acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 23rd, 2010, 1:13 pm

its still on

Vat19

Postby Vat19 » March 23rd, 2010, 3:44 pm

it's forcasted to take another 10 years to build. it will be done in stages starting with Mt. Hope to Chaguanas. And all it really is , is another way for dem to tief more money... no hospitals gonna be built, no a/c in the passport office gonna be fixed, nothing gonna be done with crime, schools, health, nuttin....everything is just going to get much much worse!!!! Police not even getting anymore cars, that went into the summit and all those 200 cars gone now, some even working H on the road... dat is our tax dollars... if ya'll think UNC tief plenty money with the airport, wait and see this rapid rail going to make everything else look like gravy.... and doh talk about the amount of traffic dat will cause!!!!!!!!!!! and when it done fuel going up 10 times so people will have no choice, and talk of putting toll booths to use the highway,, trinidad doh know what commin.

Vat19

Postby Vat19 » March 23rd, 2010, 3:46 pm

of course I didn't hear this from anyone, this is just my predictions

nemram

Postby nemram » March 23rd, 2010, 3:56 pm

ahem.. the rapid rail ppl TriniTrain.. has to provide a first proposal for the Government including the cost, preferred route, action plan, all in the design phase.
the first design phase of deliverables would be submitted to the GOVT within the comin months.

the GOVT then has some options:
1 go straight ahead
2 wait then go ahead
3 scrap plan

it is up to the govt..
so ppl remember next time when u ha to vote choose ur fate... or is it faith ?

so stop hyping up people an sprerading rumors.
the ultimate decision would be up to the GOVT. :shock: :shock: :shock:

Vat19

Postby Vat19 » March 23rd, 2010, 8:10 pm

u tink GOVT going to turn down their own idea ????? Look at the big picture...

droppa

Postby droppa » March 24th, 2010, 12:36 am

I live in an area that is airmarked for rapid rail, the govt goin tru wit the plan, cus ppl came to collect info on lands and they also did soil testing already, I was told that there is a list with names and parcel ids that will be affected, hav to see if my lands on that.

From the looks of it we may have to move, or they may want piece of our land.

Last year Sept a cont from ROW, I think that's the name, came tru wit some engineers and they had a map of my area and an outline of the path of the rail.

droppa

Postby droppa » April 6th, 2010, 4:01 pm

Trinitrain holding consultations this evening in City Hall POS, tomorrow in Centre Pointe Mall,Chag and Thur in Centre of Excellence, Macoya, with residents to discuss matters pertaining to getting CEC from EMA 0X :evil:

Going City Hall jus now and see wat really going on..... :evil:

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » April 7th, 2010, 11:30 am

droppa wrote:Trinitrain holding consultations this evening in City Hall POS, tomorrow in Centre Pointe Mall,Chag and Thur in Centre of Excellence, Macoya, with residents to discuss matters pertaining to getting CEC from EMA 0X :evil:

Going City Hall jus now and see wat really going on..... :evil:

It appears the one in Chag didn't go to well -

http://newsday.co.tt/news/0,118618.html

Rapid Rail talks derailed
By LEISELLE MARAJ Wednesday, April 7 2010

originalbling

Postby originalbling » April 7th, 2010, 11:54 am

http://www.trinitrain.co.tt/index.php

check the factsheet. some very detailed info there.

Dutty_S

Postby Dutty_S » April 7th, 2010, 12:37 pm

Any1 has a picture/map of the proposed path of the rail ???

I heard it was in the Express a few wks a back...

Kinda interested to see where it passes, esp if it goes anywhere near UWI...

Postby SR » April 7th, 2010, 2:58 pm

roflmao

minimal disruption during construction they also gonna be paying minimal money to relocate those whose lands and houses have to be bought over for the space requried

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » April 7th, 2010, 5:24 pm

Dutty_S wrote:Any1 has a picture/map of the proposed path of the rail ???

Look at the fact sheet from the link posted by originalbling-

http://www.trinitrain.co.tt/uploads/Factsheet.pdf

droppa

Postby droppa » April 8th, 2010, 9:32 am

well thats me there behind the man in the green jersey.....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 8th, 2010, 11:45 am

xtech wrote:eh? :?

is 2010 ent we due for some national riots

<a href="http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=183649&highlight=riots">Riots.....TNT due for one? </a>

man just like de weather today....very weird....lookin like earthquake weather!

damn this white oak and pink grapefruit

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » April 17th, 2010, 1:48 pm

looking good

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » April 17th, 2010, 4:47 pm

shaneelal wrote:
Dutty_S wrote:Any1 has a picture/map of the proposed path of the rail ???

