Cjruckus wrote:Well... technically you werent invited by the organizers.. and unless you were the guy's date.. Prime does have a case.
professor wrote:Last week a guy who owns a Red Ferrari (in south) told me that prime was having a gathering of exotic cars on Sunday (today) and to come up, he is carrying his car.
Well, the wife and I, dressed in our finest, went to Prime around 5pm. Quite a few cars parked on display, TV 6, Narend from Zorce and other people walking around, taking pictures etc. Overheard someone say 'He ordered some performance parts and would be shipping the car back for them to install', I, moving, taking pictures, trying to keep out of people's way, generally a cool scene.
One of the guys there, who I had noticed going around and touching base with several people came up to me and asked 'What?', I thinking the man taking drinks order, says 'I would have two red wines', he in turn says 'no, what company do you represent?, I said no company, just a private individual who was invited by the gentleman in the Red Ferrari, he excused himself and went over to the car, he came back and said that the man said he does not know me and never invited me, this is the same man who tell me about this thing and tell me to come.
The guy from Prime then ask me to leave, I asked him if he was putting me out of a public area? he said this was Prime's carpark and this is a private affair, he further went on to say, if I publish any photos of the cars I would be sued, I, in turn, reminded him that they could only sue if I made money out of the pictures, but i was free to put them up on any forum or keep them on my computer. We then left. on leaving, the guy in the Red Ferrari came up to me, I shook his hand saying, you told the man you did not know me nor invited me ther, no problem, thanks. I guess he was afaid he might have been asked to leave too.
Once again, Money does not buy class.
My greatest regret though is, I would now have to boycott Prime and give up eating the best steak in T & T.
I would be posting pics from tomorrow.
shogun wrote:Cjruckus wrote:Well... technically you werent invited by the organizers.. and unless you were the guy's date.. Prime does have a case.
The guy with the Ferrari could have said he invited him,but wasn't aware he should not have done that...what's one more person at their venue?...people are sheit!
shogun wrote:Yuh think it easeh!.People are so spineless these days it's not even funny.
A172 wrote:$hotta ting
shogun wrote:Cjruckus wrote:Well... technically you werent invited by the organizers.. and unless you were the guy's date.. Prime does have a case.
The guy with the Ferrari could have said he invited him,but wasn't aware he should not have done that...what's one more person at their venue?...people are sheit! so caught up in their clique mentality that they really begin believing that they're better than everyone else.
MG Man wrote:are we talking about the Modena?
Yesterday afternoon I was heading north when I caught up with the Modena...yes I CAUGHT UP with him...how?
well, Mr. Modena and a convoy of three other vehicles were averaging 70 - 80kph in the RIGHT lane, oblivious to everyone else on the road.....
The law clearly states KEEP LEFT when overtaking...deliberately driving slow in the right lane why? You don't want to change lanes? You have an inflated sense of self importance?
As the Prof said, money and class do not go hand in hand
UML wrote:sorry tuh hear wat happened
sad that everything is ah class ting and money ting...i guess das why COP had so many headless chickens following them
really rude how the guy walked up to u and jus said "What" i wuda say AS Bryden or Sabga![]()
let him STFU
shogun wrote:Yuh think it easeh!.People are so spineless these days it's not even funny.
jus look at the comment on my threads
devrat wrote:He should park up the Ferrari and use the bess 120y with crims....that was poor.
"you can take the indo trini out of barrackpore, but you can not take barrackpore out of the indo trini"
Flame on
MG Man wrote:wasn't checking, but I was averaging 80 - 90k so it took a while
at 80k I was slowly passing them on the left lane and cars were passing me on the shoulder.......at first I thought they were holding up traffic until I realized they were in a 4 vehicle convoy drawling in the right lane...............sorry but this just wreaks of classless indian.................