HALF A MILLION!

Re: HALF A MILLION!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 14th, 2010, 12:18 am

kudos to them for keeping it under $1million!!!!

Postby AllTrac » August 14th, 2010, 12:34 am

Cjruckus wrote:
Peoples ducks are drowning and this is what Kamla is doing?

lol :lol: :lol: couldnt help but laugh at this :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 14th, 2010, 1:30 am

those ducks were marked for export for curry duck competitions in the U.S.

Postby pugboy » August 14th, 2010, 4:44 am

what about steve/ish ?
like anand taking time on that

Postby Damien » August 14th, 2010, 6:40 am

That half mill is for kamla and she full clip alyuh doh expect she to go up there and eat macdonalds and use subway all by herself

Postby UML » August 14th, 2010, 8:53 am

UML wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:
UML wrote:funny that you so critical when the information is made available.....dont think we ever had information available like this with the last regime...so one can only imagine what went on.....especially with the daily reports of excessive spending

Yes you did. but because PNM was in power you didnt care to look.

Whats happening on the days missing? I see complete Itinerary but i only see a few days.

How much government dollars will be spent in TWEE Duty Free?

evidence?....its so easy to say yes without evidence :wink:

*crickets*

Postby A172 » August 14th, 2010, 9:24 am

ironic how ALL de forum guntas support/ vote for de pnm

Postby Cjruckus » August 14th, 2010, 10:33 am

UML wrote:
UML wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:
UML wrote:funny that you so critical when the information is made available.....dont think we ever had information available like this with the last regime...so one can only imagine what went on.....especially with the daily reports of excessive spending

Whats happening on the days missing? I see complete Itinerary but i only see a few days.

*crickets*

Does it matter? Patos not in office. We all know how much his trips cost. Now what is the cost of the miami vacation? This 10 soree to nyc is half a mil. You can assume the miami trip is another half a mill. So kamlas vacation budget for her term is 1 million in 2 months. Amazing.

Postby AllTrac » August 14th, 2010, 12:06 pm

tanty spend meh money yes, i working for you, mu@@@@zzzzz :)

Postby RASC » August 14th, 2010, 12:30 pm

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2010, 1:38 pm

Cjruckus wrote:$500,000 is how much it will cost to send Kamla on her indian pride parade.

DE PHOQ IS THIS?

Let me here allyuh now..

A round trip to new york is $1800 in airfare.

Talk.

Dude, So what? You juss sour . its injun time now. She has a right to every penny. So to hell with PNM and learn to deal with it because PNM will never win again.

Postby AllTrac » August 14th, 2010, 1:42 pm

zoom rader wrote: its injun time now.

fcuking racist, you hadda be a kewlee

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2010, 1:43 pm

AllTrac wrote:
zoom rader wrote: its injun time now.

fcuking racist, you hadda be a kewlee

Yeah so what?

I am always deemed a racist for speaking the truth.

When afro trini was in charge it was afro time and no one said a word, now its injun time you all have a problem. Deal with it bro.

Postby goalpost » August 14th, 2010, 1:54 pm

wait nah, a government actually publish d cost of something??? i seeing some kinda transparency dey???

whey we dey jed?? this cyar be trinidad??

Ryan2302

Postby Ryan2302 » August 14th, 2010, 2:07 pm

goalpost wrote:wait nah, a government actually publish d cost of something??? i seeing some kinda transparency dey???

whey we dey jed?? this cyar be trinidad??

4real lol

Postby A172 » August 14th, 2010, 2:11 pm

could somebody please tell the derks to bathe TWICE per day as it's 1wtn?

kthxbai

rossi

Postby rossi » August 14th, 2010, 2:12 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
UML wrote:The following is Persad-Bissessar's full itinerary for the ten-day trip:

Friday 13: Day 1

Noon-1.30 p.m. Visit to State University of New York, Albany.

6.30 p.m. Polytechnic Institute Public Symposium, Brooklyn

7.30 p.m. Public Meeting at Calypso City, now called Maracas, Queens.

8.30 p.m. Fundraiser and dinner at Liberty Avenue, Queens.

Saturday 14: Day 2

4 p.m. Interview with India TV Network, Long Island City.

5 p.m. Visit to Shiva Temple for reception Richmond Hill, Queens

7.30 p.m. Fundraiser in Long Island at Vijay Nahata residence, Upper Brookville.