Look at the fact sheet from the link posted by originalbling-

http://www.trinitrain.co.tt/uploads/Factsheet.pdf

they actually said st augustine area will be the transfer point to go into POS.. but i still eh know where dem going to find land around there yes...

Postby RASC » April 17th, 2010, 4:52 pm

Biggest waste of Money this gov't ever put dong. Let's hope Kamla et al can put a stop to this. You wanna do rail but the road network in a MESS? Makes absolutely NO SENSE!

droppa

Postby droppa » April 17th, 2010, 6:53 pm

The entire southern side of the CRH from sea lots to orange grove will be affected from their maps.

Well after 3 days of consultation and continous tongue lashings from stakeholders the consortium gave their word homes will not be affected.

Postby sMASH » April 17th, 2010, 9:18 pm

why dont we get ethanol buses and grow the sugar cane or corn to make the ethanol with

... or we make more electricity and get electric buses

more electricity could be used to power the desal plants that UNC wanted to build.

electricity is a very efficient way of transporting energy

can any one imagine how long and how much more energy a train with a load of 150 passengers will have to use to accelerate to its proper speed and how long it will take for it to come to a stop? imagine while it accelerating it start to slow back down to stop at the next stop. then wait till the people get on and off, and then start back to move again. then it reach cruising speed and start back to slow down again.

at least with buses u can have separate long distance buses and short stop buses, to make the most economical, efficient, and ecological mix.

if u say the train goin to be only long distance, can u justify spending billions of dollars for just arima and grande persons to travel for 3 hours in the morning and 3 hours in the after noon?

if u spend that money on the bus route and have police officers charging the non-bus route users, whether u goin long or short u could have ur necessary speed. plus u could take the same buses in off peak hours and use them for different routes,,, does the billion dollar have that flexibility?

imagine if it suffer an electrical malfunction, not unlike the mansion on its inauguration, 150 or however many persons, goin to be stuck in traffic. what they goin to do, travel in maxi an bus and taxi.

imagine if a tree fall down on the train line
imagine if a t&tec pole fall down,
imagine if the ground the pave for the train rail start to give and it bumpin and bump off the rail

imagine if u in a maxi of bus instead and the driver takes another route to avoid the tree, the pole and he could pass around the pot hole

for that amount of money being spent, u could develop other things which could return so much more value

plus, we spend out all the money behind summit and tall building and when the last remaining farm lands get pile drive, how de fcak we buyin food? or rather what price we goin to have to pay?

TK!

Postby TK! » April 18th, 2010, 12:25 am

it still on. meh brother on the committee. good plan. will benefit us all

cornfused

Postby cornfused » April 18th, 2010, 12:06 pm

sMASH wrote:why dont we get ethanol buses and grow the sugar cane or corn to make the ethanol with

. or we make more electricity and get electric buses

more electricity could be used to power the desal plants that UNC wanted to build.

electricity is a very efficient way of transporting energy

ok up to here
can any one imagine how long and how much more energy a train with a load of 150 passengers will have to use to accelerate to its proper speed and how long it will take for it to come to a stop? imagine while it accelerating it start to slow back down to stop at the next stop. then wait till the people get on and off, and then start back to move again. then it reach cruising speed and start back to slow down again.

at least with buses u can have separate long distance buses and short stop buses, to make the most economical, efficient, and ecological mix.

if u say the train goin to be only long distance, can u justify spending billions of dollars for just arima and grande persons to travel for 3 hours in the morning and 3 hours in the after noon?

Any mass transport decision is a long term investment and the cost must be compared with man hour loss/gain , vehicle maintenance , road use and maintenance cost among other cost that can be derived scientifically and imputed

if u spend that money on the bus route and have police officers charging the non-bus route users, whether u goin long or short u could have ur necessary speed. plus u could take the same buses in off peak hours and use them for different routes,,, does the billion dollar have that flexibility?

