Lady Gaga Diamond Certified FAME (Over 10 Million sold)

Postby crazybalhead » May 3rd, 2010, 10:03 am

trini mk5 wrote:Didn't expect that kina respnse fromcrazybalhead,
But anyway she have some catchy tunes but they are all empty..along with most of the new gen pop artist.
Mind control at its best FTW :wink:

What kinda response??

rmlmv

Postby rmlmv » May 3rd, 2010, 10:09 am

I read that she wasn't an instant star. She performed in clubs for 10 years before she got this worldwide attention.

I like her, she has a great voice and talent...and being really sexy helps as well :)

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 3rd, 2010, 10:10 am

trini mk5 wrote:But anyway she have some catchy tunes but they are all empty..along with most of the new gen pop artist.

disagree. Her songs are not huge in terms of meaning, but they all follow a certain course... its quite obvious....and all have some level of meaningful lyrics.
If your looking for meaningless lyrics, see britney spears.

trini mk5 wrote:Mind control at its best FTW :wink:

agree, since so many people are preaching this 'empty lyrics' pop/hip hop talk these days... its very easy to jump on the bandwagon and say that someone has no meaningful songs.
that is mind control

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 3rd, 2010, 10:10 am

I find her music pure sheit !!

WTF yall ears eh bleeding from that crap ? :?

To each his own :(

Postby Trini Hookah » May 3rd, 2010, 10:13 am

:hitit:

Postby crazybalhead » May 3rd, 2010, 10:13 am

Picasso wrote:I find her music pure sheit !!

Yuh see SHogun, this is all yuh had to say! :lol: :lol:

Postby buzz » May 3rd, 2010, 10:29 am

rodfarva wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:But anyway she have some catchy tunes but they are all empty..along with most of the new gen pop artist.

disagree. Her songs are not huge in terms of meaning, but they all follow a certain course... its quite obvious....and all have some level of meaningful lyrics.

agree, since so many people are preaching this 'empty lyrics' pop/hip hop talk these days... its very easy to jump on the bandwagon and say that someone has no meaningful songs.
that is mind control

x10

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 3rd, 2010, 10:30 am

Not to mention she body kinda bland..

Musbe how she so pale..

Postby SR » May 3rd, 2010, 10:40 am

sigh

GAGA appeals to today's generation like madonna appealed to the 80's generation

be it good production team or whatever

the music and lyrics are catchy and like madonna expresses herself thru music videos

ah bet some of allyuh screw up yuh face when u first saw madonna rollign around in a wedding dress belting out LIKE A VIRGIN

britney and christina were prodigy's of the mickey mouse club and had formal training in entertainement from small

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 3rd, 2010, 10:43 am

rodfarva wrote:

that is mind control

No no...its not her she is just the vessel to do the work. I personally like her videos cause of the production value and she is unique with her style(kinda like a female freddy mercury imo) but after seeing telephone video that just confirmed that the ppl who control her meaning agencies and record labels really don't give a fcuk about ppl.
They just make a video which if u ask me had nothing to do with the song(telephone) and if u take it at face value its ok but to the few who know about occult symbolism and mind tricks u could easily identify what its all about...and u have teens and big ppl alike saying "oh she is so hot and talented" blah blah. Seen the VMA last year??
And it is not wit LG alone but with Disney wannabe singers and mainstream Hip Hop and POP artist aswell.
www.vigilantcitizen.com
give it a check

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 3rd, 2010, 10:53 am

trini mk5 wrote:
rodfarva wrote:

that is mind control

No no...its not her she is just the vessel to do the work. I personally like her videos cause of the production value and she is unique with her style(kinda like a female freddy mercury imo) but after seeing telephone video that just confirmed that the ppl who control her meaning agencies and record labels really don't give a fcuk about ppl.
They just make a video which if u ask me had nothing to do with the song(telephone) and if u take it at face value its ok but to the few who know about occult symbolism and mind tricks u could easily identify what its all about...and u have teens and big ppl alike saying "oh she is so hot and talented" blah blah. Seen the VMA last year??
And it is not wit LG alone but with Disney wannabe singers and mainstream Hip Hop and POP artist aswell.
www.vigilantcitizen.com
give it a check

