Official IASCA T&T Forum

MBC Autotronics presents Iasca SQ Aug 22nd

Postby SR » August 6th, 2010, 8:56 am

Sponsored by MBC Autotronics Ramsarran st Chaguanas

This will be a single pt event as well as a tweak and tune for all
come and compete in iasca sq or have your vehicle analysed by rta or test your spl

SQ
Install
...RTA/SPL shootout
Best of show
Free to all spectators

Authorised dist for Hifonics, Crunch, Autotek, MB Quart & DC Audio
In store specials will be offered all day as well as advice and demo's of products
refreshments available onsite

for further info
MBC Autotronics can be contacted at 1-868-672 6425

IASCA Caribbean 1-868-678-9885

Re: MBC Autotronics presents Iasca SQ Aug 22nd

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 6th, 2010, 9:14 am

Navara wud be present

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 8th, 2010, 10:18 am

excellent !

there were some rides i didnt get to hear last wk so im looking forward to this ...

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » August 15th, 2010, 10:44 am

looking forward to this one.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 16th, 2010, 1:30 pm

All, please be aware that RTA/SPL is now open to anyone.

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?p=4725350#p4725350

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » August 16th, 2010, 4:33 pm

ill be there...could i have my stock speakers rta...lol..jk

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » August 17th, 2010, 1:38 pm

Hey guys....this promises to be a great day full of deals, learning, competition and food.

Prizes will be given out to 1st , 2nd & 3rd place winners in all competitions.

25-30% off all product Hifonics, Crunch, MB Quart, Autotek & DC Audio products on the day.

Free refreshments....food and drinks based (while stocks last lol )

Come take part in the SQ or SPL Shootout competitons or have your system anaylsed and tweaked by by the best in the business on that day....IASCA certified judges.
Get advice and take part in the learning and fun.

Many many thanks to IASCA for supporting us in this event.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 17th, 2010, 2:26 pm

Awesome, looking forward to it!

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 18th, 2010, 2:47 pm

Guys,

For those who need directions to the event:

http://yfrog.com/i3mbcdirectionsp

If approaching the Chaguanas Flyover from North, follow the Black route.
If approaching Chaguanas Flyover from South, follow the Blue Route.
Both then follow the Red Route to Karti's Shop. MBC Autotronics. (X on map)

Regards,
Jonathan

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 19th, 2010, 1:38 pm

Yeah, so who's going to be there?

From what I heard, amar, mario, fuzz, dopson, danny, dinelle, jeff, karim, myself, not sure about roger, deon or ravi.
Who else's going?

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 19th, 2010, 1:49 pm

i'm in

jeff

Postby jeff » August 19th, 2010, 6:37 pm

silent_riot wrote:Yeah, so who's going to be there?

From what I heard, amar, mario, fuzz, dopson, danny, dinelle, jeff, karim, myself, not sure about roger, deon or ravi.
Who else's going?

I remember last time there was a deadline with which to register in. Will there be one this time?
I would like to come but i have work in the morning.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 19th, 2010, 6:46 pm

The late registration penalty is still in effect, 10 points deduction if registering after 10.30am.
There is no pre-registration as far as I know.

SR can advise if this is accurate and if any accommodations can be made.

Postby SR » August 19th, 2010, 8:54 pm

registration begins at 8:30am competition begins at 9am sharp cutoff time for registration for sq comp is 10am

Aimar

Postby Aimar » August 20th, 2010, 3:27 pm

Steups...... AGAIN!

Postby SR » August 20th, 2010, 9:21 pm

get used to it event starts at 9 am registration will always start 1/2 hr before event start and close 1hr after event start there will be 10 pt deductions after registration has closed for 1 hr after

this is the only way we can manage the competitions properly to run off on time

Sully

Postby Sully » August 21st, 2010, 9:51 am

Time management was a major issue in the past. Hopefully now with these rules in place competitors will see that it's not the fault of the event organizers and/or judges for events ending late.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » August 22nd, 2010, 6:21 pm

Thank you one and all for making this event a remarkable one.
Very enjoyable, and informative.

Everything in my eyes couldn't be better.

congrats to ALL competitors ...they are all winners.....and also to IASCA CARIBBEAN and it's judges.

It was even better for me since My walk in customers also benefited from this...

markzz

Postby markzz » August 22nd, 2010, 7:19 pm

show was excellent. good turnout. cheers to the sponsors :mrgreen:

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 22nd, 2010, 7:27 pm

On behalf of the competitors and the ICE Club, I must extend thanks to Karti for hosting this event.
I've never seen so many giveaways by the host in a single car show, and I've been to quite a few.
There was free food, free drinks, prizes, amp giveway, speaker giveaway, gift vouchers for competition winners, a well laid out store and good parking.
Even the rain didn't stop the pace.

