The Official 2nr Mitsubishi owners PIC thread.

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

A.W.O.L

Re: ONE PIC!

Postby A.W.O.L » August 14th, 2010, 9:53 am

^^^that fella admiring the blue...

jamar_m

Postby jamar_m » August 14th, 2010, 6:18 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:^^^ nice! dem rotors look rel big sah, that is aftermarket?

ye man....18" rims lol - rotors are 330mm with 6 pot calipers!

jamar_m

Postby jamar_m » August 14th, 2010, 6:23 pm

IMG00076-20100808-1050.jpg

IMG00085-20100808-1229.jpg

IMG00079-20100808-1050.jpg

My first love!

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 14th, 2010, 6:25 pm

that is 18" wheels? get outta here! i have 18's on mine n 215/35/r18 profile tyres! what size is ur tyres cus they look bigger than mines! no rubbing on shield? wet ride bro!

jamar_m

Postby jamar_m » August 14th, 2010, 6:29 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:that is 18" wheels? get outta here! i have 18's on mine n 215/35/r18 profile tyres! what size is ur tyres cus they look bigger than mines! no rubbing on shield? wet ride bro!

215/40 R18 lol yeah some rubbing but I have to adjust the camber....recently installed the XYZ full coilover kit so I have to do some adjustments...post a pic of your ride!!

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 14th, 2010, 9:17 pm

it is on pg 24 at the top! its a W.I.P...december things will take a new shape!

genghis

Postby genghis » August 14th, 2010, 11:49 pm

jamar_m.............where you get all that XYZ stuff from??
you brought it in your self?

how is the ride on the coilovers?

jamar_m

Postby jamar_m » August 15th, 2010, 4:15 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:it is on pg 24 at the top! its a W.I.P...december things will take a new shape!

niceee guy. Your 18"s look like 19"s lol. What the engine plans?

jamar_m

Postby jamar_m » August 15th, 2010, 4:17 pm

genghis wrote:jamar_m.............where you get all that XYZ stuff from??
you brought it in your self?

how is the ride on the coilovers?

Yeah man. Coilovers ride great and sturdy. Corners sick!! Quality is nice as well. 30 way dampening etc so it took a little while for me to find the sweet spot.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 15th, 2010, 4:25 pm

jamar_m post some more info on those XYZ coilovers please...and where did u get that big brake kit?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 15th, 2010, 7:45 pm

jamar_m wrote:
CS3A_GLX wrote:it is on pg 24 at the top! its a W.I.P...december things will take a new shape!

niceee guy. Your 18"s look like 19"s lol. What the engine plans?

sourcing a 4g93t or 4663t at the moment and looking to trade off my engine to save a lil buck or 2! will po :evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat: st pics when conversion is complete and the car takes on a more aggressive stance!!!

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » August 19th, 2010, 12:35 am

Sanctifier wrote:
Mudboy wrote:The VII is the better drive on the road...have to see how the VI handles at dex soon....

Not concerned about which has a smooth ride or is more quiet at boring speeds...
More interested in which one has better high speed "turn-in" and less understeer when "the bug bites."

In your opinion, which one has the... Image factor.

The seven is more fun Sanctifier

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 19th, 2010, 7:38 am

there once was a Lancer that dreamed of being an Evo...
Evo Story 1.jpg

so she tried...
Evo Story 2.jpg

Evo Story 3.jpg

but it just wasn't the same :(

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 19th, 2010, 2:46 pm

^^^lol i day papi! i working on my LANCERLUTION!

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 22nd, 2010, 10:37 am

Foto-0042a.jpg

44362_10150239968355556_631360555_14222830_987931_n.jpg

fras

Postby fras » August 22nd, 2010, 3:50 pm

^Lookin good bro 8-)

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 22nd, 2010, 5:19 pm

The IV always been my favorite evo...

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 22nd, 2010, 5:48 pm

MISHI wrote:The IV always been my favorite evo...

i always liked the 6, but the kinda widebody it have was the only thing i didnt like, but i like how my IV have rolled fenders, gives it a slightly wider look

staggagoat

Postby staggagoat » August 25th, 2010, 10:51 am

32098360001_large.jpg
32098360004_large.jpg

genghis

Postby genghis » August 25th, 2010, 11:12 am

nice grill and nice rims!

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 25th, 2010, 12:55 pm

^^^ that grill abit ugly and lookin like a nze grille! oh and the evo 7 bumper attachment or lip looking off... better if its moulded into the existing bumper! jus my 2 cents but lancer lookin bess! if u get the jdm ralliart grille, yuh orn!
Last edited by CS3A_GLX on August 25th, 2010, 6:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 25th, 2010, 3:51 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:^^^ that grill abit ugly and lookin like a nze grille! jus my 2 cents but lancer lookin bess! if u get the jdm ralliart grille, yuh orn!

X2 the whole front looking like the NZE

genghis

Postby genghis » August 25th, 2010, 11:16 pm

nah fellars that grill good looking, is jess the color contrast ah bit off.

tink about it on ah Black car.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 26th, 2010, 7:37 am

^^^4 reel...if it was silver it wud look good! but the original mesh grille dus give it a meaner look!

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 27th, 2010, 7:45 pm

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 27th, 2010, 8:58 pm

^^^ steups...show off-er....1 day mishi, 1 day very soon!.......*clouds burst* pufffff....lol

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 27th, 2010, 9:26 pm

What is that black thing under the flare?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » August 27th, 2010, 9:58 pm

^^^cosmetic downforce thingy, splitter, full bodykit lip?

fras

Postby fras » August 27th, 2010, 10:17 pm

^^ its used to scrape d roads!

Mish wha decal is that on d side skirt?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 28th, 2010, 1:38 am

Nah it's the sideskirt extensions... and it doesn't touch... I can still get my jack underneath to lift the car and it's on lowering springs...

But my smiles gone frowny now cause a stupid (bleep) dog run cross the road later on the night and swerve back into me as I was going down the road... result?

Left bumper damaged... paint gone and the lower lip separated from the bumper itself... license plate pushed into the bumper, but the one that really getting to me is that it bend and split the fender... now I have a line that running from the fender lip back around to the beggining of the vertical part of the fender.... I hoping it doesn't spread. It's patch and "somewhat" presentable, but my weekend effectively cancelled right there... and this was only at 50-60km... imagine if I was boosting!

Now I hadda find money to plasic weld the damage to the bumper and maybe weld or better yet replace the fender for a crack...

Return to “MITSUBISHI”