 11:32 am

as i said, yuh hadda heat it in my car as soon as i get it back in a PORTED BOX too.

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » March 21st, 2010, 11:33 am

will try all of those other tunes yall calling too like airbass and so on, i am sure they are lower but i am sure my subs can handle it in their 35hz tuned box.

govin1231

Postby govin1231 » March 22nd, 2010, 5:40 pm

me... i would rather the re any day... i heard the idmax. it sounded ok.. but the re is ah better buy for your bang.. i have 2 re sx 15" powered by a 10000 earthquake runnin @2ohms.. trust me... its wicked... 0X :fist: :twisted:

govin1231

Postby govin1231 » March 22nd, 2010, 5:46 pm

an even self i i do sell my re's... i going an put JL audio.. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » March 22nd, 2010, 9:46 pm

re it is then ppl...but i do hear ppl say idmax's go lower than the re's

Kaizen Autosound

Postby Kaizen Autosound » March 23rd, 2010, 11:33 am

So I have used both subs the new lines and the IDMAX has an edge over the RE SEx series and the SE series . It plays smoother more accurate lows with more control than the SEs. However you do get a bit more output from the SEx subs.

If price is a concern then RE SEx is the way to go.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 23rd, 2010, 11:50 am

^agreed

idmax is a killer on very loooow freq bass & does not like higher tuning id rec 30hz tuning & under ( for daily sq use i prefer it in a seal box) , SE shines more in 32hz-35hz tuning ...i will NOT rec either 1 if u like to hear bass outside ur car (gallery) , u might get it to do that but imo its a waste of either of d sub's abilities

if ur into d loud but still low bass (streetbass\gallery) than i rec d SX instead ... :|

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » March 24th, 2010, 10:34 pm

ahhh i was waitin for a comparison between the SXX series and the IDmax....thanks fellaz....now i know which sub imma get ...resxx 12d2 in a ported enc tuned to 30hz...

Postby nervewrecker » March 25th, 2010, 8:28 am

and for those who still haven`t experienced it here`s airbass

http://www.mediafire.com/file/m0tjihjzn ... ass2.1.mp3

ps for both tracks if u tuned above 32 hz u wont get all the notes especially the 11 hz note in the rob dougan

BOXOLOGY

Re: Idmax vs RE SE (finally...)

Postby BOXOLOGY » September 5th, 2010, 10:41 pm

Some Questions
Is it true that in a seal box subs require more power to achieve full x max for bets performance
Which means the SE will be at optimal and the idmax will not be resulting in more output from the se