Looks to me like a Trumpet Fish...Image

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 11th, 2010, 7:22 pm

yeh its looks so^^^^

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 12th, 2010, 4:18 am

ryan99tt wrote:went back behind BP compound in guya yesterday an all d baitfish was in..it had real ppl too but we was dey first...real tarpon action there, hooked 3 an all shook d line..about 20+ tarpon get hooked but none caught...ah fella ketch ah moonshine and one fella hooked ah 13lb cavali dat was it...one of d tarpon ah fella ketch had bout above 100lb sure, real big fella...we ketch sum eels an ah few alright size pag too..

where ulyuh does buy artificials, like jigs, spoons an stuff? i does buy in tackle shop, peakes, SWS an on sando waugh...i check ah new place in mayaro sellin sum alright stuff, jus after persads hav ah small tackle shop on d right hand side if ulyuh wanna check it out..PICS comin soon!!

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH,DrunkenMaster16, wen ulyuh ready check meh or wen i goin ulyuh cud organise an we guh head down dey...

Dread, I can't find my 8ft caster rod, nor my fly rod (12ft). All i have is 2 penn trolling rods and some hand casters.

Not sure when but i could take a good fish and some drinking. Make a plan nuh, i'll organize with the wife for the visa.

Postby pugboy » April 12th, 2010, 6:45 am

anybody here ever fish at the of Cacandee road off Pierre road Felicity ?

joelleena

Postby joelleena » April 12th, 2010, 6:49 am

@ pugboy, yes have real dog teeth snapper and boushe there....best place for me was by d river mouth itself...........

Smeed

Postby Smeed » April 12th, 2010, 8:29 am

pugboy / joelleena......can u give directions to this place in Cacandee / Pierre Road......is it a nice spot?

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » April 12th, 2010, 3:50 pm

Right now i am frustrated with fishing.

Whole Easter weekend - perfect moon - perfect tide - not one sizeble fish caught. Bait galore, artificial, live, squid, beef - name it...

Global warming and pollution really beginning to affect the fishes and patterns. Imagine sea-moss growing by the tractor-loads at the mouth of the Big River in Manzan - anyone with an environmental background knows this is not good news....

Resorted to fishing from the fish vendor on the side of the highway yes...

Lol :D

Postby X_Factor » April 12th, 2010, 4:27 pm

u all hadda head orange valley on a saturday morning between 3am-7am
im pretty sure u eh care about catching fish again...

Postby pugboy » April 12th, 2010, 4:33 pm

I have never been there, I know it is at the end of the righthand road at the end of pierre road.
Its easy to find on google maps, I dont know how to copy a google maps image

do you need a boat to go to the river mouth and fish ?
or can you just walk anywhere and fish from the bank in comfort ?

joelleena wrote:@ pugboy, yes have real dog teeth snapper and boushe there....best place for me was by d river mouth itself...........

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 12th, 2010, 9:25 pm

DrunkenMaster16, try an find d rods dem an we guh organise...my cuz dem went bak thursday, i hadda call dem an see wat dey catch...

dis is wat we caught in chaguramas wit artificial...by d way i still want to no where ulyuh does buy ulyuh artificial stuff?

dis was ah peek of ah 16lb cavali ah fella ketch...

and lastly dis was ah crapaud fish sum fellas ketch on d table...

deadfish13

Postby deadfish13 » April 14th, 2010, 5:43 am

There will be a surf fishing competition at manzanilla on the 2nd May 2010.
Hosted by L.S. Hosein Hardware . Call 6657091 for details. Maybe someone already has some info to share. so far i know it is a $100.00 to enter and it is going to be held on Bovell estate.

i never fished a competition before so maybe some of the other guys who have can enlighten us. seems it could be a good lime.

ONLY Problem is the moss/seaweed mentioned by HY and V2NR. Fishing is going to suck.

so what you guys think ... who want to make this a lime ?

Skanky

Postby Skanky » April 14th, 2010, 7:32 am

deadfish13 wrote:There will be a surf fishing competition at manzanilla on the 2nd May 2010.
Hosted by L.S. Hosein Hardware . Call 6657091 for details. Maybe someone already has some info to share. so far i know it is a $100.00 to enter and it is going to be held on Bovell estate.

i never fished a competition before so maybe some of the other guys who have can enlighten us. seems it could be a good lime.

ONLY Problem is the moss/seaweed mentioned by HY and V2NR. Fishing is going to suck.

I meant to ask what happened to this competition.Glad to know it still around.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » April 14th, 2010, 8:13 am

That is one huge crapaud fish boui...

zaria

Postby zaria » April 14th, 2010, 9:30 am

pugboy wrote:anybody here ever fish at the of Cacandee road off Pierre road Felicity ?

When you make the right turn at pierre road look for Bernard st. on left
this will take you closer to river mouth,was there Sunday but only caught a catfish,first time I fished there so not sure what can be caught.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 14th, 2010, 11:51 am

V2NR 3.0, dey does get plenty bigger dan dat, trust me...

nobody wit piks of ketch over d easter weekend? we need sum encouragement....

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » April 14th, 2010, 12:21 pm

ryan99tt wrote:V2NR 3.0, dey does get plenty bigger dan dat, trust me...nobody wit piks of ketch over d easter weekend? we need sum encouragement....

I eating this with all the blinking headache to catch fish

Trini_Reddz

Postby Trini_Reddz » April 14th, 2010, 6:44 pm

Easter sunday just off Monos we caught about 10 reds, some large grunts, too many baby grunt to count, a small cavali and a small grouper. Some of the catch below.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 14th, 2010, 7:45 pm

Trini_Reddz, thas wah we talk about...

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 14th, 2010, 8:13 pm

Nice lil red fish.

Here are some pic's of the 2nd to last time i was ddi fishing.

A 20 - 25 lb barracuda a friend caught.
Caught 5 like this and one 4lb grouper
Testing out the camera.

Postby Rooki3 » April 14th, 2010, 8:43 pm

dais KFC :shock: :shock:

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 14th, 2010, 10:07 pm

DrunkenMaster16, nice cuda, caught ah monster of the coast guard jetty in galeota ah few years back, had like 50 something lbs...

Trini_Reddz, where is monos?

Trini_Reddz

Postby Trini_Reddz » April 15th, 2010, 8:01 am

ryan99tt wrote:
Trini_Reddz, where is monos?

Down de islands, directly opposite Teteron and Scotland Bay.

radical14

Postby radical14 » April 15th, 2010, 8:24 am

nice pic guys. Good stuff

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 15th, 2010, 10:20 am

great....ulyuh hav any nos. for trusted boatmen who no where d fish are?

audioangel

Postby audioangel » April 15th, 2010, 10:20 am

deadfish13 wrote:There will be a surf fishing competition at manzanilla on the 2nd May 2010.

deadfish check me, we will make the lime

ps we goin saturday manzan, u coming? ent u say 17th is a good fishing day

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 16th, 2010, 7:20 am

ryan99tt wrote:great....ulyuh hav any nos. for trusted boatmen who no where d fish are?

anyone?

ckavsinba

Postby ckavsinba » April 16th, 2010, 10:54 am

ryan99tt wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:great....ulyuh hav any nos. for trusted boatmen who no where d fish are?

anyone?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 16th, 2010, 11:01 am

The guy i normally use sold his engine and now sellin his boat. Might be checkin him next week to see if he got another boat/link for one.