Lady Young Touge...a discussion on skill set...

Conrad

Re: Lady Young Touge...a discussion on skill set...

Postby Conrad » September 13th, 2010, 9:59 am

BLEH @ thread.

Postby MG Man » September 13th, 2010, 11:03 am

eliteauto wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:As always, being the buzzkill buzzkillington that I am, the random patch of gravel or diesel would be deadly if said run were to take place.

said runs take place already, there are many Santa Cruz/Mourne Coco/LYR grip and drift runs at night

so jus because I issa sarcastic, euro lovin, MINI drivin KANT, I cya come and play onde LYR too? :cry:

it's not that at all.......AH HEAR!!! you wouldn't get yuh permission slip signed

mih wife say tuh say dat is not true :?
tell ah man summ nex time yuh up dey nah
sheesh

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 14th, 2010, 9:45 am

i cant believe this thread gone on this long....... ***a discussion on skill set***

drift = spinning tires, getting sideways and using the LONG way around corners to get angle at the clipping points..

grip = clean, smooth, direct driving, cutting corners as tight as possible, so tire slip/spinning

stewps i want to pelt this thread in the river

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 14th, 2010, 10:07 am

Bezman wrote:i cant believe this thread gone on this long....... ***a discussion on skill set***

drift = spinning tires, getting sideways and using the LONG way around corners to get angle at the clipping points..

grip = clean, smooth, direct driving, cutting corners as tight as possible, so tire slip/spinning

stewps i want to pelt this thread in the river

Pelt yourself first. :lol:

If you had read first you would've realised

Conrad wrote:*feels toy soldier key winding up in back*

I think people are missing the point and comparing which technique would be faster whereas the OP was questioning WHO would be faster...
I still say the better driver btw.

Fedup reading of stance, offset, hella, illest, bippu, basozuka etc.

Postby MG Man » September 14th, 2010, 10:20 am

10 points to Conrad for that statement

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » September 14th, 2010, 10:29 am

:lol: Blah, blah, blah blah !!!! 0X
How about we put it to the test?
I will be willing to give it a try.
LYR.
One car at a time. Time atack.
Open to FWD, AWD and RWD.
Team at start and finish.
Team at end is notified when car starts and they start the stop watch.
Street tyres only or R Compounds allowed?
:mrgreen:

Postby Monk BANzai » September 14th, 2010, 11:00 am

Porn Star wrote::lol: Blah, blah, blah blah !!!! 0X
LYR.

0X can i drive your OWN car and beat ur time?....

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 14th, 2010, 11:07 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
LYR.

Im sure most fellars in here not doin under 2:20 providing no traffic around!

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » September 14th, 2010, 11:17 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
LYR.

firstly, you cannot beat my time (whatever that is)
secondly , no, you cannot drive my cars.
Competition can be split up into fastest fwd, fastest awd and fastest rwd.
Also, fastest overall tme.
I say we do it in January 2011. This will give people time to prepare their cars and practice. 0X

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 14th, 2010, 11:20 am

Can i ask this not so important question?
Who gonna make sure the road free of debris and babaylonians?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » September 14th, 2010, 11:23 am

trini mk5 wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
LYR.

Im sure most fellars in here not doin under 2:20 providing no traffic around!

Runs will only be done very late at night.
Official time keepers will be appointed.
No large gatherings. When someone or a team think they are ready, they will contact the official time keepers and a time and date will be set.
Only participants and time keepers will be present.
Run times will be posted.
This is not a spectator event.
Fastest times will be at the top of the list and the date run.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » September 14th, 2010, 11:25 am

trini mk5 wrote:Can i ask this not so important question?

Run at your own risk.
You will be allowed to drive the course before the actual time attack.
If you crash, get injured or die, you are on your own.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 14th, 2010, 11:29 am

Porn Star wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:Can i ask this not so important question?

Run at your own risk.
You will be allowed to drive the course before the actual time attack.
If you crash, get injured or die, you are on your own.

GREAT! :|

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » September 14th, 2010, 11:31 am

Kept up? You fail to remember that Nibert and I were way ahead of you guys. You kept up when we encountered traffic. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » September 14th, 2010, 11:37 am

Porn Star wrote:Kept up? You fail to remember that Nibert and I were way ahead of you guys. You kept up when we encountered traffic. :lol: :lol: :lol:

in my defense...i was being blocked by a S2000...

:evilbat:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 14th, 2010, 11:45 am

** walks in thread, reads Conrad's post.... :shock: :evil: punches him in the dick vein and walks back into garage and gets into datsun mumbling **

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 14th, 2010, 11:50 am

:lol: @ dick vein.

Postby 16 cycles » September 14th, 2010, 1:00 pm

officials should

-mark start and end point clearly and monument said lines to nearest landmarks
-have calibrated time pieces
-state temperature / humidity for runs
-tyres used

rolling start?

come up with a checklist for officials...or somethn so...

Postby MG Man » September 14th, 2010, 1:53 pm

me no care but times
I driveh ah MINI :-(
jus need ah fass car in front tuh warn me if it ha oncomin cars

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 14th, 2010, 2:10 pm

So what direction this run should take place?
East to west or West to east

Postby 16 cycles » September 14th, 2010, 2:12 pm

oil temps really high on this route

Postby wagonrunner » September 14th, 2010, 2:15 pm

trini mk5 wrote:So what direction this run should take place?

hilton entrance to far entrance of of lookout, through other entrance, and back to hilton entrance. road to roundabout to scrub speed. :mrgreen:

*looks at other posts. activates cockroach double-time in this fowl party.*

Postby MG Man » September 14th, 2010, 2:17 pm

lol nah I not on de downhill scene
me fraid heights
strictly hillclimb

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » September 14th, 2010, 2:20 pm

trini mk5 wrote:So what direction this run should take place?

hilton entrance to far entrance of of lookout, through other entrance, and back to hilton entrance. . :mrgreen:

I am liking this. 0X 0X 0X 0X

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 14th, 2010, 3:02 pm

uphill is where them hondas will fail...MUHAHAHA :lol:

but the turbos will pwned all :(

Postby MG Man » September 14th, 2010, 3:04 pm

yeah
I in dat whenever allyuh ready

Postby Razkal » September 14th, 2010, 3:32 pm

i invite myself. ^ MG, indicate when you headin up toco side, i'm there regular. we'll link up...forget karl :P

Postby wagonrunner » September 14th, 2010, 3:35 pm

Razkal wrote:i invite myself. ^ MG, indicate when you headin up toco side, i'm there regular. we'll link up...forget karl :P

may your wheels never find traction, in the rare event that your engines actually generate torque.

Postby MG Man » September 14th, 2010, 3:36 pm

lol i jus need a couple days notice to organize passport an ting but I serious
we just need a 'pace' car to roll about 30sec in front to call and alert runners to oncoming cars
I'd volunteer but I'd need a full minute in the mini

Postby Razkal » September 14th, 2010, 3:53 pm

Razkal wrote:i invite myself. ^ MG, indicate when you headin up toco side, i'm there regular. we'll link up...forget karl :P

may your wheels never find traction, in the rare event that your engines actually generate torque.

you know i would laugh..but...
:(

i find allyuh sticking to throw the word...even if its a chill out event...went Tompire river mouth Sunday to fish/chill...no bites but nice weather and good day for picture take-outing...

MG, i only trying those runs in the corolla.. i'll leave the rwd antics for 0 gradient experimentation. i agree on the pace car request though...