If you have to get an estimated 400-600 thousand people to Port of Spain between 6:30 and 9 am and out again between 3pm and 7pm how many busses running on average every 5 minutes minimum would it take to get and greater percentage of those persons to and from Port of Spain in that window

Lets see even with an average of 60 persons per bus that is

one bus arriving every five minutes to Port of Spain brings 720 persons to Port of Spain in an hour , now with an effective window is 2.5 hours or so, with a bus arriving every five minutes "buses" can bring a maximum of 1800 persons to Port of Spain every minute is 3600 persons per hour , every 30 seconds its 7200 per our , you factor in what quantity can be "buses" can meet an conservative target of 150-200 thousand persons or at least 50,000 persons every hour

imagine if it suffer an electrical malfunction, not unlike the mansion on its inauguration, 150 or however many persons, goin to be stuck in traffic. what they goin to do, travel in maxi an bus and taxi.

imagine if a tree fall down on the train line
imagine if a t&tec pole fall down,
imagine if the ground the pave for the train rail start to give and it bumpin and bump off the rail

imagine if u in a maxi of bus instead and the driver takes another route to avoid the tree, the pole and he could pass around the pot hole

for that amount of money being spent, u could develop other things which could return so much more value

plus, we spend out all the money behind summit and tall building and when the last remaining farm lands get pile drive, how de fcak we buyin food? or rather what price we goin to have to pay?
[quote]

Imagine there is an accident on the PBR , imaging that a bus catches on fire , imagine buses shut down , imagine lighting strikes a bus , you see how plausible these sound and there are mitigating action to prevent most imagined circumstances or events , the question would be will they be taken by the management of that public service.

You know what it can be to have some part of the haulage that not only affect the traffic but the road surface of the roads, but i don't think that is the option being looked at , and mass transport system should pass through industrial and commercial areas and near schooling and residential areas. This is to me where the economic valued could be helpful in development

If farming is such priority why should it be a public funded exercise , the last time i found out the profit margins of a successful farmer, it was clear that once successful and investment of your own money no sock investment available to John Public could rival this , what is the help that a farmer can get from the gov't . i am sure some one here can tell us , and farming can be done in areas where adequate water is available , no gov't can effectively patrol all farming lands

Postby sMASH » April 18th, 2010, 11:07 pm

how many persons would the trains be transporting and how frequently would one be arriving in PoS in the peak hours?

droppa

Postby droppa » April 19th, 2010, 7:27 am

700 passengers on 560 seats @ 160kmph

chaguanas to pos in 20 mins
sando to pos in less than 40 mins
grande to pos in less than 35 mins

the waiting time will be 4 mins peak 8 mins off-peak between 5am - 11pm/365

5 stops - city gate, aranguez, uwi, chag north (somewhere in cunupia), chag south(behind 500)

this train is TOTAL CRAP.... 0X :fist:

if ah boy living warrenville and working laventille (this was me in my younger years) and looking to travel rapid rail will have to take a taxi to the chag north station take the RR up to aranguez, then drop out and take a maxi to laventille, does that make sense when he could take a maxi drop curepe and take a second maxi and drop laventille :?: :?: :?:

for those who are not affected it looks nice, im being affected directly and i find it nice too, but do we really need this expensive project at this time in our economic downfalls.... :roll:

lewwe wait till after elections and see what will happen....... :roll:

Postby sMASH » April 20th, 2010, 8:28 am

i dont understand the waiting time, is it the time to wait until another comes along or is it the duration it will be on the stand picking up passengers until it moves on

droppa

Postby droppa » April 20th, 2010, 9:33 am

all that will be sorted out after, i guess it shud be a few minutes in waiting :roll:

Postby sMASH » April 20th, 2010, 11:11 am

700 persons is a lot of people. dat is like 20 maxis.

Rutless Tiida

Re: the Rapid rail- is it On or off?

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 27th, 2010, 11:24 am

This is a map of the rapid rail project
http://trinitrain.co.tt/images/connecti ... iginal.jpg

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 27th, 2010, 11:42 am

Good riddence! Huge amount of money to be spend there- too many other pressing matters to deal with right now

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 27th, 2010, 12:02 pm

^yet there is an ad running on the radio about it..

guessing it was a PNM advert that is still running.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » May 27th, 2010, 12:07 pm

they are probably in the process of wooing the current govt.