ryan99tt wrote:went back behind BP compound in guya yesterday an all d baitfish was in..it had real ppl too but we was dey first...real tarpon action there, hooked 3 an all shook d line..about 20+ tarpon get hooked but none caught...ah fella ketch ah moonshine and one fella hooked ah 13lb cavali dat was it...one of d tarpon ah fella ketch had bout above 100lb sure, real big fella...we ketch sum eels an ah few alright size pag too..
where ulyuh does buy artificials, like jigs, spoons an stuff? i does buy in tackle shop, peakes, SWS an on sando waugh...i check ah new place in mayaro sellin sum alright stuff, jus after persads hav ah small tackle shop on d right hand side if ulyuh wanna check it out..PICS comin soon!!
HaRdCoRe_YoUtH,DrunkenMaster16, wen ulyuh ready check meh or wen i goin ulyuh cud organise an we guh head down dey...
joelleena wrote:@ pugboy, yes have real dog teeth snapper and boushe there....best place for me was by d river mouth itself...........
deadfish13 wrote:There will be a surf fishing competition at manzanilla on the 2nd May 2010.
Hosted by L.S. Hosein Hardware . Call 6657091 for details. Maybe someone already has some info to share. so far i know it is a $100.00 to enter and it is going to be held on Bovell estate.
i never fished a competition before so maybe some of the other guys who have can enlighten us. seems it could be a good lime.
ONLY Problem is the moss/seaweed mentioned by HY and V2NR. Fishing is going to suck.
so what you guys think ... who want to make this a lime ?
pugboy wrote:anybody here ever fish at the of Cacandee road off Pierre road Felicity ?
deadfish13 wrote:There will be a surf fishing competition at manzanilla on the 2nd May 2010.
Hosted by L.S. Hosein Hardware . Call 6657091 for details. Maybe someone already has some info to share. so far i know it is a $100.00 to enter and it is going to be held on Bovell estate.
i never fished a competition before so maybe some of the other guys who have can enlighten us. seems it could be a good lime.
ONLY Problem is the moss/seaweed mentioned by HY and V2NR. Fishing is going to suck.
so what you guys think ... who want to make this a lime ?