eliteauto wrote:MG Man wrote:eliteauto wrote:crazybalhead wrote:As always, being the buzzkill buzzkillington that I am, the random patch of gravel or diesel would be deadly if said run were to take place.
said runs take place already, there are many Santa Cruz/Mourne Coco/LYR grip and drift runs at night
so jus because I issa sarcastic, euro lovin, MINI drivin KANT, I cya come and play onde LYR too?
it's not that at all.......AH HEAR!!! you wouldn't get yuh permission slip signed
Bezman wrote:i cant believe this thread gone on this long....... ***a discussion on skill set***
drift = spinning tires, getting sideways and using the LONG way around corners to get angle at the clipping points..
grip = clean, smooth, direct driving, cutting corners as tight as possible, so tire slip/spinning
stewps i want to pelt this thread in the river
Conrad wrote:*feels toy soldier key winding up in back*
I think people are missing the point and comparing which technique would be faster whereas the OP was questioning WHO would be faster...
I still say the better driver btw.
Porn Star wrote::lol: Blah, blah, blah blah !!!!![]()
How about we put it to the test?
I will be willing to give it a try.
LYR.
One car at a time. Time atack.
Open to FWD, AWD and RWD.
Team at start and finish.
Team at end is notified when car starts and they start the stop watch.
Street tyres only or R Compounds allowed?
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Porn Star wrote::lol: Blah, blah, blah blah !!!!![]()
LYR.
can i drive your OWN car and beat ur time?....
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Porn Star wrote::lol: Blah, blah, blah blah !!!!![]()
LYR.
trini mk5 wrote:BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Porn Star wrote::lol: Blah, blah, blah blah !!!!![]()
LYR.
Im sure most fellars in here not doin under 2:20 providing no traffic around!
trini mk5 wrote:Can i ask this not so important question?
Who gonna make sure the road free of debris and babaylonians?
Porn Star wrote:trini mk5 wrote:Can i ask this not so important question?
Who gonna make sure the road free of debris and babaylonians?
Run at your own risk.
You will be allowed to drive the course before the actual time attack.
If you crash, get injured or die, you are on your own.
Porn Star wrote:Kept up? You fail to remember that Nibert and I were way ahead of you guys. You kept up when we encountered traffic.![]()
trini mk5 wrote:So what direction this run should take place?
East to west or West to east
wagonrunner wrote:trini mk5 wrote:So what direction this run should take place?
East to west or West to east
hilton entrance to far entrance of of lookout, through other entrance, and back to hilton entrance. .
Razkal wrote:i invite myself. ^ MG, indicate when you headin up toco side, i'm there regular. we'll link up...forget karl
wagonrunner wrote:Razkal wrote:i invite myself. ^ MG, indicate when you headin up toco side, i'm there regular. we'll link up...forget karl
may your wheels never find traction, in the rare event that your engines actually generate torque.