nareshseep

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby nareshseep » September 4th, 2010, 12:10 pm

Chiney wrote:lol
empty threats. and u self does grab em up

how does i7 930 + evga x58 + 2gb ddr3 + 320GB HDD + DVDRW + 9800GT + thermaltake psu + installed windows 7 ult. x32 ... = $4000 ??

empty threats my foot

chiney you sell a system like this for $4000?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 4th, 2010, 1:03 pm

yes.. y?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » September 4th, 2010, 1:14 pm

wow ....... chiney gorne mad yes..... damn thats one of the bess deal to pass tru tuner

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 4th, 2010, 1:30 pm

nah
was normal to me actually
was new ting
imported...

dunno how ppl does sell thing here ( trinidad on a whole ) for such high prices knowing the little they paid for it :S

Postby M_2NR » September 4th, 2010, 4:03 pm

Chiney that's why i import my stuff... Sadly my skybox company now "lost" an item.

So if you all see a XFX ATI 5850 Selling cheap... holla...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 4th, 2010, 5:04 pm

Sue them

HCCA

Postby HCCA » September 4th, 2010, 6:04 pm

nareshseep wrote:wow ....... chiney gorne mad yes..... damn thats one of the bess deal to pass tru tuner

Funny thing is that it eh really 'pass' thru tuner....more like msn :lol:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 4th, 2010, 7:43 pm

wats allyuh views on the EVGA GTS 250?

xaira

Postby xaira » September 4th, 2010, 8:02 pm

Tell them it had a Xeon X5860 in the box

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.a ... 6819117228

bet they never loose a package again

xaira

Postby xaira » September 4th, 2010, 8:03 pm

gracen wrote:wats allyuh views on the EVGA GTS 250?

its a good card, you can max crysis @ 720p, try to get the 1GB version

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 4th, 2010, 8:21 pm

Thnx i was looking at usin the GTS 250 in sli against the the 4850 in crossfire for a new build

xaira

Postby xaira » September 4th, 2010, 8:28 pm

the 4850 will beat the gts250 in WEI, but gaming will give very similar performance

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 4th, 2010, 8:34 pm

M_2NR wrote:Chiney that's why i import my stuff... Sadly my skybox company now "lost" an item.

WTF!! hos..no way!

HCCA

Postby HCCA » September 4th, 2010, 9:11 pm

xaira wrote:the 4850 will beat the gts250 in WEI, but gaming will give very similar performance

The GTS 250 could take a good overclocking than the 4850. Performance over the ATi would be a little better. Even in 3DMARK 06 u does see that.

Postby M_2NR » September 4th, 2010, 10:00 pm

xaira wrote:Tell them it had a Xeon X5860 in the box

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.a ... 6819117228

bet they never loose a package again

They will make sure and lose that too, the way they seem.
Chiney wrote:
M_2NR wrote:Chiney that's why i import my stuff... Sadly my skybox company now "lost" an item.

WTF!! hos..no way!

That so sh!tty eh... thing is... it wasn't for me... So i have parts here and just waiting on that. >_> two weeks gone and they still didnt say anything.

gracen wrote:wats allyuh views on the EVGA GTS 250?

good card. Didnt this replace the 9800GTX?
AFAIK it did and that card was my last.
*adds what HCCA just said*

Postby bushwakka » September 4th, 2010, 10:27 pm

firstchoicett wrote:Anyway for those of you who looking for a deal i have 2 Asus 5970 with Koolance water Block installed or if you want i will sell you it with the stock cooler installed.

Package comes with

Retail box,cables,Dirt 2 Game,Drivers,DVI to HDMI,DVI to VGA, all seal never use them since i uses HDMI.

Price is 4000 Each these are the cards the break the record in the Caribbean So this is a steal of a Deal

Card come with 1 Tear warranty and 3 Years warranty from Asus.

Reason for Sale upgrading.

that koolance setup is tha sheit! saw a setup and review using their products a lil while ago....was astonished

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 4th, 2010, 10:43 pm

got my new case today
http://www.silverstonetek.com/raven/pro ... model=RV02

shes a beauty... * snuggles *

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 4th, 2010, 10:56 pm

HCCA wrote:
xaira wrote:the 4850 will beat the gts250 in WEI, but gaming will give very similar performance

The GTS 250 could take a good overclocking than the 4850. Performance over the ATi would be a little better. Even in 3DMARK 06 u does see that.

Yea the GTS 250 is better and M_2nr the gts 250 is an upgrade to the 9800gtx

Postby M_2NR » September 4th, 2010, 11:02 pm

Chiney wrote:got my new case today

t3h s3x i must say.

LOVE the way it mounts the mobo.

where does the PSU go though? :oops:

HCCA

Postby HCCA » September 4th, 2010, 11:10 pm

Well i was talking from experience eh. Had two 9800GTX+, a 9800GTX and a GTS 250. As well as a few ATI 4850s. The 9800GTX+/GTS 250 were clearly better.

The amount of pc parts i had over the years i dunno how i eh get bored yet nah. :lol:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 4th, 2010, 11:12 pm

dat case rel bess buh i hada see more pics of it to understand it lol

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 4th, 2010, 11:12 pm

M_2NR wrote:
Chiney wrote:got my new case today

t3h s3x i must say.

LOVE the way it mounts the mobo.

where does the PSU go though? :oops:

google it and check a review
u go like

as for HCCA

yeh..i can vouch he had all those cards

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 4th, 2010, 11:34 pm

HCCA wrote:Well i was talking from experience eh. Had two 9800GTX+, a 9800GTX and a GTS 250. As well as a few ATI 4850s. The 9800GTX+/GTS 250 were clearly better.

The amount of pc parts i had over the years i dunno how i eh get bored yet nah. :lol:

lol thanks man

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 5th, 2010, 1:13 am

Was bored so i tested my pc for Crysis, BTW my CPU is 1.6GHz not 2.25GHz

Ill give the game a shot and see what happens

jackson5

Postby jackson5 » September 5th, 2010, 12:39 pm

a quick question here - i seeing some ddr3 ram saying i5/i7 - does that mean that they would only work on i5/i7 or they would work on a different cpu as well?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » September 5th, 2010, 12:52 pm

^^I believe it means that they're optimized for i5/i7 systems. They will work on other DDR3 boards though. Had a triple channel corsair xms3 1333 6gb kit a time for an i7 system but i used it 2 sticks on a DDR3 intel 775 board and 1 stick on an AM3 board. No issues.

jackson5

Postby jackson5 » September 5th, 2010, 1:33 pm

thanks hcca

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 5th, 2010, 1:51 pm

Will i be able to use Normal DDR3 RAM on an i5/i7 system?

xaira

Postby xaira » September 5th, 2010, 2:04 pm

^yep, have 2 gigs of markvision ddr3 in my 1156 setup, no issues : )

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 5th, 2010, 3:17 pm