Cockroach have no right in Fowl party

professor

Cockroach have no right in Fowl party

Postby professor » March 21st, 2010, 10:57 pm

Last week a guy who owns a Red Ferrari (in south) told me that prime was having a gathering of exotic cars on Sunday (today) and to come up, he is carrying his car.
Well, the wife and I, dressed in our finest, went to Prime around 5pm. Quite a few cars parked on display, TV 6, Narend from Zorce and other people walking around, taking pictures etc. Overheard someone say 'He ordered some performance parts and would be shipping the car back for them to install', I, moving, taking pictures, trying to keep out of people's way, generally a cool scene.
One of the guys there, who I had noticed going around and touching base with several people came up to me and asked 'What?', I thinking the man taking drinks order, says 'I would have two red wines', he in turn says 'no, what company do you represent?, I said no company, just a private individual who was invited by the gentleman in the Red Ferrari, he excused himself and went over to the car, he came back and said that the man said he does not know me and never invited me, this is the same man who tell me about this thing and tell me to come.
The guy from Prime then ask me to leave, I asked him if he was putting me out of a public area? he said this was Prime's carpark and this is a private affair, he further went on to say, if I publish any photos of the cars I would be sued, I, in turn, reminded him that they could only sue if I made money out of the pictures, but i was free to put them up on any forum or keep them on my computer. We then left. on leaving, the guy in the Red Ferrari came up to me, I shook his hand saying, you told the man you did not know me nor invited me ther, no problem, thanks. I guess he was afaid he might have been asked to leave too.
Once again, Money does not buy class.
My greatest regret though is, I would now have to boycott Prime and give up eating the best steak in T & T.
I would be posting pics from tomorrow.

Postby pugboy » March 21st, 2010, 11:03 pm

sorry you have to regret and hold yourself to their ransom
but you can go hadco and buy the steak there and cook it yourself
they use the same hadco meats

Postby Cjruckus » March 21st, 2010, 11:05 pm

Well... technically you werent invited by the organizers.. and unless you were the guy's date.. Prime does have a case.

Postby shogun » March 21st, 2010, 11:06 pm

Yuh think it easeh!.People are so spineless these days it's not even funny.

Postby A172 » March 21st, 2010, 11:08 pm

$hotta ting :|

Postby shogun » March 21st, 2010, 11:08 pm

Cjruckus wrote:Well... technically you werent invited by the organizers.. and unless you were the guy's date.. Prime does have a case.

The guy with the Ferrari could have said he invited him,but wasn't aware he should not have done that...what's one more person at their venue?...people are sheit! so caught up in their clique mentality that they really begin believing that they're better than everyone else.
Last edited by shogun on March 21st, 2010, 11:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Michael Knight...

Re: Cockroach have no right in Fowl party

Postby Michael Knight... » March 21st, 2010, 11:12 pm

professor wrote:Last week a guy who owns a Red Ferrari (in south) told me that prime was having a gathering of exotic cars on Sunday (today) and to come up, he is carrying his car.
Well, the wife and I, dressed in our finest, went to Prime around 5pm. Quite a few cars parked on display, TV 6, Narend from Zorce and other people walking around, taking pictures etc. Overheard someone say 'He ordered some performance parts and would be shipping the car back for them to install', I, moving, taking pictures, trying to keep out of people's way, generally a cool scene.
One of the guys there, who I had noticed going around and touching base with several people came up to me and asked 'What?', I thinking the man taking drinks order, says 'I would have two red wines', he in turn says 'no, what company do you represent?, I said no company, just a private individual who was invited by the gentleman in the Red Ferrari, he excused himself and went over to the car, he came back and said that the man said he does not know me and never invited me, this is the same man who tell me about this thing and tell me to come.
The guy from Prime then ask me to leave, I asked him if he was putting me out of a public area? he said this was Prime's carpark and this is a private affair, he further went on to say, if I publish any photos of the cars I would be sued, I, in turn, reminded him that they could only sue if I made money out of the pictures, but i was free to put them up on any forum or keep them on my computer. We then left. on leaving, the guy in the Red Ferrari came up to me, I shook his hand saying, you told the man you did not know me nor invited me ther, no problem, thanks. I guess he was afaid he might have been asked to leave too.
Once again, Money does not buy class.
My greatest regret though is, I would now have to boycott Prime and give up eating the best steak in T & T.
I would be posting pics from tomorrow.