Sunday 15: Day 3

12.45 p.m. India Day Parade at Madison Avenue and 38th Street, Manhattan.

7 p.m. Ramayan in the Park at Liberty Avenue, Queens

8 p.m. Fundraiser at Lefferts Boulevard and Rockaway Boulevard, Queens

Monday 16: Day 4

2 p.m. GOPIO Meeting at Marriot Marquis

3 p.m. Business Meeting at Marriot Marquis

6 p.m. Federation of Indian Association Dinner at Royal Albert's Palace, New Jersey

Saturday 21: Day 9

9 p.m. to 2 a.m. TT United Cultural Association Reception at Queens Village.

Wait...
De Phoq...

Where is the rest of the itinerary?

The only thing that remotely concerns Trinidad and Tobago is on Day 9? Thats of course if you assume the TT in that stands for Trinidad and Tobago.

So Half a Million spent on somthing that could have been done in 3 days? Seriously... EXPLAIN

Im not sensationalizing anything, im just cutting through the BS.
What is the real point of this Trip?
Will she be using a Ministers Credit Card to buy Weave like the former PNM minister a few years back?

$500,000.00 TT....roughly $80,000.00 US right?
SO what's the problem? Why do you NEED to know exactly what the PM doing and going? There is an itinerary laid out and you demand to know what she and her entourage have planned for the days not mentioned?

Sir, YOU aren't going, the Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago is going. You expect her to stay at a normal hotel and eat Burger King right? And go look for ah doubles in the morning?

You said the last day has somn concerning us, sigh....so now you know what concerns us and what doesn't. Why weren't you on a damn platform last election?

Feel free to sheit me up, I couldn't care less.

Get out of your backward syndrome and move forward.

Your last PM didn't give a rat's backside about "explaining" any DAMN thing to the nation and now you want to raise some concern about what the present PM's trip is about?

move your mind forward sir.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » August 14th, 2010, 2:15 pm

all of aah sudden now kamla backing bag to travel when the money doesn't come out her pocket.

another waste of time government, we really need a civil uprising in this dam nation yes.

Postby AllTrac » August 14th, 2010, 2:19 pm

zoom rader wrote:When afro trini was in charge it was afro time and no one said a word,

ive never heard a blacker say that, never! but as soon as UNC in power de kewlees come out from dey crab hole with this indian time now, please exclude indians from allyuh sheit and say is kewlee time now.
Just so you know, go buy a block of cheese in de supermarket and let ah blacker buy ah block same size, de 2 ah allyuh paying de same friggin high price. Its nobody time now, only UNC time now.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » August 14th, 2010, 2:57 pm

well papers say is $380,000 with $4000 for contingencies and...

"By meeting face to face with members of these organisations, the Prime Minister hopes to convince them to play a greater role in the development of our twin-island State, which it is hoped will redound to the benefit of the population of Trinidad and Tobago, more substantially than the two summits held over the last two years at an estimated cost of some $3 billion," Nicholas said.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 14th, 2010, 6:10 pm

this thread is incorrect, the real cost is 390000

Postby UML » August 14th, 2010, 7:20 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:

*crickets*

Does it matter? Patos not in office. We all know how much his trips cost. Now what is the cost of the miami vacation? This 10 soree to nyc is half a mil. You can assume the miami trip is another half a mill. So kamlas vacation budget for her term is 1 million in 2 months. Amazing.

No we dont...das why I asked you to provide evidence!!

we all know yet you still have no evidence?!!

Jus STFUUDFRMC

Alexy

Postby Alexy » August 14th, 2010, 8:36 pm

bahahahahaha what a lol..

Postby Cjruckus » August 14th, 2010, 10:24 pm

rossi wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:
UML wrote:The following is Persad-Bissessar's full itinerary for the ten-day trip:

Friday 13: Day 1

Noon-1.30 p.m. Visit to State University of New York, Albany.

6.30 p.m. Polytechnic Institute Public Symposium, Brooklyn

7.30 p.m. Public Meeting at Calypso City, now called Maracas, Queens.

8.30 p.m. Fundraiser and dinner at Liberty Avenue, Queens.

Saturday 14: Day 2

4 p.m. Interview with India TV Network, Long Island City.

5 p.m. Visit to Shiva Temple for reception Richmond Hill, Queens

7.30 p.m. Fundraiser in Long Island at Vijay Nahata residence, Upper Brookville.