Competition was fierce in the Rookie category with nearly everyone coming with improved scores from the last event.

The RTA/SPL Challenge was a fun one and it was very close until the finish. We look forward to more of this in the future.

We had a good competitor turnout and a huge spectator turnout (for a sound Q event).

Thanks again to IASCA for their excellent work in this show.
Thanks to Aaron and Plex for their coverage as well.

Last but not least, Congrats to all the winners!

My show pics are here:
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=200963&id=507196372&l=2baa725335

Postby SR » August 22nd, 2010, 7:35 pm

yuh forget IASCA CD's and T shirts

great turnout by everyone and looks like rookie class gonna be a tough one for the rest of the year

will start tallying the championship points now to see where everyone stands

best of show is now really a challenge for anyone to win

Lance

Postby Lance » August 22nd, 2010, 8:07 pm

Excellent Show,

I'm glad to see that the turnout was consistent.

Much thanks to MBC for stepping up and REALLY supporting the sport. Awesome guy, Awesome Shop, Awesome Brands. People need to take note and realize who are the shops that support the sport and make it possible for us to compete. Once Again, Much Thanks Karti and all the best to you and your shop, you have my full support because you support us.

Congrats to everyone and much thanks to IASCA, them Jerseys bess yo!

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » August 22nd, 2010, 8:17 pm

Big up to man like Karti for putting out the effort , and for the food and drink yo , no one else did that thus far. Everyones vehicle i heard sounded great.

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » August 22nd, 2010, 8:49 pm

I must say the show war really good.

I got the opportunity to listen to a lot of cars and in return i good some positive suggestion on improving my system.

Kudo to IASCA Caribbean and much thanks to the Host .

I hope all future SQ competitions would be like this one today !!!

casper

Postby casper » August 22nd, 2010, 10:25 pm

really enjoyed the show today....karti is an EXCELLENT host i must say....treated us like we were at his home....thumbs up...

loudsound's vehicles had really impressive installs...props to him...jeff's system sounded great...bess of all u cant see any speakers visible...fuzz bass was most impressive once again...and well the other vehicles i heard at the last event...

weather held up great...and the venue was comfortable enough for the ppl that were there...glad to see this sport growing so much so fast...had much more ppl this time around than last time...and this one was more fun IMO...nice to see the dedication from ya'll early sunday morning to afternoon...

and thanks to those who gave me advise on my lil system as well...threeplumes rockin d same deck on speakers alone flick like me and he sounded rel good IMHO...

will be at the next event for sure..might get the balls to compete next time tooo :oops:

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » August 22nd, 2010, 10:39 pm

thanks for all the compliments guys.... 8-) 8-) 8-)

You all are always welcome at my establishment ....

I also can't wait for the next one..

i wudda like to see more of the bigger "installers" come out to these events tho....

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » August 22nd, 2010, 10:57 pm

I thoroughly enjoyed this one. Karti, as everyone said above, was a most excellent host and was extremely generous with the giveaways. The store is quite impressive and has some nice equipment.

Props to IASCA for also giving out the T shirts and CD's.

I look forward to the next event and really hope that the sport grows from here. I got demos from a few competitors and was very impressed by the standard I heard. Everyone I heard had a well executed system. Much props to all competitors for coming out. See you all at the next one.

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » August 22nd, 2010, 11:26 pm

The show was rell great IMHO, the first IASCA SQ event i ever attended and i thought it was good. I did arrive very late around 3:30 and i left early too but from what i saw it was a great day. Saw someone got an amp, some coaxials, some shirts and so on. Looked like a rell good lime.

Got to hear slacker_jack system and it sounded really nice for what it was, those CDT i sold him sounded very nice, kinda jealous. But INSTALL IS KING IN SQ. Fuzz Bassline was impressive as i heard that that is only 400rms, and videsht bassline also impressed me and further encouraged my lil bro to do the 6 RE 8" i want him to do.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 22nd, 2010, 11:41 pm

The event was great, and as this was my first time at a sq event and I must say it was well organized. The folks at the competition was very knowledgeable on SQ and did not hesitate to explain any technical details. Dadio props for being a good host, and IASCA for the giveaways of IASCA cds and tshirts. I finally got to demo a few SQ systems and its suprising how much fine detail in music you miss out on an improperly configured system. Hoping to compete in the future.

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”