SIMPLE BRAKE UPGRADES

yakuza

Postby yakuza » April 8th, 2010, 8:30 pm

[quote="demented"]Good Info.

[quote="yakuza"]
The N15 VZ-R Pulsar complete rear disc brake set up is a direct bolt on upgrade for the B14, N15, Presea, they have 10â€

demented

Postby demented » April 9th, 2010, 8:16 am

^^^^ thanks...I missed that line :oops:

Postby black start » April 13th, 2010, 9:41 am

yakuza wrote:
Black Start wrote:real good info here.......one thing doh yakuza, is the ad22ve setup equivalent to the ad22vf?and is it as good as the b15/p11 set ups? and what vehicles did the ad22ve come in....thank you....

AD22VF and AD22VE calipers are the same, uses the same pads, difference is the mounting brackets, VF bolts on B13/14 spindles, and VE bolts on AD/Y11/B15.

B15/P11 rotors are larger than VF/VE rotors, not sure if the pistons are the same size though.

AD22VE came on some P11/U14.

so if i get the ad22ve setup complete on its spindles then i can just bolt it in my b13 and it would work without problem?

KrAzYBoY

Postby KrAzYBoY » April 13th, 2010, 1:20 pm

[quote="yakuza"][quote="demented"]Good Info.

[quote="yakuza"]
The N15 VZ-R Pulsar complete rear disc brake set up is a direct bolt on upgrade for the B14, N15, Presea, they have 10â€

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » April 18th, 2010, 2:26 pm

bump

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » April 18th, 2010, 5:15 pm

Got Nissan brakes for the W10 double piston, R32, R33, P11,N14(AD22VF) ect :mrgreen:

yakuza

Postby yakuza » April 18th, 2010, 11:18 pm

Black Start wrote:
yakuza wrote:
Black Start wrote:real good info here.......one thing doh yakuza, is the ad22ve setup equivalent to the ad22vf?and is it as good as the b15/p11 set ups? and what vehicles did the ad22ve come in....thank you....

AD22VF and AD22VE calipers are the same, uses the same pads, difference is the mounting brackets, VF bolts on B13/14 spindles, and VE bolts on AD/Y11/B15.

B15/P11 rotors are larger than VF/VE rotors, not sure if the pistons are the same size though.

AD22VE came on some P11/U14.

so if i get the ad22ve setup complete on its spindles then i can just bolt it in my b13 and it would work without problem?

No, AD22VE spindles came 4X114.

KrAzYBoY

Postby KrAzYBoY » April 19th, 2010, 7:51 am

What can i do to make R32/Z32 Caliper fit on the rotor (11") on a wingroad WITHOUT turinig down the circumference? I heard about a caliper adapter or something called that...

Licensed to Walk!
Location: Refusing to beg ppl to do the job they're being paid for!

Re: SIMPLE BRAKE UPGRADES

Postby Licensed to Walk! » April 25th, 2010, 2:19 pm

[quote="yakuza"]Both W10 ABS and non ABS brake master cylinders come with 1â€
Last edited by Licensed to Walk! on April 27th, 2010, 11:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

green13

b13 rear brakes

Postby green13 » April 27th, 2010, 10:00 pm

besides oem rear disc what else is a direct bolt on for d b13

shadowbird

Postby shadowbird » April 28th, 2010, 5:24 pm

wat brake upgrades can I use on a 910 bird ?

obstinate24

Postby obstinate24 » April 29th, 2010, 4:20 am

can i use b13 front hub on my b11

yakuza

Postby yakuza » May 1st, 2010, 12:38 pm

B13 is 4X100, B11 is 4X114.

shadowbird

Postby shadowbird » May 1st, 2010, 9:55 pm

shadowstar wrote:wat brake upgrades can I use on a NISSAN 910 Blue bird ?

obstinate24

Postby obstinate24 » May 3rd, 2010, 12:49 am

i want to use b13 front brake setup (rotors spindle and caliper) inclusive of shocks on my b11 can i use this instead of the b15 which has to be tightened at the back of the rotor assembly like a clamp instead of a nut to tighten rotor assembly to the balljoint...simply said i favour the b13 setup.....if same cannot be used plz give complete listing of mods for b15 onb11 install

yakuza

Postby yakuza » May 3rd, 2010, 1:51 pm

obstinate24, listen well, if you using B13 shocks, u can use the B15 spindles, u cannot use B13 spindles, they are 4X100, your car is 4X114, B15 is 4X114, same as your car, and it will bolt up on the B13 shocks! Capiche?!?!?!

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 3rd, 2010, 2:12 pm

wam justin..

de man jus dunno hoss :lol: :lol:

KrAzYBoY

Postby KrAzYBoY » May 3rd, 2010, 2:23 pm

yakuza wrote:obstinate24, listen well, if you using B13 shocks, u can use the B15 spindles, u cannot use B13 spindles, they are 4X100, your car is 4X114, B15 is 4X114, same as your car, and it will bolt up on the B13 shocks! Capiche?!?!?!

LMAO!! obstinate24 i think you should ah choose a different user name :lol: but after all that, i hope u understand what Yakuza is telling you...

obstinate24

Postby obstinate24 » May 3rd, 2010, 2:34 pm

thanx ,,i did ask again bcuz i iz a man like to make sure i undastan unlike others who ask u a question and den ask another person to make sure..so now dat i fully undastan i can make a positive move thanx again yakuza

green13

rear brakes

Postby green13 » May 3rd, 2010, 6:14 pm

wat i could use in d rear of my b13 besides d original

yakuza

Re: rear brakes

Postby yakuza » May 3rd, 2010, 7:13 pm

green13 wrote:wat i could use in d rear of my b13 besides d original

N14, but just as hard to get as the B13.

Licensed to Walk!

Postby Licensed to Walk! » May 7th, 2010, 12:11 am

yakuza, link me with a 1" master cylinder nah.

yakuza

Postby yakuza » May 7th, 2010, 10:03 pm

^ABS or not?

Licensed to Walk!

Postby Licensed to Walk! » May 11th, 2010, 11:51 am

^^ABS, with lines in the same position as the P11 BM44 if possible.

nissan_lover

Postby nissan_lover » May 15th, 2010, 8:38 pm

Hey uhmm just bought my uncles local B-14 and want to upgrade the rear brakes from drums to a rear disc setup any advice? anyone selling a setup?

yakuza

Postby yakuza » May 17th, 2010, 1:23 pm

^ just make sure all the lines and cables are uncut (handbrake/ABS/flexible brake lines).

Licensed to Walk!

Postby Licensed to Walk! » May 18th, 2010, 12:50 am

Licensed to Walk! wrote:yakuza, link me with a 1" master cylinder nah.

yakuza wrote:^ABS or not?

Licensed to Walk! wrote:^^ABS, with lines in the same position as the P11 BM44 if possible.

Let me know.

yakuza

Postby yakuza » May 21st, 2010, 9:37 pm

W10 brake booster and 1" bore master, ABS - $500

jusme

Postby jusme » May 26th, 2010, 11:40 am

I have a "noob" question for yall:
I recently rear ended an almera (long story, but the guy knows he was wrong for stopping in the modle of the road to cuss someone) anyway, i have stock b14 discs in front and drums behind. i really believed that i should have been able to avoid the accident but i just couldnt stop in time (although i was able to cut most of the speed, thus reducing the impact force) anways (again), does a brake upgrade make sense (seeing that i have a stock ga15)??? and if so, what should i lean too rear discs or those ad22vf in front. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated

yakuza

Postby yakuza » May 26th, 2010, 5:25 pm

Upgrade the front.