Cjruckus wrote:
Peoples ducks are drowning and this is what Kamla is doing?
UML wrote:Cjruckus wrote:UML wrote:funny that you so critical when the information is made available.....dont think we ever had information available like this with the last regime...so one can only imagine what went on.....especially with the daily reports of excessive spending
Yes you did. but because PNM was in power you didnt care to look.
Whats happening on the days missing? I see complete Itinerary but i only see a few days.
How much government dollars will be spent in TWEE Duty Free?
evidence?....its so easy to say yes without evidence
UML wrote:UML wrote:Cjruckus wrote:UML wrote:funny that you so critical when the information is made available.....dont think we ever had information available like this with the last regime...so one can only imagine what went on.....especially with the daily reports of excessive spending
Whats happening on the days missing? I see complete Itinerary but i only see a few days.
*crickets*
Cjruckus wrote:$500,000 is how much it will cost to send Kamla on her indian pride parade.
DE PHOQ IS THIS?
Let me here allyuh now..
A round trip to new york is $1800 in airfare.
Talk.
zoom rader wrote: its injun time now.
AllTrac wrote:zoom rader wrote: its injun time now.
fcuking racist, you hadda be a kewlee
goalpost wrote:wait nah, a government actually publish d cost of something??? i seeing some kinda transparency dey???
whey we dey jed?? this cyar be trinidad??
Cjruckus wrote:UML wrote:The following is Persad-Bissessar's full itinerary for the ten-day trip:
Friday 13: Day 1
Noon-1.30 p.m. Visit to State University of New York, Albany.
6.30 p.m. Polytechnic Institute Public Symposium, Brooklyn
7.30 p.m. Public Meeting at Calypso City, now called Maracas, Queens.
8.30 p.m. Fundraiser and dinner at Liberty Avenue, Queens.
Saturday 14: Day 2
4 p.m. Interview with India TV Network, Long Island City.
5 p.m. Visit to Shiva Temple for reception Richmond Hill, Queens
7.30 p.m. Fundraiser in Long Island at Vijay Nahata residence, Upper Brookville.
Sunday 15: Day 3
12.45 p.m. India Day Parade at Madison Avenue and 38th Street, Manhattan.
7 p.m. Ramayan in the Park at Liberty Avenue, Queens
8 p.m. Fundraiser at Lefferts Boulevard and Rockaway Boulevard, Queens
Monday 16: Day 4
2 p.m. GOPIO Meeting at Marriot Marquis
3 p.m. Business Meeting at Marriot Marquis
6 p.m. Federation of Indian Association Dinner at Royal Albert's Palace, New Jersey
Saturday 21: Day 9
9 p.m. to 2 a.m. TT United Cultural Association Reception at Queens Village.
Wait...
De Phoq...
Where is the rest of the itinerary?
The only thing that remotely concerns Trinidad and Tobago is on Day 9? Thats of course if you assume the TT in that stands for Trinidad and Tobago.
So Half a Million spent on somthing that could have been done in 3 days? Seriously... EXPLAIN
Im not sensationalizing anything, im just cutting through the BS.
What is the real point of this Trip?
Will she be using a Ministers Credit Card to buy Weave like the former PNM minister a few years back?
zoom rader wrote:When afro trini was in charge it was afro time and no one said a word,
Cjruckus wrote:UML wrote:UML wrote:Cjruckus wrote:UML wrote:funny that you so critical when the information is made available.....dont think we ever had information available like this with the last regime...so one can only imagine what went on.....especially with the daily reports of excessive spending
*crickets*
Does it matter? Patos not in office. We all know how much his trips cost. Now what is the cost of the miami vacation? This 10 soree to nyc is half a mil. You can assume the miami trip is another half a mill. So kamlas vacation budget for her term is 1 million in 2 months. Amazing.
rossi wrote:Cjruckus wrote:UML wrote:The following is Persad-Bissessar's full itinerary for the ten-day trip:
Friday 13: Day 1
Noon-1.30 p.m. Visit to State University of New York, Albany.
6.30 p.m. Polytechnic Institute Public Symposium, Brooklyn
7.30 p.m. Public Meeting at Calypso City, now called Maracas, Queens.
8.30 p.m. Fundraiser and dinner at Liberty Avenue, Queens.
Saturday 14: Day 2
4 p.m. Interview with India TV Network, Long Island City.
5 p.m. Visit to Shiva Temple for reception Richmond Hill, Queens
7.30 p.m. Fundraiser in Long Island at Vijay Nahata residence, Upper Brookville.
Sunday 15: Day 3
12.45 p.m. India Day Parade at Madison Avenue and 38th Street, Manhattan.
7 p.m. Ramayan in the Park at Liberty Avenue, Queens
8 p.m. Fundraiser at Lefferts Boulevard and Rockaway Boulevard, Queens
Monday 16: Day 4
2 p.m. GOPIO Meeting at Marriot Marquis
3 p.m. Business Meeting at Marriot Marquis
6 p.m. Federation of Indian Association Dinner at Royal Albert's Palace, New Jersey
Saturday 21: Day 9
9 p.m. to 2 a.m. TT United Cultural Association Reception at Queens Village.
Wait...
De Phoq...
Where is the rest of the itinerary?
The only thing that remotely concerns Trinidad and Tobago is on Day 9? Thats of course if you assume the TT in that stands for Trinidad and Tobago.
So Half a Million spent on somthing that could have been done in 3 days? Seriously... EXPLAIN
Im not sensationalizing anything, im just cutting through the BS.
What is the real point of this Trip?
Will she be using a Ministers Credit Card to buy Weave like the former PNM minister a few years back?
$500,000.00 TT....roughly $80,000.00 US right?
SO what's the problem? Why do you NEED to know exactly what the PM doing and going? There is an itinerary laid out and you demand to know what she and her entourage have planned for the days not mentioned?
Sir, YOU aren't going, the Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago is going. You expect her to stay at a normal hotel and eat Burger King right? And go look for ah doubles in the morning?
You said the last day has somn concerning us, sigh....so now you know what concerns us and what doesn't. Why weren't you on a damn platform last election?
Feel free to sheit me up, I couldn't care less.
Get out of your backward syndrome and move forward.
Your last PM didn't give a rat's backside about "explaining" any DAMN thing to the nation and now you want to raise some concern about what the present PM's trip is about?
move your mind forward sir.
equipped2ripp wrote:$380,000TT ain't bad, considering Business Class travel - POS to JFK, to Albany, Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, Jersey... then hotel, most likely she'll be @ the Marquis. Also executive town car taxi/limo and whatever... this ain't cheap when you have a couple ministers with you as well and it's peak season for airfare/hotel.
And I'm not even going to compare this to the previous administration - doesn't make sense.
equipped2ripp wrote:No, she's there to visit the different institutions and attend fundraisers.