MOVIETOWNE 3D MOVIES

Cid

Re: MOVIETOWNE 3D MOVIES

Postby Cid » July 16th, 2010, 12:41 am

airbender was great in 3d,if u a fan of the cartoon and u wanna see it doh studdy all dem nannys on de forum.......go see it ....it good

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 16th, 2010, 1:11 am

Cid wrote:airbender was great in 3d,if u a fan of the cartoon and u wanna see it doh studdy all dem nannys on de forum.......go see it ....it good

the advertisement on cable for the 3D air bender looks pretty kool.....

I will have 2 see for myself .....I going c it........

guru

Postby guru » July 16th, 2010, 5:44 pm

Nigson wrote:My kid looked at Toy Story 1 today for the hundredth time on DVD on our LCD flat screen and therefore I did appreciate the 3D in MT after seeing it on my LCD........It looked really different and the cartoon characters looked so alive in 3D.

get the Blue Ray. the difference between dvd and blue ray is ridiculous

guru

Postby guru » July 16th, 2010, 5:57 pm

Nigson wrote:
Cid wrote:airbender was great in 3d,if u a fan of the cartoon and u wanna see it doh studdy all dem nannys on de forum.......go see it ....it good

the advertisement on cable for the 3D air bender looks pretty kool.....

I will have 2 see for myself .....I going c it........

Avatar was alright - but only if you can "forget" the cartoon. I realised that when the first thing they do is call him Uung instead of Aang. Lot of talking. and worse of all, very very little funny. Aang we accustomed to is a kinda of a slacker fun lovng kid, completely in love with Katara. Uung is very serious. Sokka is an idiot in the cartoon. Here he is very....Anakin Skywalker. They should have broken each book up into two movies. Movie 1 would end at them reaching the northern tribe, so you get all the character developments, and movie 2 would have been the waterbending training and the big ole battle.

regards the 3D experience - very very little. There were scenes you could take of your glasses and no difference at all. Glasses are comfortable tho - Dunno how hygienic, i walked with wipes and cleaned the glasses before I put them on. The trailers preceding the movie had far more 3D - even the Cats & Dogs Revenge of Kitty Galore (which was live action) Heck the "Disney digital 3d" logo intro had some triangle prisms that were flying in your face..

Some people have no concept of the 3D tho. came in cinema and people still rushing to sit at the topmost back most seats. The lower middle was completely free, and perfect distance and height. Good for me lol

turbohead

Postby turbohead » July 16th, 2010, 9:13 pm

to me airbender wasnt all that, tryin to condense all of book one into 1hr an half was mess, left out key essential parts, his goin in an out of avatar state. he was to serious, they jus fast forward the cartoon and skip out rell need to no parts, like king boomy an kyoshi warriors, talkin to faceless spirit, zuko was the only character i really see acted the part. they even left out the pirates an zuko agnikai with jao. man i really hope they redeem with earth book. my biggest anticipation was seeing him join with the moon spirit and fackin up the dance with the water monster. could have done like lotr and give the movie at least 2 and half hrs to get a good beggining.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 17th, 2010, 12:30 am

^^^agreed!!!

and also with the disney 3d logo...that was very cool!

Postby bushwakka » July 17th, 2010, 9:42 am

ru$$ell wrote:
redmanjp wrote:so when would 3D tvs be available locally? i guess directv/flow would have to carry 3D content though- like ESPN 3D

3d tv's have been here a while now. as for content,i doubt the local cable provider or direct tv will offer it anytime soon,hell,FLOW's idea of digital cable is running video through a coax cable and calling it Hi Def :?

aren't there 'normal' boxes with only coax output and then HD boxes with HDMI output that u will get from flow if u sign up for HD channels? correct me if i wrong, i dunno, i hav Blink TV but my bro got flow recently and told me that

turbohead

Postby turbohead » July 17th, 2010, 2:21 pm

despicable me also lookin good, rell kicks wth steve carell

Postby redmanjp » July 17th, 2010, 4:23 pm

bushwakka wrote:
ru$$ell wrote:
redmanjp wrote:so when would 3D tvs be available locally? i guess directv/flow would have to carry 3D content though- like ESPN 3D

3d tv's have been here a while now. as for content,i doubt the local cable provider or direct tv will offer it anytime soon,hell,FLOW's idea of digital cable is running video through a coax cable and calling it Hi Def :?

aren't there 'normal' boxes with only coax output and then HD boxes with HDMI output that u will get from flow if u sign up for HD channels? correct me if i wrong, i dunno, i hav Blink TV but my bro got flow recently and told me that

yeah i think u get special HD boxes if u sign up 4 HD channels

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » July 17th, 2010, 9:27 pm

Duplicolor wrote:just some advice if you are gonna see toy story in MT 3D dont waste your $60 the movie was nice but nothing in it was 3D worthy in my opinion, air bender and others would be really great ...

Nope not air bender for 3d @ all.........nothing much to interest there..........only one- two scenes u got a good "pop out".......

Syberfraggle

Postby Syberfraggle » July 17th, 2010, 9:49 pm

As a fan of the series the movie Airbender was piss poor. Gave it a chance with the understanding that you can't fit all you want into a movie..fine whatever...but seriously it was a rip off the movie was not flimed in 3d but converted after production to ride the 3d wave..and the results were sad....the acting..changes in story and casting were worse...but even so 3d..should be 3d...it wasn't even close....