Sunday 15: Day 3

12.45 p.m. India Day Parade at Madison Avenue and 38th Street, Manhattan.

7 p.m. Ramayan in the Park at Liberty Avenue, Queens

8 p.m. Fundraiser at Lefferts Boulevard and Rockaway Boulevard, Queens

Monday 16: Day 4

2 p.m. GOPIO Meeting at Marriot Marquis

3 p.m. Business Meeting at Marriot Marquis

6 p.m. Federation of Indian Association Dinner at Royal Albert's Palace, New Jersey

Saturday 21: Day 9

9 p.m. to 2 a.m. TT United Cultural Association Reception at Queens Village.

Wait...
De Phoq...

Where is the rest of the itinerary?

The only thing that remotely concerns Trinidad and Tobago is on Day 9? Thats of course if you assume the TT in that stands for Trinidad and Tobago.

So Half a Million spent on somthing that could have been done in 3 days? Seriously... EXPLAIN

Im not sensationalizing anything, im just cutting through the BS.
What is the real point of this Trip?
Will she be using a Ministers Credit Card to buy Weave like the former PNM minister a few years back?

$500,000.00 TT....roughly $80,000.00 US right?
SO what's the problem? Why do you NEED to know exactly what the PM doing and going? There is an itinerary laid out and you demand to know what she and her entourage have planned for the days not mentioned?

Sir, YOU aren't going, the Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago is going. You expect her to stay at a normal hotel and eat Burger King right? And go look for ah doubles in the morning?

You said the last day has somn concerning us, sigh....so now you know what concerns us and what doesn't. Why weren't you on a damn platform last election?

Feel free to sheit me up, I couldn't care less.

Get out of your backward syndrome and move forward.

Your last PM didn't give a rat's backside about "explaining" any DAMN thing to the nation and now you want to raise some concern about what the present PM's trip is about?

move your mind forward sir.

Well you can assume that his trip is going to cost a lot more because she will need to look her best for all these Dinners she will be attending.

Allyuh forget is a woman in Office and she can't control herself when she needs to accessorize.

The Itinerary is laid out but it is only 5 days accounted for. Thats only half the trip! Is the meeting on the 21st Necessary?

Where is the Visit to Flatbush Ave?
The places where she is speaking have more guyanese than trinidadians.

This is a joke. Phoqery to the highest degree, and a summary of whats wrong with Indians in this country.

I support the COP movement to Build the Wall yes. Endorsed by Aaron2nr, COP Youth Spaker, and EVOstik COP/UNC Chief Financier and Corruption coveruper.

Postby equipped2ripp » August 14th, 2010, 10:38 pm

$380,000TT ain't bad, considering Business Class travel - POS to JFK, to Albany, Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, Jersey... then hotel, most likely she'll be @ the Marquis. Also executive town car taxi/limo and whatever... this ain't cheap when you have a couple ministers with you as well and it's peak season for airfare/hotel.

And I'm not even going to compare this to the previous administration - doesn't make sense.

Postby Cjruckus » August 14th, 2010, 10:46 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:$380,000TT ain't bad, considering Business Class travel - POS to JFK, to Albany, Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, Jersey... then hotel, most likely she'll be @ the Marquis. Also executive town car taxi/limo and whatever... this ain't cheap when you have a couple ministers with you as well and it's peak season for airfare/hotel.

And I'm not even going to compare this to the previous administration - doesn't make sense.

But whats the point of all of it? Indian Pride?

Postby equipped2ripp » August 14th, 2010, 10:54 pm

No, she's there to visit the different institutions and attend fundraisers.

Postby Cjruckus » August 14th, 2010, 11:01 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:No, she's there to visit the different institutions and attend fundraisers.

but the fundraisers dont have any names or association?

For all we know she could be aligning this country with HAMAS.

rippitt

Postby rippitt » August 14th, 2010, 11:09 pm

All u asses THIS IS AN AUTOMOTIVE WEBSITE!!!!! WE ARE HERE TO DISCUSS CARS VANS TRUCKS MOTORCYCLES EVEN BOATS. Nothing of the above concerns the automotive industry!! Please reserve de "Ole Talk" for ah radio or television talk programme, hell save it for when yuh in ah bar, not here. Moderators is this what trinituner is coming to?

EVOlved

Postby EVOlved » August 14th, 2010, 11:12 pm

^^ :roll: :roll: