bess almera wrote:I carried by a guy to check it out...apparently i only downloadde the software and didnt actually upgrade the software using itunes. after the progress bar on top loaded i didnt go back and click restore in itunes so i'm hoping its still 3.1.2! The puzzling part is the blackra1n geo guy screenie appearing then blankin out after a few secs. I'm thinkin that during the jb process the phone is trying to reboot but there's something internally affecting the boot.
While verifying with apple during the restore to 3.1.2 itunes generates an error "unable to restore.....isn't eligible for this build.."
Did some research where they said to include a string in the host file using notepad but that doesnt wrk. So i'm guessing its because i'm already on 3.1.2.
We tried inserting an AT&T sim in an attempt to jb using Spirit just in case i have d 3.1.3 firmware but the connecting to itunes screenie remains. More evidence that to make me assume that my phone is currently trapped in a pre booting stage. The BOOTRom is probably screwed.
But i'm positive that it can be jbroken sometime if not now in the near future.
I'm also guessing that no one has encountered this problem on tuner as yet. Words of advice to those who made updates using ROCK.....KEEP YUH PHONE CHARGED.
rodfarva wrote:For the AppStore shoppers.....
I'm loving plants vs zombies