casper wrote:if u serious about security....then u cant be serious if u thinking bout prestige alarms...
they do what an alarm does which is alert u and ppl around if someone trying to break in the vehicle...however...in the evnt that u have a skilled thief working on ur car...consider that alarm useless...
high end brand alarms like clifford for example have no color coding for their wires....like how prestige wires are blue, green, white, red yellow, etc.....the clifford wires are all black...the installer actually needs to install the alarm with the booklet...prestige alarms u cud follow color coding common sense...![]()
soe of the higher model cliffords have immobilzer features that if a thief cut the wrong wire it will send a burst of electricity and fack up yuh ecu....so yuh car will cah even go anywhere...
casper wrote:^^^yea boi...why would u wanna cut ur alarm wires???
unless u changing alarms...i dont see the reason to...with some of the cliffords...even if u hot wire the car...it wont start unless the alarm is disarmed...which will require cutting the live wire...which u wont be able to do without fackin up d car's ecu
it have plenty easy ways to by pass an alarm in a few seconds...once u know where to find the wiring....most cheap alarms if u ground them to the body of the car will cause it to blow...and vuala!!!...yuh eeenside![]()
if u buying alarm...invest in a reputable brand one time...cheap alam jes wasting yuh time and money
viking1705 wrote:casper wrote:^^^yea boi...why would u wanna cut ur alarm wires???
unless u changing alarms...i dont see the reason to...with some of the cliffords...even if u hot wire the car...it wont start unless the alarm is disarmed...which will require cutting the live wire...which u wont be able to do without fackin up d car's ecu
it have plenty easy ways to by pass an alarm in a few seconds...once u know where to find the wiring....most cheap alarms if u ground them to the body of the car will cause it to blow...and vuala!!!...yuh eeenside![]()
if u buying alarm...invest in a reputable brand one time...cheap alam jes wasting yuh time and money
lol...but wa go happen if a man try to thief yuh car fack up the ecu realise he ca take it and gone and leave it so..whats your position?u ca go nowhere with the car either so u in sheit as well..there are other things besides alarm i find work just as gr8.the noise is useless cuz anything does trip alarm ppl doh even study it again.