thats a lot to read...im giving it a look, so i can respond

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 3rd, 2010, 10:55 am

Is Demonic music

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 3rd, 2010, 11:42 am

rodfarva, cool. But keep an open mind. Its just to educate yourself

Postby sMASH » May 3rd, 2010, 11:45 am

^^the bible have plenty references to the devil and all,,,,

if a 2liter 4 cylinder doin 8 secs, whether is ur padnah or ur enemy, it still is a significant achievement

Postby Damien » May 3rd, 2010, 12:22 pm

She music awright but her name is sheit :|

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 3rd, 2010, 1:18 pm

A survey was recently done and it seems most of the people who hate Lady Gaga are strong religious people and are afraid of her because she is more of a marilyn manson type.

You can see this article for example

http://news.softpedia.com/news/God-Hate ... 0692.shtml

Some insane pastor decides to protest against her singing in his state because he believes she worships the devil. To think in this day and age people are this illiterate and superstitious.

When Michael Jackson first brought out Thriller every Christian was calling him a Devil worshiper and saying he won't amount to anything because god is stronger than the devil. However he turned out to be the King of Pop. So again religion was wrong.

What people don't realize is her FAME album has sold 10 million in just over a year. And doing so in a day and age of piracy and internet and well she seems unstoppable if you just watch the passion in her she has a passion for this. This is what separates her from every other mainstream artist of today.

Lady Gaga is also the biggest pop phenomenon since Michael Jackson weather people like it or not. This is the reality if you take time to check out everything she is doing and the statistics hell you don't even need to look at the statistics you just need to compare her to every other artist of today and see for yourself.

Ow and what was that I keep hearing every single fan of Elvis saying? ow yeah he is the King because he sold over 1 Billion Albums, so much for record sales meaning nothing :roll:
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on May 3rd, 2010, 1:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby buzz » May 3rd, 2010, 1:19 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS,

wrong account :|

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 3rd, 2010, 1:33 pm

sMASH wrote:^^the bible have plenty references to the devil and all,,,,

if a 2liter 4 cylinder doin 8 secs, whether is ur padnah or ur enemy, it still is a significant achievement

Give the site a check nah...its not about bible/religion....i posted the link in a previous post.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 3rd, 2010, 2:23 pm

The site is interesting...but it pretty much reinforces the obvious....
People create markets for other people...these markets contribute to the social infrastructure that brings order to society. Nothing new there ...

The jist of it is that some of these organizations are so big that they are able to dominate published media in some niches....thus they have a very strong influence on what content is pushed on us - the consumers.....

But its all part of society, it goes hand in hand with the legal system, financial infrastructure et al.. Without these things society as we know it will not exist.....the human rance is known to self destruct without such controls....

Then again...there is something to be said for survival of the fittest and allowance for natural selection to weed out the weak.

At the end of the day, my opinion of music is mine, and i like what sounds good...and if that 'sound' also carries an interesting or intelligent message ..all the better

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 3rd, 2010, 3:16 pm

Great..at the end of the day ur opinion is what counts. But u have to remember that its not u alone, and while Lady Gaga theatrics may not affect you...its the sheit they pump into the heads of the younger ones.Not so much the music in itself, but its the music videos that goes along with it.

Cus lets face it soceity has broken down to the point where its ok to imply a dog having sex with a person or a gay baby and we take that as family entertainment. But here is the twist. They construct it in such a way that if you question what is going on ur a fool, and you're not cool, or yuh too religious etc etc. Like some of the dotish comments u see on 2nr when ppl ask questions they genuinely dont know.

Im not religious, far from it actually but i do see the where the wrong things are slowly becoming the right things. WHY? Whats the big co-operations motives to decay moral values in society? IDK. Prolly not qualified to answer those questions. and don't think its now ppl writing about media mass control...since as far back as 1918 or there about. Take a read about Walt Disney.
Some say he promoted rascism against blacks which could be seen in thier earlier cartoons and child pornography. And the irony is that he was 33rd degree free-mason..the highest level. Food for thought!

