trini mk5 wrote:But anyway she have some catchy tunes but they are all empty..along with most of the new gen pop artist.
trini mk5 wrote:Mind control at its best FTW
rodfarva wrote:trini mk5 wrote:But anyway she have some catchy tunes but they are all empty..along with most of the new gen pop artist.
disagree. Her songs are not huge in terms of meaning, but they all follow a certain course... its quite obvious....and all have some level of meaningful lyrics.
If your looking for meaningless lyrics, see britney spears.
agree, since so many people are preaching this 'empty lyrics' pop/hip hop talk these days... its very easy to jump on the bandwagon and say that someone has no meaningful songs.
that is mind control
rodfarva wrote:trini mk5 wrote:But anyway she have some catchy tunes but they are all empty..along with most of the new gen pop artist.
disagree. Her songs are not huge in terms of meaning, but they all follow a certain course... its quite obvious....and all have some level of meaningful lyrics.
agree, since so many people are preaching this 'empty lyrics' pop/hip hop talk these days... its very easy to jump on the bandwagon and say that someone has no meaningful songs.
that is mind control
trini mk5 wrote:rodfarva wrote:trini mk5 wrote:But anyway she have some catchy tunes but they are all empty..along with most of the new gen pop artist.
that is mind control
No no...its not her she is just the vessel to do the work. I personally like her videos cause of the production value and she is unique with her style(kinda like a female freddy mercury imo) but after seeing telephone video that just confirmed that the ppl who control her meaning agencies and record labels really don't give a fcuk about ppl.
They just make a video which if u ask me had nothing to do with the song(telephone) and if u take it at face value its ok but to the few who know about occult symbolism and mind tricks u could easily identify what its all about...and u have teens and big ppl alike saying "oh she is so hot and talented" blah blah. Seen the VMA last year??
And it is not wit LG alone but with Disney wannabe singers and mainstream Hip Hop and POP artist aswell.
www.vigilantcitizen.com
give it a check
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:What is important to remember is the 3 greatest legends of music are The Beatles, Elvis Presley and Michael Jackson.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_be ... ic_artists
While nobody can say for sure it is widely accepted that these 3 are the closest to the 1 Billion record sales.
For the rest its usually 300 million and under. I think
Then there is the issue of quality albums. Elvis had to make a lot more Albums to reach and surpass the sales of MJ. Thriller by itself has sold more than the second and third best COMBINED.
No way can anyone doubt Thriller isn't the best Album made. Every single song in that was epic.
So the sales play a very important role to determine how good an artist is overall.
Look at Jay-z he has spent his whole life and is now at 50 million while tupac has like 75 million. And tupac was in the business for quite a short time.
trini mk5 wrote:Great..at the end of the day ur opinion is what counts. But u have to remember that its not u alone, and while Lady Gaga theatrics may not affect you...its the sheit they pump into the heads of the younger ones.Not so much the music in itself, but its the music videos that goes along with it.
Cus lets face it soceity has broken down to the point where its ok to imply a dog having sex with a person or a gay baby and we take that as family entertainment. But here is the twist. They construct it in such a way that if you question what is going on ur a fool, and you're not cool, or yuh too religious etc etc. Like some of the dotish comments u see on 2nr when ppl ask questions they genuinely dont know.
Im not religious, far from it actually but i do see the where the wrong things are slowly becoming the right things. WHY? Whats the big co-operations motives to decay moral values in society? IDK. Prolly not qualified to answer those questions. and don't think its now ppl writing about media mass control...since as far back as 1918 or there about. Take a read about Walt Disney.
Some say he promoted rascism against blacks which could be seen in thier earlier cartoons and child pornography. And the irony is that he was 33rd degree free-mason..the highest level. Food for thought!