lancer3 wrote:was looking for results from the surf comp sun gone and found L S Hosein on facebook, dey hav some 2007 pics ... who knows they might update soon.....
http://www.facebook.com/pages/LS-Hosein ... 8?v=photos
SphinxHybrid wrote:Could anyone direct me to where and how I can be part of dragon boat racing.I'm intrested it this.
Razkal wrote:^same here...last two times i tried my luck o that side it was frustrating to say the least...i was well prepared as well...nothing that might have worked was left behind
still no luck...manualmx...whenever you headin up that side holla, won't mind learning from the experienced so i don't waste time or bait ever :/
manualmx wrote:Razkal wrote:^same here...last two times i tried my luck o that side it was frustrating to say the least...i was well prepared as well...nothing that might have worked was left behind
still no luck...manualmx...whenever you headin up that side holla, won't mind learning from the experienced so i don't waste time or bait ever :/
Will head out next week on a morning, need to be in Toco by 4:30 AM by the way![]()
Will give you a heads up when properly planned, I estimate the fish may be closer inshore by late next week given the size of the baitfish around the area.
ryan99tt wrote:i went claxton bay side but nothing at all, other than sum eels and small reds...sum ppl caught ah small tarpon but i cudnt convince dem to release it
Gaijjin wrote:Fellas ah hear meh padna & them talk about d "table" down galeota! Is ah big rock out on the point not sure if it's by NGC station if alyuh have friends in "high places" y'all could check it out!!![]()
manualmx wrote:Gaijjin wrote:Fellas ah hear meh padna & them talk about d "table" down galeota! Is ah big rock out on the point not sure if it's by NGC station if alyuh have friends in "high places" y'all could check it out!!![]()
You don't need friends in high places to go there, BP lets people pass without any issues.
Again, you walk along the northern perimeter of their wirewall fence and get to the beach, walk south on the beach until you reach the flames then climb the hill and follow the road. You will reach a cliff about 300' high. Strap the rods and gaff to your back and climb down the cliff using the ropes/wire/cable which is tied to a tree. You need to rappel down about three of these cliffs. Oh yes, don't fall cuz its instant blue fly![]()
The fishing there is worth the climb sometimes though but its a little unpredictable at times.
Best bet is in the late evening around 5- 6 on a rising tide for cavali and tarpon. Low tides there are a bummer since the water goes too low and the fish don't come within casting range.