Postby SUPAstarr » May 3rd, 2010, 3:53 pm

Lady Gaga killed some one in almost all of her vids not so.......(que dramatic music) DUM DUM DUMMMMMMMM ....everybody panic

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 3rd, 2010, 4:48 pm

What is important to remember is the 3 greatest legends of music are The Beatles, Elvis Presley and Michael Jackson.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_be ... ic_artists

While nobody can say for sure it is widely accepted that these 3 are the closest to the 1 Billion record sales.

For the rest its usually 300 million and under. I think

Then there is the issue of quality albums. Elvis had to make a lot more Albums to reach and surpass the sales of MJ. Thriller by itself has sold more than the second and third best COMBINED.

No way can anyone doubt Thriller isn't the best Album made. Every single song in that was epic.

So the sales play a very important role to determine how good an artist is overall.

Look at Jay-z he has spent his whole life and is now at 50 million while tupac has like 75 million. And tupac was in the business for quite a short time.

Postby shogun » May 3rd, 2010, 6:36 pm

Wow! this ched had grown into a pretty good discussion.

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:What is important to remember is the 3 greatest legends of music are The Beatles, Elvis Presley and Michael Jackson.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_be ... ic_artists

While nobody can say for sure it is widely accepted that these 3 are the closest to the 1 Billion record sales.

For the rest its usually 300 million and under. I think

Then there is the issue of quality albums. Elvis had to make a lot more Albums to reach and surpass the sales of MJ. Thriller by itself has sold more than the second and third best COMBINED.

No way can anyone doubt Thriller isn't the best Album made. Every single song in that was epic.

So the sales play a very important role to determine how good an artist is overall.

Look at Jay-z he has spent his whole life and is now at 50 million while tupac has like 75 million. And tupac was in the business for quite a short time.

First of all, Tupac's death does play a role in the record sales,as it tends to generate alot more interest in an artist especially with his murder being unsolved,it adds to the whole mystery of his legacy.If Jay-z was to die under similar circumstances,i think he might outsell Tupac (and i'm not a Jay-z fan),it's just the way it works.
Secondly,Michael Jackson had the greatest SELLING album of all time,not the best.Some might argue that Pink Floyd/The beatles/The Doors/Bob Marley (and i can go on) holds that title.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 3rd, 2010, 7:23 pm

why allyuh going into beatles , MJ , elvis etc

d issue here is gaga (what a stupid name to call urself btw)

& i agree with this guy : ...>

Postby Stephon. » May 3rd, 2010, 8:34 pm

TuPac fails at life, literally. That is all.

Postby sMASH » May 3rd, 2010, 9:34 pm

trini mk5 wrote:Great..at the end of the day ur opinion is what counts. But u have to remember that its not u alone, and while Lady Gaga theatrics may not affect you...its the sheit they pump into the heads of the younger ones.Not so much the music in itself, but its the music videos that goes along with it.

Cus lets face it soceity has broken down to the point where its ok to imply a dog having sex with a person or a gay baby and we take that as family entertainment. But here is the twist. They construct it in such a way that if you question what is going on ur a fool, and you're not cool, or yuh too religious etc etc. Like some of the dotish comments u see on 2nr when ppl ask questions they genuinely dont know.

Im not religious, far from it actually but i do see the where the wrong things are slowly becoming the right things. WHY? Whats the big co-operations motives to decay moral values in society? IDK. Prolly not qualified to answer those questions. and don't think its now ppl writing about media mass control...since as far back as 1918 or there about. Take a read about Walt Disney.
Some say he promoted rascism against blacks which could be seen in thier earlier cartoons and child pornography. And the irony is that he was 33rd degree free-mason..the highest level. Food for thought!

now i hearing sumthing.... i think she has skillz, yes..
i think her skillz will ultimately work towards this