You sir, are awesome.

Postby De Dragon » March 21st, 2010, 11:13 pm

Class bias FTW! :|

Postby Cjruckus » March 21st, 2010, 11:15 pm

shogun wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:Well... technically you werent invited by the organizers.. and unless you were the guy's date.. Prime does have a case.

The guy with the Ferrari could have said he invited him,but wasn't aware he should not have done that...what's one more person at their venue?...people are sheit!

Well clearly the man in the Ferrari had no clue who this guy is/was.
If its a private event what do you want the man to do?

Technically you storm and get catch.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 21st, 2010, 11:22 pm

:| :|

it's not about right or wrong ...i have to imagine it's embarrassment felt.

professor is not a little boy with an expensive camera in his hand...

Postby UML » March 21st, 2010, 11:27 pm

sorry tuh hear wat happened

sad that everything is ah class ting and money ting...i guess das why COP had so many headless chickens following them

really rude how the guy walked up to u and jus said "What" i wuda say AS Bryden or Sabga :lol: :lol: :lol: let him STFU

shogun wrote:Yuh think it easeh!.People are so spineless these days it's not even funny.

jus look at the comment on my threads :roll:

Postby Cjruckus » March 21st, 2010, 11:27 pm

but without proper Media Credentials you are nobody in their eyes.
That's just how it goes with these kind of things.

How often does Prime have an auto event?

They were being selective and will probably lose out because of their snotty attitude.

What goes around...

Postby Monk BANzai » March 21st, 2010, 11:36 pm

hahaahahahahhaahahaaaa Prime trying to have a Alfonso Faustino Exotic car dinner?

OHHH GOOOD!!! meh eyes!! hahahahahahaaaa

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/9vdBY8JbPY0&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

:?

Postby eliteauto » March 21st, 2010, 11:45 pm

hence my term since '09 "KYR-Know Yuh Role"...their behavior is classless and lacks tact, clearly this was a ......
A172 wrote:$hotta ting :|

Classism is getting more and more common in Trinidad, I'm sorry for your embarrassment but it was worth it to know who your friend is and what the management thinks of you, guess you'll be boycotting Trotters also?

Postby MG Man » March 21st, 2010, 11:47 pm

are we talking about the Modena?
Yesterday afternoon I was heading north when I caught up with the Modena...yes I CAUGHT UP with him...how?
well, Mr. Modena and a convoy of three other vehicles were averaging 70 - 80kph in the RIGHT lane, oblivious to everyone else on the road.....
The law clearly states KEEP LEFT when overtaking...deliberately driving slow in the right lane why? You don't want to change lanes? You have an inflated sense of self importance?
As the Prof said, money and class do not go hand in hand :?

Postby wagonrunner » March 21st, 2010, 11:50 pm

shogun wrote:

The guy with the Ferrari could have said he invited him,but wasn't aware he should not have done that...what's one more person at their venue?...people are sheit! so caught up in their clique mentality that they really begin believing that they're better than everyone else.

:lol: but VVIP tickets must sell.

W2J

Postby W2J » March 21st, 2010, 11:52 pm

MG Man wrote:are we talking about the Modena?
Yesterday afternoon I was heading north when I caught up with the Modena...yes I CAUGHT UP with him...how?
well, Mr. Modena and a convoy of three other vehicles were averaging 70 - 80kph in the RIGHT lane, oblivious to everyone else on the road.....
The law clearly states KEEP LEFT when overtaking...deliberately driving slow in the right lane why? You don't want to change lanes? You have an inflated sense of self importance?
As the Prof said, money and class do not go hand in hand :?

how long did it take you to catch up?

Postby MG Man » March 21st, 2010, 11:58 pm

wasn't checking, but I was averaging 80 - 90k so it took a while
at 80k I was slowly passing them on the left lane and cars were passing me on the shoulder.......at first I thought they were holding up traffic until I realized they were in a 4 vehicle convoy drawling in the right lane...............sorry but this just wreaks of classless indian.................

