What about the campaign promise to IMMEDIATELY have an impact on crime????The murder rate has actually gone up, this defeatist attitude, calmly stating an expected figure of 550, is a total slap in the face to those who voted on your crime promise, shame on you PM shame on your AG, shame on your government, clearly living in the palace and feteing all over the Caribbean is of more importance than innocents being murdered daily.
Kamla knew she was inheriting a "bullet train" but she said that she and her government were going to stop the proverbial "bullet train." Kamla, the country in in dire straits and you should have hit the ground running the day you were sworn in! The very people who voted for you are now regretting what we did on May 24th. You and your government obviously have no idea how to govern a small country such as ours. Your first plan of action should have been curbing the crime situation in T&T. Instead you are modeling and dancing, and some of your ministers, including Jack, have not realised that you and the government work for US! Not the other way around. With Anand, Therese and Jack et al, acting like hogs...I say, fool me once, shame on you...fool me twice...well there will be no other time as I will not be voting for you bobolies again. I will stay home.
that's the way kams! dazzle the people with broad statements, buzz words and catchy phrases like "bullet train"...a slight adjustment to the word bullet would be a better description of the ride this government is taking us on. good PR, the people will swallow it. the truth is beginning to tell that you guys had no idea of what to do about crime going in, simply pledging to do different to the pnm was enough to get you there so now that you are...what you gonna do? and don't say the old pnm crime plans that you all voted against when in opposition when you were sucking on those sourest of grapes that many claim the pnm now tasting. the flash and fluff got you into government and may get you the local gov't as well, lack of direction on all fronts....
RASC wrote:Can't even laugh about this one. "I TOLD YOU SO" won't do this any justice.
Skanky wrote:RASC do you even live in Trinidad that you always bumping your gum bout Trinidad business?
Damien wrote:If the pnmites out of power and don't have money then they resort to criminal activities to support themselves
doc123 wrote:rasc, baytah,
Where were you when all these atrocious murders started up, bloomed and fluorished under the pnm? yuh was happy when patrick went foreign and say crime is not an issue in Trinidad and there was no kidnapping problem? that was good for the country ent?
Maybe yuh family was part of the shindig up inna de crown plaza with patos or wah?
Yuh used to take offence and make all kinda excuse for the pnm, now yuh grow ah conscience and have morality?
Doh worry is not your fault is those who upbring yuh than install such prejudice and hate in yuh...imagine if you used to live in Trinidad during all those oppresive years under the pnm, then you would not be trying to score political points on all the murder victims...you mighta have a heart instead of now trying to prove something.
Why you doh make another "rascist rasc" thread and give us a break from your attempts to shove your beloved pnm down our throats....the majority of people had enough of pnm and their inept, corrupt and tribal politics...tribalism have no place in the world anymore...people starting to actually get mature in Trini, and the pnm needs to realize this if they want to survive.
Damien wrote:If the pnmites out of power and don't have money then they resort to criminal activities to support themselves
commonsense01 wrote:Damien wrote:If the pnmites out of power and don't have money then they resort to criminal activities to support themselves
I guess the fellas who killed the man in Chase village for his car was pnmmites..YEAH RIGHT
commonsense01 wrote:doc123 wrote:rasc, baytah,
Where were you when all these atrocious murders started up, bloomed and fluorished under the pnm? yuh was happy when patrick went foreign and say crime is not an issue in Trinidad and there was no kidnapping problem? that was good for the country ent?
Maybe yuh family was part of the shindig up inna de crown plaza with patos or wah?
Yuh used to take offence and make all kinda excuse for the pnm, now yuh grow ah conscience and have morality?
Doh worry is not your fault is those who upbring yuh than install such prejudice and hate in yuh...imagine if you used to live in Trinidad during all those oppresive years under the pnm, then you would not be trying to score political points on all the murder victims...you mighta have a heart instead of now trying to prove something.
Why you doh make another "rascist rasc" thread and give us a break from your attempts to shove your beloved pnm down our throats....the majority of people had enough of pnm and their inept, corrupt and tribal politics...tribalism have no place in the world anymore...people starting to actually get mature in Trini, and the pnm needs to realize this if they want to survive.
Doc,
Crime actually started under the UNC regime, maybe you was born the past 7yrs. But I remember that kidnapping begin after a certain criminal was hanged. Do you rememeber when ghost gang in URP began and when URP foreman started getting killed. I gues you can't otherwise you wont be talking such shat. Or do you remember your beloved predesscor wMr Panday was Min of Security he threw up his hands and said he could not do anything about crime
eliteauto wrote:Skanky wrote:RASC do you even live in Trinidad that you always bumping your gum bout Trinidad business?
^^^you don't need to live in Trinidad to be a Trinidadian, that's a stupid and oft repeated question on this forum
Skanky wrote:eliteauto wrote:Skanky wrote:RASC do you even live in Trinidad that you always bumping your gum bout Trinidad business?
^^^you don't need to live in Trinidad to be a Trinidadian, that's a stupid and oft repeated question on this forum
You chupid orr?
The people who really care about Trinidad are the ones who are here making a difference or trying to make a difference not running away at the very first chance they get, yet want to look back and talk about local issues with nothing more than a political agenda and mischief making as their motivation.
Saying you care is one thing....doing you care is another!
brickman wrote:At least she admits it unlike some others who skinned & grinned & said it was under control.