Bezman wrote:corolla_2nr wrote:ulyuh stop mc arguing.
no, i bad
Bezman wrote:mitch wrote:and btw Bezman, i had an iphone and i have an ipod touch.
however i'm not a fanboy so i can be critical if i'm not impressed by something...
i dont really care what you have, you are just bussin your nut trying to shoot down everything apple iphone/ipad related.. like a wining little child
we get that it's not for everyone, get over it
the device/os has only been around for 3~ years, others like symbian, wm6 or whatever, palm and bb have been around for almost a decade.. it would obviously take apple a while to get everything (function wise) into apples device...
mitch wrote:Bezman wrote:mitch wrote:and btw Bezman, i had an iphone and i have an ipod touch.
however i'm not a fanboy so i can be critical if i'm not impressed by something...
i dont really care what you have, you are just bussin your nut trying to shoot down everything apple iphone/ipad related.. like a wining little child
the device/os has only been around for 3~ years, others like symbian, wm6 or whatever, palm and bb have been around for almost a decade.. it would obviously take apple a while to get everything (function wise) into apples device...
and i dont really care that u have a problem with me being critical![]()
so Apple take 3 years to get multitasking to work on the iPhone?
how long Android around now?
*jeopardy theme plays*
corolla_2nr wrote:
hard luck iPhone 2G.
and thought so.. NOTHING on HD
mitch wrote:Bezman wrote:mitch wrote:and btw Bezman, i had an iphone and i have an ipod touch.
and i dont really care that u have a problem with me being critical![]()
so Apple take 3 years to get multitasking to work on the iPhone?
how long Android around now?
*jeopardy theme plays*
SRASC wrote:corolla_2nr wrote:
hard luck iPhone 2G.
and thought so.. NOTHING on HD
I had a feeling that Apple was eventually going to phase out support for the older devices based on history with iPod classics I've owned.
As far as the next iPhone it'll be like year. Steve's "One More Thing"... blah blah blah... new iPhone & 4.0 launches today.
mitch wrote::rofl:
ahhh fanboys. their heads are so far up Jobs' arse, they cant see sheit. oh wait, all they see is sheit![]()
Bezman wrote:mitch wrote::rofl:
ahhh fanboys. their heads are so far up Jobs' arse, they cant see sheit. oh wait, all they see is sheit![]()
sooooo anyone that has an iPhone is a Fanboy??
check my posts history, i have been talking about andriod and praising it and saying i wanted a HTC desire when they are out for a long time now...
i jsut think you are being childish.. nuff said.. onto the next one
mitch wrote:Bezman wrote:mitch wrote::rofl:
sooooo anyone that has an iPhone is a Fanboy??
check my posts history, i have been talking about andriod and praising it and saying i wanted a HTC desire when they are out for a long time now...
i jsut think you are being childish.. nuff said.. onto the next one
hoss...
Then we asked about widgets or glanceable information and why it hasn't been implemented on this platform or the iPad. "Apple sort of pioneered the idea of glanceable information like widgets and it seems to me you've gone to great lengths to avoid something like that in this new OS. Can you tell me a little bit about why you've decided that? With something like the iPad, it seems perfect opportunity where you have a lot of real estate." Steve: "We shipped on Saturday, and rested on Sunday." (lots of laughs) We pressed and asked if it was possible. Steve: "Anything is possible."
Q: How do you close applications when multitasking? A: (Scott) You don't have to. The user just uses things and doesn't ever have to worry about it. (Steve) It's like we said on the iPad, if you see a stylus, they blew it. In multitasking, if you see a task manager... they blew it. Users shouldn't ever have to think about it.
Bezman wrote:now i vex, how dare you call me a south boy?
I now have a 2G that i'll use as a iTouch nowSRASC wrote:I had a feeling that Apple was eventually going to phase out support for the older devices based on history with iPod classics I've owned.
As far as the next iPhone it'll be like last year. Steve's "One More Thing"... blah blah blah... new iPhone & 4.0 launches today.
Bezman wrote:corolla_2nr wrote:I really hope there will be a way to change that double tap to multitasking. I like to double tap to favs.
they'll prob do a triple tap or something or a setting for it to choose between launching your fav or launching the multi task bar