Postby De Dragon » March 22nd, 2010, 12:01 am

UML wrote:sorry tuh hear wat happened

sad that everything is ah class ting and money ting...i guess das why COP had so many headless chickens following them
really rude how the guy walked up to u and jus said "What" i wuda say AS Bryden or Sabga :lol: :lol: :lol: let him STFU

shogun wrote:Yuh think it easeh!.People are so spineless these days it's not even funny.

jus look at the comment on my threads :roll:

:roll: :roll: :roll:
You really like to belabour ah facking point jed!

devrat

Postby devrat » March 22nd, 2010, 12:04 am

He should park up the Ferrari and use the bess 120y with crims....that was poor.
"you can take the indo trini out of barrackpore, but you can not take barrackpore out of the indo trini"

Flame on

Postby MG Man » March 22nd, 2010, 12:09 am

devrat wrote:He should park up the Ferrari and use the bess 120y with crims....that was poor.
"you can take the indo trini out of barrackpore, but you can not take barrackpore out of the indo trini"

Flame on

jed everytime somebody else play de 120y card, my PM box does come under fire :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Maserati » March 22nd, 2010, 12:09 am

MG Man wrote:As the Prof said, money and class do not go hand in hand :?

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » March 22nd, 2010, 12:14 am

devrat wrote:He should park up the Ferrari and use the bess 120y with crims....that was poor.

Flame on

My sentiments exactly... Give ah TRINIDADIAN indo trini ah lil money and he fell he sheitin ice-cream. Kudos for handling the Ferrari driver in a professional manner before exiting.

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » March 22nd, 2010, 12:34 am

Hmm...If this report is indeed valid....it's another strong confirmation of the gutter mentality that some of us carry between our ears.....sad thing is that this mindset is somewhat common in those swinging at the top of the ladder....(this does not refer to all)

...i would have understood if the event was some kinda top secret meeting where confidential stuff was being dicussed...as in "HOW TO TAKE OVER TRINIDAD WITH AIR BAG HEADS".......i say this with no apology btw...thats why i admire these things for what it is....A ferrari is ferrari and thats it......As for the owners/drivers.......bleh....No need to know who you are unless otherwise..........

In another twist, i admire the fact that there are many out there who literally run things and yet still there isn't a hint of this type of mentaility...kudos to the thing called humility...
Last edited by slimshiney on March 22nd, 2010, 12:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

slick

Postby slick » March 22nd, 2010, 12:38 am

MG Man wrote:wasn't checking, but I was averaging 80 - 90k so it took a while
at 80k I was slowly passing them on the left lane and cars were passing me on the shoulder.......at first I thought they were holding up traffic until I realized they were in a 4 vehicle convoy drawling in the right lane...............sorry but this just wreaks of classless indian.................

yuh shoulda deal wit dem...drive behind dem wit hi beams on for a lil while...then overtake and drive even slower in front of dem...i sure dat woulda piss dem off just like dey were pissing everyone else off.... :twisted:

Postby Monk BANzai » March 22nd, 2010, 12:40 am

steups...Steely Dan yes..."FM"......wheh MG MAN?

Postby MG Man » March 22nd, 2010, 12:41 am

this crowd too young for that one, my Metrobraid compadre

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » March 22nd, 2010, 12:45 am

The title of this thread should change.......

"Eagles have no right in chickens coops"........Good thing you left that coop.....run the pics btw...

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » March 22nd, 2010, 12:55 am

Oh god ah cyah sleep, so time to make ah lil bacchanal on here :lol:

So wait nuh, just now all dem "exotic" car owners in Trini will be pulling up in west mall on saturday mornings for cars and coffee, ah mean cars and doubles :lol:

To the B14 drivers that don't know what is cars and coffee, see video below
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/uS40J5uXSOY&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

Postby eliteauto » March 22nd, 2010, 12:59 am

RoTaRyBoYz, KYR eh is Rituals Maraval then a brisk drive to Adam's Bagelry :lol: :lol: :lol: